Reviewer3000993


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 130 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

So happy to find an alcohol-free version!

Posted on Oct 08, 2013

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have been using Bach Rescue Remedy for years for my cats - but most of them don't take too well to the strong alcohol smell. So I am really happy to find this alcohol-free version here in iherb! But please take note, everybody - there's the exact same alcohol-free formula packaged for kids, THAT'S MUCH CHEAPER THAN THIS ONE FOR PETS! I bought one of this before I saw that other ... so I bought the other one too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very good

Posted on Apr 05, 2014

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Since childhood days, had loved JELLO, but stopped taking that when I became aware of the artificial flavourings, additives and white sugar it contains. Now I can have the same shivering gelatin desserts with this unflavoured gelatin, low GI MADHAVA light agave nectar, DYNAMIC HEALTH fruit juice concentrate (or any fruit juice of your choice). It's so simple - just keep to the ratio of 1 Tablespoon gelatin to 2 Cups liquid. Mix the gelatin with a quarter cup room-temperature water, let sit a few minutes. Add sugar/sweetener, a tablespoon or two of lemon juice, and hot liquid and stir till all dissolved. Let cool, pour into mold, chill in fridge for a few hours. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Jan 22, 2014

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A little tart, but good with yoghurt.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Definitely NOT Low-Sodium

Posted on Mar 13, 2014

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Some people are having problems with their mathematics. Half teaspoon of BRAGGS has 160mg of sodium; one tablespoon of BRAGGS = 3 teaspoon = 6x 160mg = 960mg of sodium (NOT 320mg, NOT some magic low-sodium number!). That compares to soy sauce @ about 1000mg per tablespoon. Please, people, like BRAGGS for the right reasons, not all the wrong ones! Like that it is non-GMO; like that it is free of preservatives; like that it is alcohol-free if that pleases you. I do like the taste, and it is a nice change from the various soy sauces I use when I feel like it, but many people are mistaken in thinking it is a healthy low-salt alternative! The sodium level is only marginally lower than soy sauce, and there are also soy sauces that are free of preservatives and additives, and organic as well. Soy sauce fermented the traditional way undergo a process that takes 18 months to 2 or 3 years, and has many health benefits from the presence of oligosaccharides, peptides, polysaccharides, and is high in antioxidants. Many of the soy sauce you find in the stores are made from acid-hydrolyzed soy protein and takes 2 to 3 days. So, when you say Bragg is a healthy alternative, my question is .... compared to what? Run a search on BRAGGS, and you will see many articles maintaining that they used acid-hydrolyzed process, that BRAGGS liquid aminos contain lots of MSG and also contains aspartic acid, another brain damaging excitotoxin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No More Tongue-Stripping Baked Goods! YAY!!

Posted on Oct 28, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love to bake, but I was always wary of recipes that called for too much baking soda as I am sensitive to the after-taste, that tongue-stripping sensation. Stumbled across this product recently here ... and wow, what a difference it has made! I wouldn't have thought that the tongue-stripping sensation was due to the orange-box soda! Now I know, and I am having so much fun baking with this! Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good AND GLUTEN FREE!

Posted on Jul 15, 2014

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In the United States, in order for a vanilla extract to be called pure, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration requires that the solution contains a minimum 35% of alcohol and 100g of vanilla beans per litre (13.35 ounces per gallon).[refer to Food and Drug Administration (April 1, 2010). "Food and Drugs, Chapter I, Subchapter A, Food for Human Consumption, Part 169—Food Dressings and Flavorings"] ---- so, of course this has a high alcohol content! It is a requirement!! Come on people, be fair in your criticism. Besides, the alcohol burns away in cooking/baking, so what's the problem?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Getting Used to the Taste

Posted on Dec 11, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Was not used to the raw taste at first as I have always eaten my nuts (and nut products) roasted; but after three packets, I have grown used to it, and am getting hooked on it! We have just finished our first box of 10 packets, and are eagerly awaiting the arrival of our next order in a few days' time, hopefully! The natural mild saltiness and sweetness was just perfect for us ... we eat it as is, on wholemeal bread, without any added salt, sugar, jams, etc. Quite quite addictive, so be warned! ^^

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Thank you Crown Prince and iHerb!

Posted on Sep 15, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Exactly what I have been looking for - a NO SALT ADDED canned tuna!! What a delightful find. Have ordered many many more cans to stock up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Simply Heavenly

Posted on Dec 11, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Best cinnamon I have tried ... fragrant and sweet, with no bitter taste at all!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective Cold Prevention

Posted on Sep 15, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I start feeling a little off-weather, I take this with vitamin C - haven't had a cold/flu in years!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

YUMMICIOUS!!!!

Posted on Sep 17, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I grew up loving Horlicks brand malted milk and their malted milk tablets. Then along the way, the tablets disappeared, and I outgrew Horlicks - or so I thought. Then NOW FOODS malted milk powder arrived today in the post - I ate it out of the bag with a spoon, and went to heaven! It was that yummy. I think I lost interest in Horlicks because theirs was way too sweet - Horlicks' product has 18.9g sugars per serving compared to NOW FOODS product's 12g of sugars. Ohhhh, I can't wait to make myself a malted milk drink with this yummicious product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing Texture ...

Posted on Dec 30, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

... and a lovely soy fragrance. Some reviews mentioned the mushy/soggy texture after cooking. Well, I didn't follow the instructions to the letter. I soaked the nuggets in hot water for 30 minutes, drained and squeezed out the excess liquids, then stir-fried it with pre-soaked dried shitake mushrooms (also drained, squeezed-dried, and sliced), roughly diced scallions/spring onions/green onions, finely diced/chopped ginger (a little), chopped garlic, and light soy sauce. Goes well over cooked rice or porridge, tossed with noodles/pasta, or as a filling stuffed into buns. I will be trying out various dishes with this wonderful product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 130 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives