July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3046934

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ABE840 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 83 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Works!

Posted on Sep 23, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I studied tons of Melatonin, looking for Timed Release, as well as the 3mg dosage, and then also without horrible fillers and junk. Decided on the Natrol. It's ingredient list wasn't too objectionable to me...as some had filler ingredients that I try to stay away from. First, you should study up on Melatonin. It's not just for sleeping. It's an immune system and inflammation regulator amongst many things. Some doctors reports I read say they have treated and eliminated autoimmune disease in their practices with it.... Anyway, 3 mg is considered the max dose and the dose I wanted to try. If you get headaches or depression, then you need to drop to 2 or 1 mg. But 3mg has been perfect for me. Knocks me out and I am sleeping ALL night. Oddly, I go to sleep on my back and wake up on my back...never moving. I also don't remember dreams, which I miss.... Melatonin is apparently known for making you dream crazy dreams but I am sleeping so hard I don't remember any dreams at all. Also, I used to get up 2-3 times at night to urinate. Now, the melatonin makes me sleep through the full bladder....and so I awake with a really full bladder... but at least I am sleeping and can tell a difference in my energy level during the day. Timed release is key.... Also, be careful, the first night I took it, I did get up to the bathroom and was so woosy I nearly fell over. It wasn't a drunk feeling; it was an equilibrium feeling... I do take it right before lying down though, because if you take it earlier and it hits before you are in bed, it makes my eyes so heavy and tired, it's like a headache. So I'd rather take it and immediately get in bed and let it hit me there.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice green scent

Posted on May 13, 2011

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Per some of the EO websites, there are two main fragrances of Geranium oil, depending on where it is harvested. The place of origin of this oil, Egypt, suggests it will be a "greener" scent, while the other places of origin like China can produce more "floral" varieties (Aura Cacia' brand). The "floral" kinds cost more. I settled on this "greener" version and I'm happy with it. Imagine that you were smelling your garden geraniums at the same time as your husband was cutting the grass....you would get both scents. That is what this geranium smells like to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not a fan of Roses...

Posted on May 31, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a creamy skin cream....but it tends to burn my sensitive skin. The fragrance is strong, and that of roses. I love live roses, but do not like the fragrance of roses in cosmetics as it is a very old-timey scent. Probably great for people who's skin isn't real sensitive and for those that don't mind old-fashioned scents.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Here's the facts:

Posted on Oct 29, 2011

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The product is natural and the bark is said to contain a good amount of calcium, thus it remineralizes teeth. The product is dark green, and tastes much like grass, or algae. It has peppermint, but only very very lightly. If you store your toothbrush in a glass on the sink, it will be unsightly as it stains your toothbrush green. Worst problem: This green powder, as other's have said, leaves green grit in your mouth. If you try to brush and run out the door, you will invariably have green specks between your teeth as though you have just eaten PESTO. I don't rinse with water, but I do rinse my toothbrush several times and go over my teeth and tongue with the clean brush, to remove the cleaning products. However, even after doing this, I looked in the mirror and saw green grit everywhere. Also, I enjoy using coconut oil and baking soda as a homemade toothpaste. I enjoy the flat, salty taste. However, now, with the green grit mixed in, it's just nasty. Instead of using this, I will add xylitol and calcium carbonate (for remineralization) to my coconut and baking soda, and have an even better, WHITE toothpaste. Sorry I bought this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow, great mixed with coconut oil!

Posted on Nov 15, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I cut off a hunk and grated it with my cheese grater, then mixed that with an equal amount of coconut oil. Stirred it up and it is a gorgeous, smooth, white chocolate smelling lotion. Very silk like, compared to using coconut oil as a lotion alone. I will mix these from now on. Also, kept me soft and without itching for the entire day! Great on my face too, didn't break it out. I'm going to buy some coffee essential oil to add to it so I smell like a Mocha Coffee!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dont use too much!

Posted on Apr 18, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not going to slam this product...I just used too much. I took 3-4 cups of sunflower oil and mixed in 20 drops of Neroli and 10 drops of Vetiver. All I smell is Vetiver. It is the smell of something burning. So when you hear that it is "grounding", the scent is really that of char to me. Next time I will add maybe only 3 drops to the same amount of sunflower oil. I am completely new to essential oils so it's likely my fault. Most recipes call for 1 or 2 drops of essential oils mixed with a teaspoon of oil...which is crazy. That's about enough for two elbows. I thought that 20 and 10 drops would be fine for 3-4 cups of oil, but I was wrong. Like some food recipes, just because you are tripling the recipe doesnt mean you should triple the spices.....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to work

Posted on Sep 23, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's so hard to compare enzymes when they sometimes choose to list their ingredient amounts in different units of measurement (FIPS us IU's). I think I might like the Digest Gold Ultra more...but not sure if that's just in my head or not. I do know that I've had a lot of gas recently, and a good enzyme should eliminate that. Thus that is the reason I'm grading these as I am. Some other enzyme formulas had much more of some ingredients and much less of others. It's very hard to do a line by line comparison of the ingredient listing but I have tried to. Just not sure I'm getting out of this brand what I need. The price is way less....and makes me think I may be getting less too, ingredient wise.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Fast

Posted on Oct 29, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was having hot flashes of about 20+ a night from 10pm to 9:00am. I started with two pills a day in divided doses. By the evening of the second day, my hot flashes were cut down to 2-3 very mild ones. Pretty soon though, my hot flashes started up again. A look at their website will tell you that too much will make them start again. So I skipped a day, then started with just one pill a day. That was the magic number for me. No more hot flashes period! Be sure to go to the company website and read all about this product. Oddly, the COOKED version, which this is, was found in studies to be far superior than the cheaper "raw" versions. I would use no other brand than this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is a MEDIUM PLUM color

Posted on Aug 09, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nothing wrong with the blush except for the misleading picture on the top and the description of it. This is not a light pink, as the picture seems....it will arrive as a a medium plum color. The kind of color that looks amazing on women of color......but is laughable on light Caucasians. (I wear "light neutral" makeup and usually like a very light pastel pink on my cheeks and lips. This color is way to "bloody" for that look. Ignore the color on the paper carton. It is not what you are getting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Need Xylitol 3x a day to rebuild cavities

Posted on Jan 05, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Per the studies, you need a minimum 3 applications of Xylitol a day to rebuild cavities. Brushing twice a day with a Xylitol-containing toothpaste is two, then you still need another. Either chew Xylitol gum, or drink some tea each day with Xylitol, etc. Of the other brands listed here at this time, Emerald Forest is the only one mentioning it is made from North American Hardwoods. Although I normally would pass, to save trees, the other alternative source for Xylitol is from Corn. Now foods says it uses Non-GMO corn, which is good, but then it would most assuredly have been highly pesticided. The others may use corn, but don't mention non-GMO so you sure wouldn't want to choose them. For now, I'm choosing the Hardwood Xylitol, as for now, GMO trees are not in circulation, although GMO trees HAVE been approved for planting in our national parks (unfortunately). But in a few years when there WILL be GMO trees to worry about, I will then switch to Now's non-GMO corn.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seem to work

Posted on May 11, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wish we knew how many to take with amounts of food, but these do seem to work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for you

Posted on May 11, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Mixed into smoothies with a stick blender, they are tasteless, but do not completely disappear. Not a bad thing...just a little lumpy. You can make pudding with these, by soaking them in liquids... they gelatinize after a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 83 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives