Reviewer3020809

New to iHerb? Use coupon code AWA945 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Very nice lipstick

Posted on Feb 23, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice texture, nice color (risky to know what it would really look like - but pretty close to display on-line), very light and pleasant scent, and the price is unbeatable. Once on, lasts about as long as any other (not counting the all-day ones).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lot of alcohol

Posted on Jun 23, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used Bach Rescue Remedy for many years. Ordered this brand because it is less expensive, and who isn't looking to spend less if something is the same? This product has a very strong alcohol taste compared to Rescue Remedy, even in a diluted dosage bottle. I can tolerate it, but I also use this for my cats, and cats don't process alcohol well. I don't know if it has more alcohol by volume, or if it's a different type with a different taste. The single flower remedies by Flower Essence are the same.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bladder Infections, Male Cat UTI, Diverticulitis

Posted on Mar 21, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product helps stop an oncoming bladder infection in its tracks for me, usually just two capsules. I give this as a preventative to a male cat that had frequent bladder infections. This product was part of the initial treatment he was on; it was not what stopped the bladder infections. I had to seek the help of a homeopath, which healed our cat. I continue this product for support, 1/2 capsule 3x/week. It has very little taste, so Maxwell does not mind in his wet food. My boyfriend uses this when his old diverticulitis flares up from stress. Stops the pain very quickly. He previously would buy cranberry concentrate for flare ups, but that is so expensive, and so tart. This is much more sensible and requires a lot less to do the job. I like because it's veggie caps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helped my thyroid function and body temperature.

Posted on Mar 21, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My temperature ran low, and I was often cold easily. I tired easily with physical activity, even vacuuming the house. I'm not sure if my thyroid was under active or overactive. My symptoms would say under active, but I'm very thin (vegetarian and exerciser). My homeopath recommended a kelp supplement. I have an allergy to kelp, but not the dulse. After about one month of taking this product, my body temperature came to normal, I don't get cold easily, and I am not tired after physical activity. Only 6 drops per day, and on my second bottle. There is hardly any taste, easy to take, great price, and no yucky ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Okay source of Vitamin C

Posted on Feb 23, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Has more taste - not in a good way - than product claims and than I expected from a fruit based vit C. Somewhat tangy. Clumps a little bit when stirring in water. Drink it down fast as I can. May have helped some when I recently had a virus. I still got quite down and sick, but got over it very quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use for Deep Tissue Bodywork (Massage)

Posted on Feb 23, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Provides good glide for very slow myofascial release work. Have used other brands also, learned about using cocoa butter from a bodywork teacher.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Diva Cup a Welcome Relief from Tampons

Posted on Feb 23, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Before ordering, I read many reviews on-line. Many users were very frustrated with the insertion. I took the chance anyway, because tampons are uncomfortable, my vagina doesn't want it in there, it's hard to get out if it is not fairly saturated, and I smell bad when I use them. With the Diva Cup, I got it inserted with no trouble, couldn't feel it in me, comes out fairly easy, and I don't smell bad. I am so glad I tried it, especially since I'm entering menopause, and having about 2 cycles per month. Wish I had heard about it much earlier in my life.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good taste, great price.

Posted on Aug 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Much better taste than other brands I have tried. Those would be a local health food store's own brand, and Vitamin Shoppe's brand. I could not stand those, and actually very much disliked flax oil. But since I'm vegetarian, I feel I need a source of Omegas, so very happy to have tried this brand. And quite less expensive than Barlean's which I have not tried yet, but would have been my next and last brand to try if NOW foods flax oil was not good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells really good, works very well.

Posted on Aug 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really Good Peanut Butter

Posted on Mar 21, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know why or what makes this PB so good. We always buy organic PB. This one tastes different and better, is even a lighter color than most PB. In what way does it taste different, well, I don't know how to describe that. Not really more peanuty. Smooth. Maybe it's just the batch of peanuts used this time around that are extra good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cats Love These

Posted on Mar 21, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Seven out of our eight cats love these treats, for now anyway. Anyone who has cats knows how cats can change their minds at any moment. They are easy to cut in quarters for a treat.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff.

Posted on Jun 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I use this in NOW Calcium & Magnesium Citrate Powder to reduce the tanginess, and just one tiny scoop (tiniest scoop I ever saw), does the trick. I had previously used the NOW glycerin stevia, which was messy, so I like this better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives