July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3034760

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NOZ814 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Good anti-depressant, possible thyroid help

Posted on Aug 25, 2008

19 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking this product after I heard that it can help with depression & thyroid function. To me, it feels like a kinder, gentler Wellbutrin as far as the anti-depressant help goes, and I've been able to wean myself off of conventional antidepressants. Also, my last thyroid labs looked better than the ones done 8mths. ago, for whatever that's worth. :-) I've found the "Now" label to be a very reliable brand for numerous products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful for my Dog

Posted on Aug 25, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been sprinkling 1tsp/day on my dog's food (she's about 12 lbs), and have yet to see a flea on her this summer. We take her on a lot of outings where there is serious flea potential, so the fact that she has remained flea & tick free means a lot to us, and I think that we will continue to use this product on her.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works better than standard L-tyrosine

Posted on Sep 29, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The N-Acetyl Tyrosine seems to work better than L-Tyrosine, and at a much smaller dose. This particular brand seems to do well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Vitamin

Posted on Aug 25, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are very comparable to the "Super Mom" vitamins that are touted by various "Mom" organizations. As I can't seem to handle the 'full' dose of the take 2 formulas, these are perfect. They are also quite a bit less expensive. I've found the "Now" brand to be a very trustworthy brand in all of their products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great source of EPA

Posted on Aug 25, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best product for the money, as far as fish oil goes. The EPA is quite high, which really seems to help my nerves (I take 4/day). Also, I've been taking this for about a year now, and all of my labs (I get my triglycerides and cholesterol checked quite often) look very good. The few times that I have had to go w/o these for a little while, due to not ordering in time, I have definitely noticed a difference with increased joint pain.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice to get a high dose in one capsule

Posted on Sep 06, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

It is refreshing to get such a high dose of a much needed vitamin (we are currently stationed WAY up North), in one, easy to swallow capsule.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent sugar substitute

Posted on Sep 29, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I prefer the liquid stevia to powdered form, and I've found that NOW tastes the best out of the brands that I've tried. If I was to use this in some baking, I would use 1/2 as much sugar and then substitute the rest w/Stevia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff....

Posted on Mar 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like this product..... We had it shipped APO to Japan & it arrived in great (rock hard, because it's so cold up here) condition. Since I have psoriasis I use this product topically, as well as adding it to different foods instead of other oils. It does seem to reduce the psoriasis plaques if I keep up with applying it regularly....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best for the price...

Posted on Mar 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I always research before buying any high EPA fish oil, & this seems to right now be the best one for the price. I like that it's filtered, so that one does not have to worry about heavy-metal poisoning; and if I go a few days w/o taking it, my joints can really tell the difference (they get achy & stiff).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to be calming....

Posted on Oct 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

After taking this, I have to say that I do feel a little less uptight; this effect was not noticeable until I took it regularly for awhile.....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can't tell yet.....

Posted on Oct 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I cannot honestly say if this product is doing anything for me yet...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Okay product....

Posted on Mar 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not sure yet if i like this as much as the "Suntheanine" products. It doesn't seem to have as much of an affect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives