July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3053733

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HIR068 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Fades pigmentation

Posted on Oct 21, 2012

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am 50+ with lots of pigmentation on my face as a result of growing up in Southern California with no sunscreen. This oil faded the pigmentation within a few weeks. The marks aren't completely effaced, but they're MUCH lighter. However, I don't find it sufficiently moisturizing. It absorbs quickly, then leaves my skin somewhat dehydrated. I need to apply moisturizer after the oil is absorbed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really helps

Posted on Dec 16, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My vision is much sharper when I take this. When I forget for a few days my vision gets weaker. It is a tiny capsule and easy to swallow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Subtle but definite difference

Posted on Sep 13, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started feeling more normal after taking this for a week, and have started taking two capsules. Life doesn't seem as difficult now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty and Effective

Posted on May 26, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I came across this after buying every other type of diffuser made by Aura Cacia, none of which worked. Where has it been all my life? It actually works and the aromatherapy scent lasts. The downside is I have to buy candles, but the upside is the candles look pretty. I put this in a dark corner of the room, and my blood pressure goes down instantly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works!

Posted on Sep 03, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

To my surprise, this stuff works time and time again--provided I take it early enough. I also take Airborne with this to up the odds of beating the cold. It works 85% of the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great taste!

Posted on Sep 13, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This tastes better than average cocoa--more adult chocolate flavor--and is no more work than packaged Swiss Miss (ugh). I like being able to adjust the sweetness myself. I use it for my kids after school, sweetening it with xylitol and adding organic half & half (like making coffee).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fabulous

Posted on Nov 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

If you can get over the scent, you will love this spray. It is very moisturizing but leaves no residue, so I can skip moisturizer and just put on sunscreen. Having one less layer means my make-up goes on more evenly. I am 51 years old with dry skin, so that gives you an idea of how well this spray moisturizes. And as other reviewers mentioned, the spray is extremely fine so it feels soothing and relaxing. I use the Apple Brightening spray if I need a "wake-up" call.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Little pigment; waxy smell

Posted on Dec 05, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The color is lighter than that shown on the webpage. I have pale skin and pale lips, and the color barely shows up. It's also more orangy-coral than pink.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not greasy

Posted on Sep 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is easily absorbed and not greasy at all, so it works well under moisturizing sunscreen. If you need extra moisture, layer it on top of a serum. My teenage daughter and I (age 50) both like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good even for eyelids

Posted on Jun 09, 2011

I am prone to puffy eyelids, and this gel works better than any I've tried. It's not a moisturizing product, though, so I use an eye cream under my eyes (where I don't have puffiness problems).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect for car

Posted on Sep 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

The scent is uplifting, not artificial. I keep it in my car and use it every time I get in, especially after touching gas pumps, door handles, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for eyelids too

Posted on Aug 18, 2010

I use these on my eyelids instead of under eyes because I have sagging lids. They firm up the lids somewhat. I don't remember to use them regularly, though, so I don't know the long term effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives