Reviewer3058134

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RIL019 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Easy way to get your fish oil

Posted on Nov 08, 2008

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have sinus issues, fungal/candida problems, hormone imbalances and mild depression. One of the things my doctor told me to take is cod liver oil. This is more easily digestable than capsules, and you only have to take one tsp per day - as opposed to a bunch of pills. I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor, as well. In a short time I can already tell a difference in my mood. It's hard to explain but I just feel calmer and more peaceful. As a side note - I gave cod liver oil to my daughter when she was young and it totally stopped her recurring ear infections. I have put both my kids (13 and 11) back on it to help them fight off viruses this winter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazed at how well this works!

Posted on Apr 21, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

I noticed a difference the very first night I used this. Until I started taking this, I didn't realize how much I was waking up every night. I'm not getting as tired during the day now since I am sleeping better at night. I think I'm noticing a difference in my mood, as well. This is only after 1 week of use! Also, I am a person who is VERY sensitive to anything sedating - I can't take anti-histamines or sleeping pills at all. But the 5-HTP does not make me feel groggy or spacey at all. (I take 1 capsule about an hour before bed each night.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

read great things about Esiak tea

Posted on Nov 08, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you do a search, you'll find some pretty amazing articles about Esiak tea. I bought this to help w/overall immune system function. I drink a cup when I feel a cold coming on or something. I can't say for sure if it has helped. But it is soothing and has a pleasant flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

daughter likes them

Posted on Nov 08, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter has trouble swallowing pills, so these are perfect for her. She said the taste is "ok", but she can be picky. I give my kids probiotics to help them fight off viruses, especially during the school year. They don't get sick as often, or as severely as other kids.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good quality, great price

Posted on Nov 08, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Nice creamy texture and tastes great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

doctor recommended it

Posted on Nov 08, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

My doctor recommended this to me as a good way to get fiber and omega-3's. I add it to my morning fiber each day. I've started w/only 1/2 tsp and I'm working my way up. So I can't say for sure yet if it is making any profound difference. But the articles I've read about Salba are pretty amazing so I plan to stick with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for people who don't like strong mint

Posted on Nov 08, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter doesn't like strong-tasting peppermint toothpastes. But she really likes this one - it is more mild.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love the scent!

Posted on Nov 08, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I never used to be a big lavender fan. But this stuff has me hooked! It smells so refreshing and relaxing. Works great as bubble bath and my husband even uses it for shampoo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

contact lens wearer - doesn't irritate my eyes

Posted on Apr 24, 2012

My whole family wears contacts and this is one of the only soaps we've tried that we can wash our hands with before removing/inserting our lenses. I didn't give it 5 stars because it does contain some synthetic ingredients I don't care for.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yum!

Posted on Nov 25, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I just used this to make beef tips with gravy. The flavor was delicious. I'm not crazy about the fact that it contains autolyzed yeast extract, but it is healthier than other gravy mixes (far less chemicals/preservatives).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My picky daughter likes them!

Posted on Nov 08, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

My 13 y/o daughter had difficulty swallowing the Colostrum capsules so I got her these. She said they taste pretty good. I gave them 4 stars b/c I can't say yet if they are working or not. I got them to help her immune system this winter. Hopefully she won't catch as many bugs from her schoolmates this year.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

really works

Posted on Nov 08, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This spray sort of numbs your throat when you spray it on. Works well for that scratchy throat feeling. I also think it helps to keep the problem from becoming more severe.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives