Reviewer2994031

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SUH081 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Does the job

Posted on Aug 16, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very cheap,and works. Enough said.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice "price/performance"

Posted on Nov 01, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's too early to tell what benefit I'll receive healthwise from this product as I have just received it, but tastewise it's pretty good. There is still a slight residual coconut taste, I'd actually like a little more, but that's just my preference, and for $4.50, I'm not going to complain. Very well packaged and sealed product, which is a two thumbs up to Jarrows.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Second Review

Posted on Feb 04, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just purchased a second box of this protein powder. After using it for 3 months I thought I'd add an extra star to my initial review. I'm not sure whether it's due to the added nitrozyme, but I find it digests very well. In addition, I ordered this product on Monday night (late) and it was delivered on Thursday afternoon. I live in Japan, so that is extremely quick service. Plus the $10 gift iHerb gave me was an unexpected (but very gratefully accepted) bonus. 5 stars also for service.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Price/Performance

Posted on May 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Up till now, I had purchased a different product (here at iHerb), so for a change I thought I'd order Twinlab. I'm glad I did. Mixes very easily and tastes great with no apparent digestion issues (something I always worry about with milk-derived protein). I'm definitely going to order this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Two thumbs up

Posted on Jan 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I usually buy Twinlab vanilla flavour, as it contains more protein per volume (check the labels). However, this time I thought I'd try chocolate for the sake of change. First of all, mixability is great - it has a finer texture than vanilla, and dissolves immediately. Taste is also great. I have tried other brands from this site, and this is by far the best tasting chocolate flavour. For some reason, Twinlab doesn't seem to get mentioned much in bodybuilding circles these days, but they do make a good product. Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent value

Posted on Nov 19, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this for a couple of weeks. Very easy to take, the caps are reasonably small. Recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

3 3/4 stars

Posted on Aug 16, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Taste is very good, has a very mild sweetness. However, it doesn't dissolve as easily as other flavours, and has a bit of a "gritty" texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty much does what it says on the bottle

Posted on Jan 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm currently dieting and having used this for 4 days so far, have noticed the following: 1: Improved performance when training (when used in conjunction with coffee/caffeine) 2: Some appetite suppression 3: "Possible" increased lipolysis With regard to point 3, I say "possible" because I am using the mirror/pinch test to gauge fat loss and could be convincing myself of effect which are not there. One point of note is, if you are sensitive to stims, be careful not to go gung-ho with this stuff. I took some at 9:30 in the morning, and still had the jitters at 9:30pm that evening. I'm going to continue using this in conjunction with coffee, kind of like a "home-brew" fat burner and see how far I can get.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives