Reviewer3000164

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LER266 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great brush

Posted on Apr 17, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this when it was the daily special. It is a fantastic brush. So far no flaking off of the bristles which is a problem I had with another brand. The bristles are thick, soft and seem to do a good job with the powder. I'm not a big makeup person, this is for special occasions, so I can't judge it like a makeup artist would. That caveat in mind, I really like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Most absorbable vitamin D I've found, good for those who are genetically challenged in this area

Posted on Jan 17, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My vitamin D levels were in the tank (below 10), even though i was taking over 2000 IUs daily of another brand. I have to take 10,000 IUs of this brand to keep my levels at 50 or above. My doctor explained to me that a good minority of people have a genetic makeup that makes it hard to absorb D. This brand is emulsified which makes it far more absorbable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use for some perimenopause symptoms

Posted on Apr 14, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product helps me sleep which is a real challenge during the peri transition. It helps calm my nervous system. I'm not saying it is a panacea, as I take a number of supplements to help my system through this hormonal storm. Dosing depends on need and stress level and each person is different. I personally have health challenges in addition to the peri after suffering a horrific injury 6 years ago that has had me in chronic pain and some disability. I like this brand because it is sustain release and therefore is a more physiological way of delivering the product. Every person is different so you will have to figure out when and how much to use. Most hormones (with exception of hormones like melatonin) peak in the early morning hours and decrease throughout the day. I take a smaller dose at bedtime and a larger dose in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for rough feet

Posted on Oct 29, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love everything about this; the tin, the organic natural ingredients and the cute little badger. It's pretty heavy stuff so you have to put socks on afterward, preferably at night.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like the capsules

Posted on Oct 29, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like opening the capsules and putting it in my mouth directly. Hoping to get some absorbtion that way before it even it even hits my stomach. I just wish they would put more than 30 capsules in such a big, glass bottle!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too Sheer, Too Shimmery

Posted on Aug 15, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

The balm gets three stars for having nice ingredients and a good, moisturizing feel. It loses two points because I feel the color is too sheer but with too much shimmer. It's kind of weird having all that shimmer without color. Plus the color looks more red on this picture but has more of a pale brown cast on the lips.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I really like this floss

Posted on Apr 02, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I haven't been crazy about most of the natural type flosses I've tried in the past. This one, however, has a nice glide to it and I like that it has anti-bacterial oils applied to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really taste

Posted on Jun 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best tasting protein powder I have ever run across.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff

Posted on Oct 29, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This brought my Vitamin D readings up from a 4 to a 40. Emulsified D is much better absorbed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Natural Vitamin C

Posted on Sep 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I like that the Vitamin C comes from real food and is not isolated synthetic ascorbic acid.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like the glass bottle

Posted on Oct 29, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I like companies that use glass instead of plastic. It's expensive and inconvenient for them I imagine so they go the extra mile. Seems to be helping with menstrual cramps but I take a double dose plus some New Chapter fish oils.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Methylation

Posted on Oct 29, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is good for methylating.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives