Reviewer3021962

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WIS007 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

50lbs. lighter at 50 years old

Posted on Oct 12, 2007

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I began taking 2 tabs w/each meal and started walking a bit. I found my ability to go through large stores, like the mall, were becoming easier. Then the weight started coming off. Between 10/05 and 10/06 I lost 50lbs. I went from size 14/16 down to size 4reg and 6 petite. I even lost 2 shoe sizes! I'll be 51 in 2 months and feel great. I can jog now and I lift some weights. Current pyruvate regimen is 1 tab with each meal. 1 ginger root cap with each meal also, which keeps my allergic rhinuitus under control My only "complaint" is that now I must see a cosmetic surgeon for a tummy tuck! Ha

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seasonal Allergies Bite the Dust

Posted on Oct 12, 2007

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Anti-inflammatory for osteo and rheumatoid arth. Inflammatory properties also stopped my seasonal allergic rhinitis and keeps my nasal passages open.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vit. D3 2500 IU By Jarrow Formulas --Very Good

Posted on Dec 21, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is such a necessary vitamin, it would be hard to say anything bad. Vit D3 is used by our bodies to compliment Calcium and Phosphorus absorption, I believe. Beside stifling cancer cell growth it also helps with prevention of SAD or Seasonal Affective Disorder, which happens around January for people prone to depression. Stands to reason, since by January most Vit D3 is depleted from the body. I am not a nutritionist butI would surmise that including this in elderly diet regimen would help take the edge off Sundowner Syndrome also, but I have no proof. I do know that professionals are advocating higher dosages based on preliminary studies showing that 400 IU daily is not enough. This brand may be less expensive than others.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Progesterone Cream

Posted on Oct 09, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A good product, but with unpleasant scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Blender Bottle

Posted on Oct 09, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

What a nice bottle. very popular in our area vitamin stores.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Blender Bottle

Posted on Oct 09, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

What a nice bottle. very popular in our area vitamin stores.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good tea

Posted on Oct 09, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Good tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Interesting Book

Posted on Oct 09, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Interesting to read.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives