Reviewer3011959

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VEN290 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Good product, effective

Posted on Mar 13, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking them to reduce cholesterol. I cannot tolerate any of the statins (liver issues), and do think they induced some memory loss. I feel that the Krill oil has reduced my cholesterol - I know this from one of the cholesterol checks performed during a blood donation. Plus no fishy aftertaste!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Happy with this product so far

Posted on Nov 22, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this for over 6 months. Took a while to see any effects. I have mild hypothyroidism - but was not happy with the conventional treatment - synthroid (and the generic versions of it). switched to a Homeo medicine coupled with this product. I am doing much better these days. I am planning to continue.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Have been trying Krill for over a year

Posted on May 23, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I switched to Krill after reading about it and being not very happy with Fish Oil found at big box stores (Sam's club)- hated the fishy aftertaste. The Krill does not do that. The pills are smaller in size making it easier to swallow. It is hard to say what effect this has had - as I take it as part of a regimen. Overall, I do feel better. What started as a supplement regimen to improve hair loss has helped me with other things. I was diagnosed with hypothyroidism (went through the levothyroxin hell), I do have high cholesterol (my liver does not tolerate statins of any kind). I have not tested for cholesterol lately, but the compound regimen helped me lower it, and my thyroid hormones are back in normal range. I will be continuing with this. PS: My hair has NOT grown back, perhaps the loss has slowed some.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product, my 7 year old does not complain

Posted on Mar 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

We have been using this for our son for some time now. No fusses, he really likes them. We keep the dose lower than what is recommended - each pouch comes with three gummies - we use 2/3.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Have been taking as part of a regimen over a year

Posted on May 23, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking these as part of a regimen, after reading about Vitamin D deficiency in a hair loss forum. Can't say much about the product - but have found this to be one of the easier pills to take, given the flavor. And the price is reasonable, plus has K2 as well. I put it under the tongue and let it dissolve slowly. I have also been trying to increase exposure to the sun to improve Vitamin D. Though I do feel better, my hair has NOT grown back, though the loss rate may have slowed down. Overall, I do feel healthy though. It is hard to pinpoint what this did to contribute as I feel the regimen was more important than the specific product. I will be continuing with this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Have been taking as part of a regimen over a year

Posted on May 23, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking these as part of a regimen, after reading about Vitamin D deficiency in a hair loss forum. Can't say much about the product - but have found this to be one of the easier pills to take, given the flavor. And the price is reasonable, plus has K2 as well. I put it under the tongue and let it dissolve slowly. I have also been trying to increase exposure to the sun to improve Vitamin D. Though I do feel better, my hair has NOT grown back, though the loss rate may have slowed down. Overall, I do feel healthy though. It is hard to pinpoint what this did to contribute as I feel the regimen was more important than the specific product. I will be continuing with this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fish oil for our 7 yo

Posted on Mar 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I like the smaller package (6.7 oz), as I like to buy fresh and finish the bottle within 3 months. Cannot attest to what effects this has had yet. But for a vegetarian family, this is a great way to supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Over six months of use ... seems effective

Posted on Aug 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this for over six months. There are two products from Allergy Research Group - Fibroboost and Fibronol (which contains Thiamine) - I made the mistake of buying it one time. I have found that Ecklonia Cava helps regulate my sleep. Aside from that, it is hard to say what positive effect it has had on my health as I take it as part of a regimen. It is somewhat expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives