July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3014540

New to iHerb? Use coupon code PAT921 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 30 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Quality Chlorella in a 1000 mg. tablet, PLUS Natural Deodorant??

Posted on May 05, 2008

27 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have taken Chlorella for several years, with many benefits, such as more energy and resistance to illness. Before purchasing, I contacted Now Foods, and was impressed with the quality of their Chlorella, which includes screening for any contaminants and careful processing to increase absorbtion, done without heat to preserve nutrients. So I use the powder in smoothies. There is much evidence that this green food helps eliminate toxins from the body, which we are exposed to constantly these days, so I encouraged my husband, who does heavy work, to try it in tablet form. I was AMAZED that he had NO BODY ODOR after taking Now Chlorella tablets for only a few days- this had been a real problem for him (and me!) I'm sure this isn't the only thing it is doing for him, and I definitely want him to continue! Three of these tablets contain as much as a round teaspoon of the powder, and are smooth and easy to swallow for their size. P.S. iHerb's price for this item, both powder and tablets, is Super!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great aid for congestion & earaches!

Posted on Jul 17, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My family has used this herbal remedy for over 25 years with excellent results. If anyone has a cold or flu, this can help it clear up without going into the ears or sinuses. I have used it many times, and it even helped relieve fluid behind the eardrum, when my 10 year-old couldn't hear out of her ear, after one day of use. When my children were OVER a year old, I would open a capsule and mix 1/3 to 1/2 of it, depending on their weights, in a spoon with honey for any congestion, as often as directed- it has a slightly medicinal taste. I gave them plenty of water to drink. They recovered quickly, without developing an ear infection. Along with echinacea tincture, it saved our family many trips to the doctor, and doses of antibiotics!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious Grain-Free Flour!

Posted on Sep 15, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I gave this product a try, and it is really tasty! Since there was no info on whether pesticides were used on the chestnuts, I emailed the company and was happy to get the reply after they checked with their vendor in Italy. They are grown without pesticides! Also, the company lab tests ALL their products for pesticide residue. Just thought some may want to know.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Support For Men

Posted on May 13, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My step-dad has been using this as directed, two caps, twice a day, for two years now. He was having trouble with prostate enlargement, and was on a prescription drug to shrink it, but was still getting up at night several times, along with incontinence. A short time after adding this supplement, he discontinued the medicine, and has had no more problems with his urinary system. He doesn't intend to give it up! Great product from Now Foods.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great B-Complex for Sensitive Stomachs

Posted on May 05, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I find this product easy to take- it NEVER causes any queasiness (or burping) like many B-vitamin do. It helps my nervous system feel calm throughout the day, with plenty of energy. The Eleuthero in the formulation (Siberian Ginseng) is a real plus, since it is a tonic that enhances overall well-being, as well as an 'adaptogen' that can aid in coping with physical and emotional stress-just what I need! More than one tablet can be taken per day, if needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Versatile gluten-free grain

Posted on Jun 27, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really like this grain as a wheat substitute. It is high in nutrients, and one of the few non-acidic grains. I prefer milling my own flour from whole grains, and this teff tastes just like wheat to me (For good rising success, add 1 tsp. xanthum gum per cup of teff flour). A tasty hot cereal recipe and a HEALTHY chocolate pudding recipe is on the back of the package, using whole teff. Even my picky teenager liked it. It is a brown color, but the taste is great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Finally, a natural hair gel that works!

Posted on Jul 15, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have very fine hair, and this product actually does what is promises- and without flaking or feeling sticky. It has a nice clean scent when you put it on, but no lingering perfume to annoy or bother anyone sensitive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious, Pure, AND Best Value!

Posted on Apr 11, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used several Black Cherry concentrates, and this is the best- and so is iHerb's price! It makes the health benefits of this juice affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High Quality Green Food 4 Less!

Posted on Feb 01, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This Jarrow Chlorella is high-quality, and a super addition to your health program. I like to add a teaspoon (or more, after getting accustomed to it) to my morning blender drink: 1 cup water, 1 apple-cored but not peeled, 1/2 cup berries or other fruit, and 1 round tsp. acerola powder. Doesn't cause a blood-sugar drop off, as can happen to some with Spirulina, but gives me lasting energy. Also helps detox the body of heavy metals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Upper-Respiratory Aid

Posted on Feb 01, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This herbal tea is valuable for any sinus or lung condition. It also helps while convalescing from any illness, to restore the appetite and aid digestion. I have used Alvita brand for many years, and the quality and strength is very good. This is a staple in my tea cupboard, especially during winter months.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High Quality, Effective Oregano Oil!

Posted on Aug 18, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter has used this with much success for candida. Once daily, she puts a few drops into a gelatin capsule so she can't taste it. No stomach irritation at all, and it works quickly!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Zaps Anxiety & Panic

Posted on Oct 13, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

CalmAdvantage starts helping from the first capsule- but the longer you take it, the more your nervous system will calm down- so do give it a little time. I had tried numerous herbs and supplements before I found this, and it is the only thing that worked for me. I am middle aged, and never had to deal with anxiety or panic attacks before. I take one or two when I get up, and again about mid-afternoon. My son-in-law takes it also, for ADHD. What ever brain neurotransmitters you need, this product enables you to make them. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 30 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives