July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3065769

Living Life Well.... with Help from iHerb.com

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LIN282 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


I have Bipolar Disorder II Rapid Cycling. I like supplements that help with my mood, and keep my brain hot. I am an almost 30 year old female. I have been buying on iHerb since 2006. I've been very pleased with their service. They have a huge variety of supplements with great prices. I love the fact that there are so many reviews and educational links. Their customer service is top notch. I've only had to contact them twice. Both times they were able to resolve my problem quickly. I participate in their customer rewards program. This means that if you use my coupon code LIN282 for $5 off your first iHerb.com order, I will get credit for your order. Once you order on iHerb, you can refer other people to buy on iHerb and this can add up to a lot of savings.

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 64 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Works for Bipolar Disorder II

Posted on Apr 15, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take 4 pills a day (2 in the morning, 2 at night). It works as well as Lithium Carbonate but without the tremor. It really helps in controlling my mood swings.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps my husband sleep through the night!

Posted on Sep 24, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

To our surprise, it helps my husband sleep a full 7 hours at night instead of waking up just after 4 hours! Excellent! And it doesn't cause any drowsiness - if anything, it actually helps with alertness and energy level. I know that sounds like a contradiction but apparently it's not. One of our best discoveries on iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Well for Mood Swings

Posted on Oct 17, 2006

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For me, this lithium orotate works just like the lithium carbonate I used to take. I was taking a low dose of lithium carbonate to moderate mood swings, and this lithium orotate does the job just as well. I've read that the dosing is different between the orotate and the carbonate so you may want to ask your doctor about what dose you should try. Hopefully it will work for you as well :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with memory, really!

Posted on Jun 19, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I know that this is supposed to be for energy, but I've discovered that taking 2 of these really helps with memory and mental clarity. The effect is strikingly similar to the effect of Piracetam (a nootropic). I am quite surprised by this and I would love to know which ingredient is causing that effect... Given that I don't see any other mention of this, my experience might be unusual, but I thought it's worth mentioning. As for energy, it does seem to help. I am very sensitive to caffeine. This is caffeine free and causes no jitters.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of my favorite supplements!

Posted on Jun 19, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this garlic. The pills are small, easy to swallow, and completely odorless (no garlic burps). I take 3 a day. It seems to keep a wrist rash away and helps with yeast infections that I'm prone to. I take it along with a probiotic to prevent yeast infections. I recommend it for anyone who might have yeast/candida infections or for anyone who's fighting off a cold virus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Anxiety & Sleep!

Posted on Oct 17, 2006

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It works best when taken on an empty stomach. I bought it for sleep - which it does work for - however I was surprised to find that it also works really well for anxiety :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mom likes it!

Posted on Mar 16, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for my mother in law. She says that it makes her feel more energized. Sometimes she takes two. She says that it tastes like candy. A good purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with "floaty" depersonalized feeling.

Posted on Jun 20, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

My husband says it makes him feel less floaty. I tried taking 2 and it made me feel a little edgy. So it probably depends on the person, but these definitely have an effect. DMAE increases acetylcholine and is often used in combination with vinpocetine, huperzine, and other brain boosting supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to work, but strange after taste.

Posted on Jun 19, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the first time I've tried inulin. It doesn't taste like sugar to me. I mix 1/4 tsp into tea and I can't taste it. But if I try 1/2 tsp, I can taste it and I don't really like the taste. So I may try other brands to see if there is a difference in flavor. It does dissolve well in hot tea and it does seem to help with regularity/constipation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well, but pricey.

Posted on Jun 19, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is very easy on the stomach and seems quite effective for preventing lactose intolerance and yeast infections.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good natural antibiotic.. multiple uses

Posted on Jun 19, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This colloidal silver is quite strong so only a few drops are needed. This makes it last for a very long time. It's great for fighting off an infection. I just add 3 drops to some water. It doesn't taste like anything. It also works as eye drops.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

May help with high blood pressure

Posted on Jun 19, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Husband was complaining that his blood pressure occasionally surges. He can't tolerate any supplements that increase bleeding risk. This is the only supplement for blood pressure that I've found that doesn't have thinning of blood as a side effect. He takes 2 a day, and he says that it helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 64 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives