July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3019220

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DAM299 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Best garlic caps I've found

Posted on Feb 20, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't really trust the "aged" garlic since I've read it isn't as effective and doesn't have as much of the original constitutes as fresh garlic, such as the acillin. This is fresh organic garlic freeze dried, which is the second best thing to eating it raw. I can feel a difference when I take it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for some, not for others

Posted on Mar 08, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It really depends on if you actually need this product or not. It can work if you truly suffer from low immunity, but if you are only suffering from infection/low immunity because of some other factor (candida, ibs, adrenals,etc) then it won't work long term which I found out until you eradicate the other issues. It worked a little in the beginning but quickly wore off. Also, while this is from goat (which is supposedly better then cow milk), they collect this colostrum within first 2 *days*. So just for comparisons sake I switched to a bovine colostrum collected in first 6-12 hours, and I could tell the difference in that it was stronger. But again, it just wasn't the product I needed so it didn't do much for me like I thought it would.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Be aware it raises DHEA!

Posted on Feb 20, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have adrenal fatigue with high dhea, so this did nothing but raise it. Within 2 days I was moody/irritable and started sprouting unwanted hair. Be careful if you have problems with dhea already as the sterols in this help raise dhea and lower cortisol, something I didn't need.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this aloe vera

Posted on Mar 08, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This definitely helps with irritation in my stomach lining and intestines, for which i have problems with. It took about a week of daily use (at least two cups per day), but it works. Also no added ingredients which i was looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good probiotic, good price

Posted on Mar 11, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this because it was gluten free, dairy free, and soy free.....which is a pretty hard combo to find in a probiotic. It seems to work really well from what I can tell. Tablets over capsules didn't really concern me because I take one of these and also another capsule form for extra protection. Overall I think it's a very solid product for the price. You pay 3x as much for a capsule version that usually has dairy and/or soy. So this brand is good for me and my wallet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for me

Posted on Feb 20, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Had a reaction to this product, maybe because of the chicken protein....not sure. But I will search for other ways to build up collagen.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome combo

Posted on Feb 20, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This was the best methylb12/folic acid combo I could find without so much other added fillers. It seems to be working well to.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Mar 11, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I called this company and asked them personally if this was gluten free and dairy/soy free. They said it was gluten free, soy free, with only virtually small non detectable amounts of dairy. Which is good enough for me and it's hard to find all three free in a probiotic capsule. The price is a little steep, but because it's such a good probiotic with high 40billion count, it's worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Haven't seen much improvement yet

Posted on Feb 20, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I haven't seen much improvement yet with this, but will continue trying.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Be very careful with this product

Posted on Mar 13, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

The product says gluten free, but if you look at the ingredients list it clearly has barley grass and oat grass. I can't tolerate gluten, and thus had a reaction to this product. So just be very careful to anyone else out there. Just because it says gluten free.....you've gotta check the actual ingredients. I spent weeks trying to find out what was making me sick, and finally I realized it was this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this herb

Posted on Mar 08, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Since first taking a sip of hyssop I became a fan of this herb. The taste is delicate, not sweet but not bitter in any way. It's good for clearing out congestion, and cleansing the body. I sip this tea whenever I feel like relaxing or doing a small cleansing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very good product

Posted on Feb 20, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This has helped tremendously with IBS symptoms, detox, and hair. It can be used for a variety of things and it's one of the best products I've tried recently.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives