Reviewer2988450

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WIL941 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Cured my B6 deficiency.

Posted on Nov 03, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

My blood test results came back showing B6 deficiency. My doctor recommended this product specifically. After 1 month of taking it I noticed my fatigue is gone and my energy levels have risen. This has been the most dramatic effect from a single supplement. It is a well formulated product, although I wish it had only PAK in it since my doctor explained to me that pyridoxal alphaketoglutarate is the active ingredient in this product which is improving my energy levels. Thanks to my MD for recommending this one!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vericose veins, legs

Posted on Dec 07, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

This product worked very well for my vericose veins after several months of consistent use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is the best Methylcobalamin supplement I have tested.

Posted on Jan 09, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

I've tried Jarrow methlyB12, Now Brain B-12 and pretty much all the other major brands. This one for some reason gives the most noticeable energy boost compared to the other B12 products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OVERPRICED!

Posted on Jun 04, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

This product is at least 10$ OVERPRICED!!! You can piece together the same ingredients in this formula easily AND get a LOT more of each ingredient for your money! You basically pay 10$ extra for the formulation which can easily be copied by buying several supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OVERPRICED!!!

Posted on Jun 04, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

This product is at least 10$ OVERPRICED!!! You can piece together the same ingredients in this formula easily AND get a LOT more of each ingredient for your money! You basically pay 10$ extra for the formulation which can easily be copied by buying several supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

BEWARE Jarrow has CHEAPENED it's formula?!?

Posted on Dec 28, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

FamilE used to have pantethine in it making it a unique product.. It no longer has pantethine or lutein as ingredients so why bother buying this anymore? It is no different than a budget formula we can purchase at Walmart. Jarrow has gone downhill from what it once was. Probably why I no longer buy Jarrow products like I used to. What a shame. I wish I could give it ZERO stars for reduced value. This formula would be worthwhile if they added back the pantethine and lutein they took out of the formula and if they ALSO added lycopene. Will definitely be looking elsewhere for a fat sol vitamin complex.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

STILL an EXCELLENT product!

Posted on Dec 30, 2008

18 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Probably the best VitaminE-ONLY supplement on the market. Best balance (ie high tocotrienol to tocopherol ratio). Too much alpha tocopherol is bad for health (raises blood pressure, etc) while tocotrienols are the newly discovered and highly neglected forms of E that show promise against cancer, etc. Bottomline: tocotrienols are better to supplement with than tocopherols and Jarrow still manages to get this formula better than other supplement companies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wish I could give it zero stars.

Posted on Mar 16, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Now's ''nutritionists'' aren't helpful. I called to confirm that the extract included the root of the plant, he said it did. To keep the story short, I got the product only to find out it has hardly any diuretic properties as far as I could tell, no matter the amount taken. This product obviously contains little/no ROOT in the extract. If you want the diuretic properties of dandelion root avoid this product and buy the dandelion root capsules instead, or drink caffeinated tea. Don't waste your time calling Now's customer service, they will simply read to you what is already on the label, or guess.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now food is a good company.

Posted on Nov 05, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

I like Now foods products, but this product tastes like sweetened maca.. If you don't like the taste of MAca you won't like the taste of this product. Otherwise the quality seems high and the price is affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Caused bad acid reflux & GI upset every time I tried to use.

Posted on Jan 09, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Caused bad acid reflux & GI upset every time I tried to use. Bad aftertaste too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good.

Posted on Nov 24, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Metafolin. Enough said. I wish this stuff was more prevalent. Solgar seems to have the rights to it currently.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

no complaints

Posted on Nov 24, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

works well for sulfur deficiency

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives