July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3060193

New to iHerb? Use coupon code IDO281 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 80 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

this is unprocessed so not for your hair but for constipation

Posted on Jul 10, 2011

10 people found the following review helpful

just let everyone know in Chinese medicine the dried (unprocessed) root and the cured (processed) root are considered two different herbs. I have got the reply from the supplier that this product and also the Nows Fo-ti are both unprocessed fo-ti. In China they use processed fo-ti for hair and unprocessed fo-ti is laxative that's why some people who tried this product have diarrhea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

better than NOWs Saw Palmetto berry capsules

Posted on Jul 04, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought it for acne. I took NOWs Saw Pal Berry caps for 4 weeks and didn't notice any differences on my skin. Since I started on this one, it reduces the oiliness and breakouts. Maybe it also has sth to do with the fish oil and Evening Primrose oil I am taking together but I feel this is better than NOWs Berry Capsules. Oh yes, boobs are bigger which is a bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

the cream for oily and combination skin

Posted on Jan 26, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very light, easy to absorb. When I put a lot on my face directly, it burns a bit for a while around my nose and cheeks (where skin is very thin), but when I put some on my palms then rub it into my skin, it doesn't burn. It gives your face a matte finish and controls oiliness. Don't think it is a good cream for dry skin. Can't comment on its effectiveness on joint pain. I am not old enough to have joint pain.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

light lotion - trial on adult

Posted on Aug 16, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this lotion is very VERY light, might give you a shock especially if you used to thick Nubian lotions. When you put it on your body, it gives you a watery feeling and sucks in well. because of this, may not be a good choice if you want a heavy lotion. NICE for oily/combination skin as it seems to control the oil well on face. it is unscented too. I like it!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

cleansing power

Posted on Apr 17, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking 2 Nopal Cactus caps with 2 Acai berry caps before meals 2 times a day for 2 weeks. The pimples on my temples are pretty much gone (pimples on your temple areas normally mean you need to clean your colon and cut down the Carbs). I am very pleased and will re-order again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

be careful of heartburn and the heat

Posted on Feb 19, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It causes heartburn when I take it with an empty tummy. No problem with food. I am saving it for winter when I usually have cold feet and hands but we are in Summer now so can't really tell the difference. I took 2 once and got a sore throat the next day. Ginger has strong heating power so really need to be careful with your dosage at the beginning. I assume the powder is from the whole ginger (meat and skin) as it doesn't tell you anywhere on the product. I know ginger meat has heating power while its skin cools your down so better to consume the whole ginger so you don't get too much heat in your body.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

NATURAL enough but ...

Posted on Aug 01, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Unfortunately it didn't work out for me. This soap It's very natural and nice smell but the problem is 1) it can't keep itself dry due to the glycerin, it attracts water therefore it doesn't last long, a week maximum. 2) although it has so much glycerin, I still need body lotion after shower so it is not that moisturizing. 3) no suds!!!! you must rub it on a sponge for a few mins to get some bubbles. In summary, I personally will not buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

drying

Posted on Aug 01, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Oh dear~~~ This soap dries my skin badly. I tried it on my hair and now it is the 6th day since I threw it away, my hair is still recovering : ( But I still thank Kirk as from the trial I know castile soap is not for me. I'll stick with shea butter from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

VITEX & ACNE

Posted on Sep 27, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I heard this herb can help hormonal acne. actually my acne is pretty much gone by taking EP oil for the last 3 months but I thought maybe Vitex can really terminate it. I read on the website that you really need to take for 4-8weeks to notice any difference so I bought 4 bottles. SADLY, this herb didn't help but made my skin WORSE. I just finished my period and now my skin is quite clear. I took 2 capsule yesterday before bed and this morning, I got a big lumpy deep pimple on my chin. I thought it was weird as I never had chin pimples after my period but always 1.5 weeks before my period. Anyway, 20mins ago I took another 2 capsules after dinner, now I got another big one on my chin. The reaction is so fast that I couldn't even believe it. I know some people may argue that I should give it a fair trial for at least 4 weeks but I am not going to take the chance. I believe if it doesn't feel right for you the first time, it won't in future. Now I have got 4 bottles sitting in my cupboard and 2 big cysts on my chin! Sigh, it is all part of my learning curve. So the suggestion to you is always get one bottle to try before making a long term commitment to any herb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very strong lemon oil

Posted on Feb 19, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use it on my skin (combination with a bit acne). 5 drops lemon oil, 2 tbsp oatmeal powder and some yogurt, mix them up and use as a mask. it has the acid which exfoliates your skin and meanwhile it helps fade the dark spots. I am quite happy with the quality. I store it in my fridge to keep it fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

it is potent

Posted on Aug 01, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

took 2 on the day I received the parcel and ended up with a fast pumping heart for 5 hours. Doc always tell me i have low blood pressure i am sure during that 5 hrs my b pressure is high. since then i take 1 only and feel a lot better. it reduces the inflammation on my throat very effectively. i am very satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

this is sth serious

Posted on Feb 19, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to take 5-HTP, thought this time I gave it a change. Passion flower doesn't give you much passion, it makes you sleep. It takes a week to kick in but once it starts to work, Man, it really makes me sleep DEEPLY. In terms of sleep quality, it works better than 5-HTP as 5-HTP mainly gives me a good mood and easy to fall type of sleep with some weird dreams.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 80 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives