Reviewer2994189

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SEN850 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 175 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

full-sized, but made in china :/

Posted on Jun 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

full-sized, solid but light-weight, and somewhat flexible, they seem to be perfectly fine as equivalents to plastic utensils. but they are made in china; it would be nice to find a source of disposable utenstils made in USA imo. But if you need some disposable utensils these are good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent

Posted on Jul 03, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Works well, very sweet. No stevia "aftertaste" that I can detect, this one small bottle is very portable and effective and lasts a long time, you will only need about 1-3 drops to sweeten an average size drink. Excellent in coffee, tea, or anything, even just water. Cost effective actually since you use so little that it lasts a very long time. Buy several, for work or eating out too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

smells very good, fine texture. I bought it to pack into my own capsules to use as a supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good

Posted on Jul 25, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

smells good, but smell fades quickly and not noticable after a few days, but soap quality is very good. Will get more of other flavors.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Jul 25, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

some days get a little bit of fish flavor burp up, but most days not. Will probably buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good caffeine pill replacement

Posted on Jun 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

To me this seemed to give me a burst of energy for a few hours after taking it. Probably due to the caffeine. Useful I think as a caffeine pill replacement when you don't have time for a coffee. as for dieting, perhaps it will help, but of course it's how much you are eating that will really matter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

trying to outsmart nature - it's just not worth it

Posted on Nov 21, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm sure if you want Xylitol this item is fine; however I found when I consumed a lot of it, it greatly upset my normal intestinal flora (as it has an antibacterial effect, likely it was killing off the good things in my gut) and it has taken a long time, several weeks, getting back to normal. I won't be able to finish this bag nor will I let my husband consume it after this experiment on myself. Also, it is NOT very sweet, so you have to use a lot of it to get a decent effect; and at this price per pound it is just not worth it. Likely I will go back to regular sugar for baking and use either stevia or sugar for my coffee (price of xylitol makes organic sugar prices look like a bargain). Reading up on cooking sugar free, you will learn that it is the physical characteristics of sugar, not just the sweetness, that are important in baked goods, especially cookies and such that have a large percentage of sugar in them. Xylitol works similarly to sugar in this way because it has the same body and texture and you can bake with it, but with a lower sweetness value you may have to use more or supplement it with other sweeteners, and with a questionable effect on one's flora as well as severe (usually fatal) toxicity to dogs, it has a lot of drawbacks, in addition to the high cost. I know we all try to outsmart nature by using artificial or alternate sweeteners, but doing this usually comes back to bite us in the rear with unintended and dangerous consequences. Stick to real sugar, and as with all things, use it in moderation (it is helpful to increase fiber and protein in baked goods to make them more satisfying while also blunting the glycemic effect of the sugar). And in the end, nothing beats good old willpower for losing weight. Dad always said, everything has zero calories, until you eat it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

SMALL, kid-sized utensils; made in china

Posted on Jun 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

compared to the Terraware, which is full-sized and more normal-shaped (and cheaper), these are small and closer to kid size. They also have cut-outs in the handles (probably to reduce material used, so you can hang these up if you would need to? take them camping or something). they have a nice, smooth, almost pearl-like texture and appearance. however, they are made in china... it would be nice if we could find something like this made in USA. probably I won't buy again as I prefer the full-sized ones.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

gives me dandruff

Posted on Sep 23, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love Shikai shampoos, and while I like the strong smell and tingle of this one, I think there is perhaps too much tea tree in it, as it causes me to have a lot of dandruff...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I can't submit reviews for other items in my order without filling in all of them

Posted on Jul 23, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

iHerb still failing at reviews ............

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very good

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

nice stuff, has not make me break out as far as I can tell (but maybe not good to use around the eyes). I like to add some to my toner and moisturizers also.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gel texture, not a moisturizer

Posted on Mar 12, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Note that this product has a GEL texture, and will not moisturize. it is easy to apply but after my shower I need a product that will moisturize my face as well so something else has to be used with this. The gel texture also makes me feel like it may not actually absorb into the skin very well for maximum benefit. I will probably try the lotion version of this next so I can get the good ingredients with something that will moisturize at the same time in one product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 175 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives