Reviewer2986186

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEW427 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Not sure...

Posted on Jan 05, 2011

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know exactly what I expected, but this wasn't quite it. I have never used pure cocoa butter before, so I didn't know it would be all crumbly and weird...this is sort of difficult to use, not like a normal chapstick at all. But it smells nice (which I expected) and I don't think I can blame the product too much for my ignorance. I do, however, hate that you have to push the stick up (think Push pop ice cream...) and down and that the cap is a flat topped insert thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good toner

Posted on Nov 16, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the natural ingredients and the fact that it is witch hazel without alcohol (which is terrible for skin). The smell is definitely natural and woodsy, but it fades quickly and I don't find it unpleasant. I actually had a couple of flat facial warts that went away over a period of about a month after beginning to use this. Also, this removes dirt and oil without breaking me out worse or drying my skin out. The price is good for the amount you get.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

serving its purpose

Posted on Jan 22, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't have any other aloe concentrate to compare this to as it's the first I've bought. I got it to go in a home made skin concoction and it is serving its purpose fine. I have been using it diluted to 5% for my face in conjunction with tea tree oil (5%), niacinamide (5%), witch hazel (dickinson's brand - 25-30%) and purified water (55-60%). The concoction is working okay...I think continued use of a 2% BHA will be necessary. I am a fan of NOW products in general.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

they work really well

Posted on Jul 21, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

these are better than normal breathmints. they take just a little while to kick in, but in like 30 minutes your breath will be much less offensive than if you'd just popped a breath mint or chewed gum. if you eat a lot of garlic or onions, take these and then brush your teeth...no aftertaste!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

don't know...

Posted on Jan 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this nightly (and sometimes in the day, too) along with the CoQ10 serum. I am under 30 and it has done nothing to the tiny lines forming under and at the corners of my eyes. It has, however, made a small line at the bow of my top lip less noticeable. Maybe it just needs more time... Those with very sensitive skin may notice some burning or redness; the skin under my eyes got red at first.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

don't know

Posted on Jan 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this nightly (and sometimes in the day, too) along with the Hyaluronic serum. I am under 30 and it has done nothing to the tiny lines forming under and at the corners of my eyes. It has, however, made a small line at the bow of my top lip less noticeable. Maybe it just needs more time... Those with very sensitive skin may notice some burning or redness; the skin under my eyes got red at first.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

miraculous

Posted on Nov 16, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking 2 a day (one with breakfast, one with dinner) for several months, in conjunction with fish oil, to help with joint inflammation. They really are helping more than I hoped, freeing my from knee pain for the first time in years, and I have recommended them to a coworker with inflammatory back problems who is also enjoying the benefits. I believe I also read somewhere that curcumin is good for your digestion. This brand is high quality and safe for someone who does not eat meat or meat byproducts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very high quality

Posted on Nov 16, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are easy to swallow, high quality gels. I have been taking 2 a day (one with breakfast, one with dinner) for several months to help with joint inflammation. They really are helping, and I have had no problems with smelly burps or stomach upset as others have mentioned in with fish oil. I recommend these to anyone with rheumatoid arthritis or other condition that cause painful joints and inflammation. This brand is also recommended by Dr. Mercola.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome!!!!

Posted on Jan 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff smells amazing! It's such a pretty, relaxing scent. Not the harsh fake rose scent of some things...light, floral and rich. Also, it really foams up well and it doesn't make my skin itchy and dry feeling like conventional bubble baths. If it was cheaper, you probably couldn't get me out of the tub!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

serving its purpose

Posted on Jan 22, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I don't have any other TT oil to compare this to as it's the first I've bought. I got it to go in a home made skin concoction and it is serving its purpose fine. I have been using it diluted to 5% for my face in conjunction with aloe (5%), niacinamide (5%), witch hazel (dickinson's brand - 25-30%) and purified water (55-60%). The concoction is working okay...I think continued use of a 2% BHA will be necessary.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great toothpaste

Posted on Jan 22, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I am prone to canker sores and this has no sls, which is fantastic. I mainly bought it for its high concentration of xylitol (lots of research on its dental benefits) and not containing sls. A happy side benefit is it seems unabrasive. I have exposed dentin at my gumline, which is extremely painful when I use other non-sensitive medicated toothpastes. In fact, prior to using this I had been using various max strength sensitivity pastes for years. After using this exclusively for weeks, I can honestly say that there is no pain. I mean, I'm sure if I went to the dentist for a cleaning it would be nightmarish (as usual) when they started scraping around, but brushing is painless and this paste leaves teeth feeling cleaner longer (I think due to xylitol's effect on plaque causing bacteria's stickiness). I am a fan of NOW products in general.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

really great gum

Posted on Nov 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I love all of Spry xclear gums. This flavor and most of the others are safe for someone who does not eat meat or meat byproducts, so that makes it one of the few gums I can chew. The price isn't much when you consider how much you pay for this type of gum in the foil packs at the store--I think Spry is actually cheaper. Plus there are no weird chemicals or artificial sugars! It actually freshens your breath rather than temporarily masking odors.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives