Reviewer3029254

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MAR010 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Salad & Massage Oil

Posted on Nov 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm really enjoying this light oil for as a quick all body moisturiser before I get in the shower every morning. I tread carefully and wash the bottom of the tub when I get out to prevent slips, but it's worth it. It can be used just as an all purpose moisturiser any time of day. My massage therapist uses sesame oil for all her massages. I keep the bottle in the frig and keep refilling a small plastic bottle in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Never Without Them!

Posted on Dec 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I never go out without some of these in my pocket, they help anything digest easily, though I do take a lactase if I eat dairy. I take 3 of these with breakfast or eating normally at home, just as general support to help nutrient absorption. I take up to 5 or 6 throughout a protracted meal or when I overdo it at a buffet. I've just tried Now's Optimal Digestive System (taking 2/meal) and they seem to be just as effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very nice product

Posted on Feb 26, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I'm enjoying using this as face cream during the dry indoor winter months. I have a real problem with dry skin and this works well as long as I don't wipe it off on the pillow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't know

Posted on Dec 10, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I'm planning on making a crepe/pancake for breakfast one of these days when I find the recipe again! It's in an Italian vegetable cookbook, and has a cream cheese filling. As I recall, it was just chestnut flour and water for the batter. I gave 5 stars bec. even though I haven't yet used it, I didn't want to penalize the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gentle Flavor

Posted on Dec 10, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this when I was avoiding wheat 100% of the time as opposed to most of the time. It has a very nice mellow flavor and for me, is a great addition to most soups.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Always Great

Posted on Sep 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Avalong Organics always produces a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Never without it

Posted on Jun 23, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I enjoy this product, have taken an ounce on my breakfast cereal daily for years. Supposed to be good for the brain.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy Aloe

Posted on Jun 23, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Country Life alo vera is easy to drink as is. It's very soothing and healing to Barrett's Esophegus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Seaweed

Posted on Dec 10, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I just put a chunk in bean soups to help eliminate any gaseous side effects. Seems to work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Different and Interesting

Posted on Jun 23, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I've never eaten kumquats so thought I'd give this a try. It's kind of like mild marmalade. Very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not my cuppa

Posted on Sep 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this to help heal my esophogus and may be it helps. I just don't like the flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Returned

Posted on Mar 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Perhaps giving this a one star is unfair because I returned the bottle. My husband just got mulish at having to have water handy to take it. We replaced it with a NOW chewable 3 mg capsule and they seem to work very well. It's always hard to know what caused that great night's sleep - you and your day vs the effects of the pill.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives