Reviewer3020614

New to iHerb? Use coupon code OHU442 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Love the powder form!

Posted on Sep 28, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm using this to transition from an anti-depressant that I've been on for 10 years. I am gluten and fructose intolerant and very sensitive to vitamins and pills. The free-form powder hasn't adversely effected me at all. I'm very satisfied with the transition.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for homemade gluten free oreo cookies!!

Posted on Apr 12, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Google Gluten Free Girl and the Chef Oreo Cookies and the recipe I use should come up. It's the best recipe I've found for gf homemade oreo cookies - highly recommend her other recipes too!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Only Liquid B-12 that works for me!

Posted on Dec 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have SIBO and gastroparesis; I've been gluten free for years and on a FODMAP diet for nearly a year. I've had to have b-12 injections in the past, but have been trying to find a sublingual b-12 for convience that would not upset my stomach. I've been taken Solgar, Sublingual, Liquid b-12 for approx. a month now and so far no problems! I keep it in the fridge (helps the taste; while it's not bad at all, it can have that "sharp" vitamin taste) and take it once in the morning and one in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great for cheesecake crusts :)

Posted on Apr 12, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used these gluten free graham crackers to replace a crust for a cheescake and it did beautifully - so much so that I had a hard time not eating the rest of the crust without the cheesecake lol.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for gluten free oatmeal and baking!

Posted on Apr 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I've never had any issues digesting these oats. I have a stomach condition for which I need to eat gluten free foods. These oats work great in recipes requiring oats too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great flour for gluten free baking!

Posted on Sep 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I use sorghum flour as part of an all-purpose flour mix I make to prepare gluten free baked goods. Mixing the flours with sorghum far exceeds using plain rice flours! iHerb delivered it fast and securely!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Calms my tummy!!

Posted on Jun 25, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I was diagnosed with gastroparesis and SIBO several years ago. I had an allergic reaction to medication used to treat these conditions and decided to manage my condition with a special diet (FODMAPs). My stomach issues closely mimic those of IBS and Chron's Disease so I find that solutions for these tend to help me. My condition is managed with the diet but I still have flare-ups. Alert - if you read further I will be talking about specific symptoms lol. I started using Heather's fennel tea once nightly and I feel as though my bowel movements and gas are better controlled. I also take one peppermint oil pill in the morning upon waking, 15 minutes prior to eating or drinking coffee. The fennel tea is light, non-caffeinated and tastes delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Relief for issues related to Gastroparesis & SIBO

Posted on May 05, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I was diagnosed with Gastroparesis and SIBO several years ago. I had a severe allergic reaction to the antibiotic the doctor attempted to put me on once I was diagnosed. I had previously gone gluten free so decided to investigate an alternative means to manage my stomach condition. I found the FODMAPs diet which works pretty well, but it's by no means perfect. Lately, I've needed something to manage bowel upsets and so I introduced Heather's Tummy Care, Peppermint Oil, once daily in the morning before eating breakfast in addition to 1 VSL #3 tablet in the afternoon and it's done the trick of reestablishing regular bowel habits. Hopefully this combination will keep working for awhile!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives