Reviewer3037881

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RUT380 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

NOW products are the best!

Posted on Apr 03, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I especially like their non-acidic vitamin C, 1000 Mg tablets, since I can't take the acidic kind without stomach problems. NOW products are reasonable in cost and of very high quality and the nutritionist I saw for some time agreed completely on this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes my fingernails stronger!

Posted on Apr 03, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

On the advice of my nutritionist, I've been taking Biotin for a couple of years now and there's a definite difference (strengthening) of my fingernails which used to break and split all the time. Again, I like NOW products because they are of high quality and are reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Recommended by my cardiologist!

Posted on Jul 04, 2007

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using Cholestene for some time now. I take only half the recommended dose as that seems to do the trick. My cholesterol level came down within a couple of months after starting to take one capsule in the A.M. and one in the P.M. It wasn't terribly high but I have high blood pressure. This was a conservative approach and it worked! I highly recommend it, along with exercise, taking the skin off your chicken, no red meat, and a few other things, but I'd been doing all the rest before starting this and the Cholestene was what did the trick!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

NOW products

Posted on Jul 04, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

NOW products are excellent and less expensive than competing products. I have used them a lot for a number of years and my nutritionist also swears by them. CoQ10 tends to be extremely expensive and other brands may be adulterated or of lower quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This strength of Vitamin D allows flexibility in daily intake

Posted on Jul 19, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Getting the 400 IU strength of Vitamin D-3 allows me to take 800 IU a day (one in the morning and one at night) or even 1200 IU if I want (three a day). Current thinking is that we need more Vitamin D than was previously thought necessary. My doctor has recommended at least 800 IU a day. I have osteoporosis and am being treated for that so he wants to be sure I get enough calcium and vitamin D along with the Fosamax I take. Currently, I have a broken pelvis as a result of a fall and have been advised not to take Fosamax while I am healing from that (which has the 800 IU of vitamin D bundled with it), so I am taking the vitamin D on my as capsules.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

B-6 was recommended by a neurologist for carpal tunnel syndrome

Posted on Apr 03, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I find TwinLab products to be of high quality and have used them quite a lot over the years. I can't say for sure that this dose is working for my carpal tunnel syndrome but I'm giving it time to work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product!

Posted on Mar 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this product for some time and feel it is excellent. It also has phosphorous in it and since I don't drink any soft drinks (which contain phosphorous in them, and since I have osteoporosis, I feel this is better than calcium citrate alone. Magnesium is also supposed to help your bones and it has other benefits. I am likely to continue ordering this product. The large size is economical also.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Aloe Vera Gelly in a larger size...

Posted on Mar 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have bought this product in the health products section of my local supermarket in the past and it has been $3.99 plus tax for a much smaller tube size. This appears to be the identical product but in a much more economical size. The price was so much lower that I think I'll always order it in this size and from iHerb again! It is great not only for burns but for moisturizing skin and helping with minor cuts, etc. It is very mild. I have very sensitive skin and have never had a problem with this product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product!

Posted on May 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I think every NOW product I've tried has been excellent and the cost is lower than many other brands. Also their quality control is very good. I had stopped taking Vitamin E quite a while ago on the recommendation of my cardiologist, but this has a fairly modest amount with the CoQ10, so I decided to try it. I take at least one every day and two every other day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Strong, but good product!

Posted on May 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I had a milder probiotic in the past and this is a little strong for my system, but I will use it occasionally instead of the weaker version, or maybe my body will adjust. Try just one a day at first, especially if your system is new to probiotics. I think Country Life is an excellent company and their products are all good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

NOW products are excellent!

Posted on Jul 19, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I like NOW products because they are of high quality and generally less expensive than their competitors. Recent research in the medical community has indicated that the minimum daily requirement for Vitamin D should be raised not only because it helps in absorption of calcium but for other reasons. There seems to be evidence that it may help in reducing the risk of certain types of cancer and more. iHerb carries NOW products and their prices tend to be among the lowest and their service is excellent so for products I can find there, I order from them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I am fairly new to this brand, but...

Posted on Mar 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I think this is a good product. I used a different brand of boron in the past. This is good for my bones and since I have osteoporosis, I take this in addition to calcium, magnesium and phosphorous, and a variety of vitamins and other supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives