July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3042935

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RAH375 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Good

Posted on Nov 30, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Nice snack. Satisfies sweet-tooth craving without sugar. Good on cereal or right out of the bag. Deducted one star because they were a bit dry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OK but needs new dropper

Posted on Mar 03, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

The drops are fairly soothing, but they need to redesign the dropper. It is impossible to control, and much of the product gets wasted when all I wanted was one drop.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious, but sweet

Posted on Nov 25, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Thanks, iHerb, for the free Koka Moka bar. It was moist and delicious, generously sized, and contains a long list of organic and wholesome ingredients. The only negative is the 24 grams of sugar - it was a wee bit too sweet for my taste. I don't want a lot of sugar in my energy bars. Otherwise, it was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes great

Posted on Nov 25, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I really like this product. Pure black elderberry extract, no sweeteners. Tastes delicious, and packaged in a quality amber glass bottle. I can't say whether it works on the immune system because I don't take it 4x a day as directed. (I take it once or twice a day.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helped with sinus symptoms

Posted on Jan 07, 2009

I caught a winter cold a few weeks ago, which (as always) turned into a sinus infection with post-nasal drip and cough. I usually have to take antibiotics to get rid of it, but this time I tried this product instead. I tripled the recommended dosage (took 3 tablets 2x day). I noticed a marked improvement in my symptoms. Nature's Secret products have always performed well for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Loyal user

Posted on Jan 07, 2009

Have been using EmergenC Lite for many years. It used to say Zero calories, now it says 5. The company said they had to change the labeling, but assured me they haven't changed the formula. I like the taste as-is without sweetener, and feel good about taking it, especially during cold season. I prefer to take vitamins in liquid form for better absorption, so this product works for me. The packets are convenient for travel, also.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't protect me from the flu

Posted on Nov 25, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I took 2 caps each day for about 2-3 weeks, and was feeling very positive about this product. Then I got hit with the seasonal flu (even though I wasn't knowingly around anyone who had it). Had severe flu for 3 days, then it turned into a sinus infection and bronchitis, which hung on for 3 weeks. I took this product the entire time, but it seemingly had no effect on my immune system. The good thing is, I had no stomach upset or any other side effects from it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great travel size

Posted on May 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I liked it, but it was dried out when it arrived. I do like the free samples, though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great concept, but runs out of flavor quickly

Posted on Jun 13, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Thanks to IHerb, I got a free sample of this gum with my order. Great concept - all natural gum with added supplements like calcium and B12 (which are often taken as chews or lozenges anyway). Great flavor, too, while it lasted -- which was only about 10 minutes. And once the flavor's gone, it's like chewing putty. I would gladly buy this product if they could find a way to make the flavor last longer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

no effect

Posted on Apr 16, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

i sprained my ankle 3 months ago...i used boiron arnica gel for the first month - it seemed to help. i switched to this product after running out. i just finished the tube today, and to be honest, i felt no noticeable effect from it. i used it twice a day, morning and bedtime. the ingredients seem good, but i can't say i noticed any difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Did not help at all

Posted on Jun 03, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I took one lozenge a day for several weeks. In spite of this, I came down with a nasty cold/flu combination which turned into bronchitis. Don't know where I picked it up, but my friend who was traveling with me didn't get sick, and we were together the entire time, exposed to the same people, environment, etc. I take immune boosters, she doesn't, and I got sick. I like New Chapter's philosophies, but these did nothing to protect me. Maybe I'm immune to immune supplements?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this stuff

Posted on Jun 13, 2010

I received a single-serve packet as a free sample (thank you, iHerb) and really liked it. I just added hot water to it, and it made a delicious and convenient hot beverage. Nice break from the coffee routine. I drank it straight without adding sweetener -- tastes like rich Dutch hot cocoa. I'm glad to find a nutritious and tasty hot beverage without sweetener. Once you kick the sugar habit, you can really taste what you're eating and drinking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives