Reviewer3066526

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEV841 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

A bottle lasts forever

Posted on Aug 29, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this as a face and body moisturizer. Only a couple of drops needed every time so it lasts forever. Good price too. However, I tried to use it for my hair but it doesn't seem to make it any better. Olive oil/coconut oil works better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not as moisturizing as I expected

Posted on Aug 05, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was expecting this to do more for my hair since it's a 'Deep Moisture Conditioner'. Nope, doesn't do better than the average conditioner, maybe even worse. The only time it made my hair 'smooth' was before I rinsed it off. After that, there's no effect. The fragrance was alright though and it does detangle my hair pretty well so 2 stars for that. I have used conditioners that were much better than this. The one I used previously actually left my hair feeling smooth for at least the next 1 to 2 days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bad sunblock, causes breakouts on face and dries skin up

Posted on Sep 14, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried this and it gave me one of the worst breakouts I've had since I was a teenager. I also put it on my arms and legs and my legs ended up being really dried out. Not recommended at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value, and makes great thick yogurt

Posted on Nov 22, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is cheaper for me than using plain yogurt from the supermarket. Yogurt sets quickly from full cream UHT milk in about 4 hours in my Severin yogurt maker and is nice and thick. Definitely getting more of this to make all my future batches of yogurt!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Nov 22, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good replacement for chocolate, and it's naturally sweet too so I hardly have to add any sweetener. Used this to flavor my plain soy milk and yogurt.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not bad, I mix it with coconut oil for hair

Posted on Nov 22, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is good if you are looking for something that doesn't have any smell. I mix this with extra virgin coconut oil and use it on my hair. It moisturizes well, I use it on my face too with no problems. Would probably buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It's alright

Posted on Aug 29, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I needed a boar bristle brush so got this. Washed according to instructions (didn't soak in water) but the color(wood?) came off a little. Also has a really weird, strong smell...I'm not sure if that's how all boar bristle brushes are like or if they added something to it?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Absolutely delightful chocolate smell

Posted on Nov 04, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

I love this thing! The chocolate fragrance is very obvious and you can smell it the moment you open the tub. The scrub itself is great as well, the grains aren't too big or small, just the right size for a refreshing scrub. My fingers smell like chocolate after I use this in a bath. If you love chocolate, you have to get this. It's a wonderful product priced at a great value too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great taste, completely not bitter

Posted on Nov 22, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I love this flax oil! For some reason, all the flax oil I was able to get here in Singapore were already rancid in the supermarket and tasted bitter so I had to throw them away after tasting them for the first time. This flax oil is completely NOT bitter despite being about 3 to 4 days in transit. I'm not sure how iHerb does it but the bottle was still slightly cool when it arrived at my home. This is in a country where average temperature is about 30 degrees celsius (86 degrees). I will be buying this flax oil again when I've finished my bottle. Am keeping it in the freezer to extend shelf life.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great conditioner! Detangles and smoothes hair

Posted on Nov 22, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have very long hair (about waist-length) and need a good detangling conditioner that doesn't run out quickly. This does the trick plus it doesn't take a lot of the product compared to others I've used so it's perfect. Definitely getting it again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells great, I use it for everything!

Posted on Nov 22, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This coconut oil smells really yummy and is great for non-cooking purposes as well. I use it as a conditioner, body and face moisturizer (it doesn't cause any breakouts or clog pores for me!) and it works very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So easy to make healthier pasta

Posted on Nov 22, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have problems eating wheat-based products and this is a great alternative for me. If I had to get them at a local supermarket, it would probably cost two times as much. Thank you iHerb for carrying all these wonderful products at such great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives