Reviewer2998356

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BEY018 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

great energy!

Posted on Aug 27, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this product because it is a non-acidic form of caffeine. Coffee is acidic which causes alot of problems but yerba mate is not, plus it's instant so very convenient to pop in a water bottle & get going before a run or anytime!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

love this stuff!

Posted on Feb 22, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

gives me energy & I feel like it's very good quality & very nutritious...tastes sweet and nice in a smoothie too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this!!

Posted on Nov 04, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

i have tried so many vegan proteins & they're all just ok but I love love this stuff!! It tastes amazing, even in just water, is very thin making it easy to drink, very little grit in the bottom that is very fine, the ingredients are amazing, it's so good for you, tons of fiber but the good kind not psyllium or the kind that makes that can stop things up!..haha... i love it & feel so good taking it i'll always buy it for the quality food it is, it is worth the money... i've got several vegan proteins sitting in my fridge that will go to waste...for one reason or the other... i bought this for recovery along w/his sport performance optimizer which is also amazing...had so much energy & never crashed or got tired all day long after completing a 10 mile run & that was w/two servings, one @ beginning & one halfway through... Vega is the bomb!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

tastes great!!

Posted on Feb 22, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love this, it tastes very good & chocolaty and not green in a smoothie...I haven't tried in just water though. I'm 45 and used to drinking other greens but when I want my smoothie to taste really good & not green I use this one. My 20 year old can drink it w/milk in a smoothie with or without banana and she's very very picky with anything halfway healthy so I'm glad she will drink this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

yummy & healthy!

Posted on May 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I love this stuff!..It's super healthy, gives energy, holds me over to the next meal when taken alone, or makes my smoothie thicker & more filling...adds great flavor & love that it's in a packet so it's very convenient. My local smoothie place will add this pack to any smoothie I buy which I really love so I can use my own vegan protein instead of their whey... I love all amazing grass products & they do give me energy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works like a charm

Posted on Aug 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Very gentle & normal, just takes a few days to find the right amount, I feel good about the fact it is non-habit forming

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

i love it give it a try

Posted on Nov 29, 2010

ok, first if you're into vegan & raw food & used to "different" tastes instead of sugary unhealthy junk you will be able to handle this just fine in order to benefit from the amazing nutrition it provides. It is not nearly as bad as Ultimate Meal in my opinion & I've been drinking that one but now I'll switch to this. It is no big deal... not fantastic creamy sweet but just fine. I made it w/8 strawberries & half a banana, next time i might add a little straight cranberry juice or the whole banana but it was so easy to drink & very satisying. It sat well on my stomach & didn't bloat me at all. It's not as tasty as vega to me, but that's ok i can add fruit/stevia/low sugar juice or whatever to make it great. I'll buy it again... it's even alot cheaper than ultimate meal & vega which is another reason i'll use this instead. My body is worth it anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

always works!

Posted on Aug 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

this stuff works great & I always reorder... if you need a little help, start slow w/one & it's gentle enough, non-addictive, much better than anything containing senna or cascara sagrada...will not be without it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best reds product!

Posted on Aug 19, 2011

I love this stuff! It makes my smoothies taste amazing! Very pure ingredients, no fillers...this is the best company I use lots of their products, vitamineral green, spirulina manna, vit c & others...always use iherb, super fast, free shipping, so glad I found this site. Miracle reds is good too but this is my favorite, that's 2nd.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

my new favorite protein!!!

Posted on Aug 12, 2011

I love this stuff it's very yummy, has a great texture, lots of protein per serving, all vegan...so happy I tried this!! If it's too sweet for you get the unsweetened version or just add a splash of lemon or cranberry juice like I do sometimes. It's my favorite & I've tried tons, Vega, Raw Meal, Ultimate Meal, Rainbow Light, Sun Warrior, & more...this is the best to me...I made a smoothie w/blackberries, cherries, banana, fish oil & spirulina & was super happy w/the taste. Next time I'll try w/just almond milk but you can change the flavor up lots of way, adding cocoa powder or carob to make chocolate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

favorite gum!

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

this is the only gum I chew because I can't do aspertame at all. I love it! I prefer peppermint but spearmint is ok too. I haven't tried the others. Iherb has the best price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

love this fish oil!

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

the taste is great, very lemony...ok alone but adds a nice flavor to smoothies too... this helps things move through nicely.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives