Reviewer3013180

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BOD805 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Awesome for skin!

Posted on Feb 16, 2010

39 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking 1 tablet a day about a month ago and my skin looks amazing! I kid you not, the fine lines seem to be completely gone, I have not had a single pimple and my skin actually glows and has a lovely tone to it. I don't even use a daily powder anymore because my natural skin is so beautiful! I am also using the Derma-e DMAE products which I like, but I can tell that taking this suppliment has made a difference. Also my morning brain fog seems to be MIA these days- and I still make my coffee the same so it's an added bonus!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I LOVED this until I suddenly because allergic

Posted on Feb 24, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This serum was amazing, and I loved using it. Smoother skin, glowing in fact. But something weird happened.....I went to Mexico for a week and didn't bring the DermaE products with me. When I returned, I started using them again and I broke out into a terrible rash! Somehow over that week I turned allergic to the serum and all the other DermaE products. I left to serum for almost a year and just tried using it again and same problem. Puffy face for 3 days, dried skin, itchy, a mess! I don't know what happened and I am very sad that it seems that I can't use this serum anymore because when I did, I was glowing!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not crazy aobut this scrub

Posted on Dec 26, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The scrub smells great and seems to clean well, but the disappointment with it is that it doesn't have much abrasion, and the crushed almonds are really small and fine. I bought it for my body, but I'm using it on my dace because it's too fine to work as a scrub for the body. But again, it smells great and works on the face very well. Just don't expect lots of scrubbing action from this scrub!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Using it for Stretch Marks

Posted on Feb 16, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used an entire bottle over the course of about a month and I didn't see any real improvement with the stretch marks on my skin. Also a down side is that it had to be rubbed in for 5 minutes. That's a LONG time and added additional time to my morning schedule. I started using the Derma-e Tangerine hand and body lotion instead and I like the effect of that on the skin, though I still have the stretch marks, they seem softer and less noticeable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works really well!

Posted on Mar 21, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking this for a month or so every day, but last week my Mom and I went to Disney World for the day. Normally I get sick a few days after we go (I work from Home so I'm not exposed to germs all the time), but this time I was just fine and my Mom got sick. I'm pretty sure that it was taking this form of vitamin C that made the difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not hungry anymore- WOW!

Posted on Mar 21, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff is amazing! I was taking a 200mg suppliment of 5-HTP I had bought at Walgreens. I normally would not buy there, but they happened to have a sale when I was there so I picked some up. Anyway, I'm on a diet called Medifast, which restricts the daily intake of calories to under 1000 with 5 small high protein snacks and one protein and veggie meal a day. Needless to say, I'm always hungry and thinking about my next snack! Other than the hunger, the diet works great- I lost 85 lbs in 9 months. Anyway, I still felt just as hungry when I was taking the Walgreens suppliment. When I ran low, I ordered these Healthy Origins 100 mg and last week I started taking one in the morning and one at night. from the first tablet I felt completely different. I wasn't hungry! Seriously! Now I don't even start to look at my watch until about 3 hours after my last snack, when before I would be anxiously waiting for my next snack after 2 hours! And the effects last all day. I will never ever buy or take another cheap suppliment, this has proven to me that you get what you pay for and it's worth going with the better brands. this 5-HTP has made this diet a breeze! I lost 3 lbs just this week and I wasn't battling hunger or fighting to avoid snacking when I shouldn't.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ok...Didn't seem to do much

Posted on Feb 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I didn't have any problems while taking this, but I also didn't see any noticeable results either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stops the pain

Posted on Mar 16, 2011

Last year I had a urinary tract infection. I took antibiotics to cure it (along with cranberry). The UTI cleared up, but in it's place, my kidney started hurting. I've since taken 2 rounds of antibiotics and it does not help to get rid of the pain in my right side. In desperation, I bought this Kidney Cleanse from a local health food store. Within a couple of days, the pain started going away, and has completely gone- except when I ran out of this formula! I've also been using the Nature's Way Kidney formula, and that does not seem to work, but this formula works great. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It smells and tastes like "dirty feet"!

Posted on Mar 21, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I can't believe that nobody else mentioned this in their reviews! I just received this and was taking it for about a week, but I have had to discontinue use because it smells so horrible that it causes me more stress to take this than the benefits of taking it! It is just awful! I take several suppliments and have never run into this before, but I can't even gag the tablets down, they just smell and taste so bad!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives