Reviewer3062358

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HAL526 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Good experience with Swedish Bitters

Posted on Mar 31, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently tried the smaller bottle and was sold. I saw a dramatic difference in my body by just adding this on its own or, as the bottle suggests, to a spoonful of peppermint or ginger tea, which actually makes both taste better in my opinion. I bought this big bottle as a result. It's a monster, but thankfully I have the smaller bottle I can refill while I keep this one out of site. The cost is about half of what you'd pay elsewhere, which is what I've come to expect from iHerb over the years.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Energy....

Posted on Oct 23, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A tiny bit jittery but probably because I did not titrate up to the two capsules. I do not use a lot of caffeine but am combining it with CLA for bodyfat reduction. I'm used to it now and am doing quite well with two capsules...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like most already know... great to have for change of season

Posted on Sep 05, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has come to be a staple in terms of anti-viral formulas. When I feel something coming on I usually take these every few hours for a day or two and some ionic silver in my water and that seems to do it almost every time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Using during 20+ day detox

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am using this during a detox and have noticed a nice smooth energy as I've gone through even at 1-2 teaspoons per day. Some people I know like to put this on salads or sprinkle it in yogurt. The former did not sound appealing to me, but the latter does. If I were not lactose intolerant, that is exactly how I'd eat this. For now, I put it in smoothies and it just disappears. Between that and Amazing Grass Wheat Grass Powder that I'm also reviewing today, they've been nice supplements to even out my energy during this detox and to get some extra nutrition given many foods are limited.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

We'll see how this goes...

Posted on Jun 10, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm running the coleus with some Now ECGC Green Tea extract and my standard protein and multi to try to encourage fat loss with a good diet and workout schedule. Not sure how this will work as I'm only a few weeks in, but I've used coleus in the past for other purposes so I know it's going to have a positive effect regardless...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value pick

Posted on Sep 05, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

The price on this when I bought it was absurd - $9.99. I take a lot of fish oil so I don't worry about it going bad. However, for those that may only take a teaspoon per day, keep your eye on it because I doesn't have any Vitamin E as a preservative like, say, Carlson's does. If you are going to use it within 30 days after opening it seems like a fine bet. It tastes very neutral which is great for a fish oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Using during 20+ day detox

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I am using this during a detox and have noticed a nice smooth energy as I've gone through even at one scoop per day. It's not going to knock your socks off, but it'll keep you moving. The taste is not bad... I've always thought wheat grass tastes sort of like the rind of a watermelon. With a little juice or in a smoothie, it's hardly noticeable, but the part of it that is, I don't mind at all. Remember to keep refrigerated to preserve freshness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

First Try... Like it so far...

Posted on Oct 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this to support Lyle McDonald's Ultimate Diet 2.0 as this kind of oil spares lean muscle mass while on a cut (fat loss diet). I used it to replace olive oil, which is an ok option in that regard. This oil is thinner than olive oil, which actually makes it nicer for salads. It doesn't have nearly as much taste as olive oil, which I actually prefer when making a dressing. It's also slightly less calories per the same amount of serving. A nice change-of-pace here and there. Solid Price on iHerba as usual. That's a big bottle, yo!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Multi...

Posted on Sep 05, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Using this to assist in workouts and it's one of the best out there in terms of the specs and the value. NOW always seems like they make high quality, low cost products. Remember to take your multi with a fat containing meal or fish oil. Some of the vitamins are fat soluble so you get more for your money that way :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product so far...

Posted on Oct 23, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

I have never taken CLA in the doses I am taking it (8-12 g/day) for fat loss and lean muscle maintenance, so we'll see how it goes. No huge results yet after 2 weeks on a good diet and workout plan but I'd think it would take 4-6 to see real results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product. Good Taste

Posted on Jun 10, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

As far as oils go, for me, it's basically Carlson or Nordic Naturals. Both have very high quality standards and decent flavoring. My favorite is the peach flavored Nordic Naturals Cod Liver Oil, but if you don't need the Vitamin A and D, the Carlson orange and lemon are both very good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality, good price...

Posted on Mar 31, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have not had the same dramatic experience with Dr. Ohhira's probiotics as others have. It may be because I am using a few other supplements at this time that are a bit harder to digest. Still, I am going to give these about two months to work. Overall, they work well and the convenience of not having to refrigerate these is great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives