July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3014795

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ASO957 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Wait for it

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried several other herbal hem remedies with varying degrees of success, but I thought I'd give this one a try as it contains stoneroot (reputedly very effective), which I hadn't yet tried. After a full week, I couldn't tell any difference and was a bit disappointed. However, early in the second week, I began pairing it with Jarrow's Venous PF which I'd been taking for quite sometime, and I started to see improvement. Perhaps it's the combination of the two (one dose of Venous PF in the morning, one dose of Hem-care in the evening) or perhaps it takes time for the Hem-Care to build up in the body, but by the end of the second week, my condition had improved drastically and I was better than I had been in quite some time. So overall, I'm pleased with the product. If you try it, just be sure to give it a good couple of weeks before you decide whether its actually working or not.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

MUCH Better than I ever even imagined!

Posted on Aug 13, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Over the past year, I have been systematically ridding my medicine cabinet of OTC pharmaceuticals and replacing them with natural, herbal alternatives. The one pharmaceutical item I had hung onto, however, was a pain reliever. I always kept a bottle of aspirin, ibuprofen, or naproxen around for occasional headaches or muscle injuries. NOT ANY MORE! Those pills are out and Now White Willow Bark capsules are in! Within a week of receiving these (via iherb's usual speedy, efficient service), I took one capsule for a headache. I could not believe how well or how quickly it got rid of the headache--faster, in fact, than any OTC pain reliever I've ever taken. Last week, I strained my lower back during a morning workout. After spending a painful day at work, I came home and took two White Willow Bark capsules. In only 30 minutes or so, the pain was completely gone and I slept like a baby that night. Thank you, Now products, and thank you iherb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for circulation

Posted on Jan 16, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No more cold feet or nosebleeds!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A winner

Posted on Jan 03, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bilberry is a great little herb for both maintaining eye health and combating inflammation. These capsules are small and easy to swallow and priced lower than any other I've found. Thank you, iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Evens you out

Posted on Jan 24, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I discovered Now's Rhodiola a few years ago when I was going through some major changes in my life causing tremendous stress and worry. I've keep a bottle on hand ever since. Rhodiola is not a sedative and it won't make you sleepy, but it will help your body adapt to stress and will sort of "even you out" so you can deal better with stressful situations. If you know you have a stressful day ahead (big presentation, long car trip in heavy traffic, blind date, etc.), just take one capsule in the morning with breakfast and feel the difference it makes throughout the day. As always, delivery from iHerb was fast, efficient, and trouble-free!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product!

Posted on Feb 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use Jarrow's NattoMax in conjunction with their Venous PF on a daily basis. Either one is a great product on its own, but used together they really make a winning combination, whether you're seeking relief from poor circulation, leg pain, or piles. Judging from my own experience, there are no unpleasant side effects, either!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Has made a big difference!

Posted on Jan 16, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I've had a medial meniscus tear for years, and as I am very active/athletic, it would act up from time to time and require rest, ice, heat, or ibuprofen. Over the past few months, it had been causing pain and/or discomfort on a daily basis. I had never tried a glucosamine supplement because of the shellfish added to them (I am a vegetarian). When I saw that this was a vegetarian formula, I decided to give it a try. After two weeks, there is marked improvement! I still have to be careful with my knee during strenuous workouts, but the day-to-day pain has dissipated completely. It also seems to have rid me of the pain I had from a rotator cuff sprain I incurred last summer. I highly recommend the product, and Iherb's service has been terrific as always1

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product, Unbeatable Price

Posted on Oct 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

In you didn't know it, grapeseed extract is the most powerful antioxident presently known to science. This is an amazing price for 200 easy-to-swallow capsules (and the service from iherb.com was, as always, terrific!).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for those who sit or travel a great deal

Posted on Jan 16, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

For those of us who sit in front of a computer for hours at a time or those who fly a great deal, it helps alleviate the worry of dangerous blood clots!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great alternative to OTC creams and gels

Posted on Aug 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This cream replaced the tubes of Neosporin and Gold Bond cream I previously had in my medicine cabinet and seems to work just as well for minor cuts and scrapes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product at a great price!

Posted on Jan 03, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Grape seed extract has been proven by science to be the strongest antioxidant known, and at the terrific price offered by iHerb.com, there's no reason not to be taking it! As always, ordering and delivery were hassle-free.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nifty little free item

Posted on Jan 03, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

You don't get much for free in this world, so I was pleasantly surprised to find that this little book could be ordered at no charge. I was already aware of some of the information regarding herbal therapies for stress and anxiety, but some of it was new and allowed me to give some new ideas to a friend who suffers from insomnia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives