Reviewer3071228

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HAY792 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

LOVE 'em! (but not the smell)

Posted on Sep 19, 2008

18 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've always been one to stay up 'til the wee hours of the morning even when I was tired. I also have restless leg syndrome, which exacerbates my insomnia. I was hesitant to use any serious sleep medications, so I thought I'd try valerian (believe it or not, based on the recommendation of a holistic vet). These pills are magic, albeit stinky. I take two before getting into bed and they allow me to simply fall asleep when I'm tired. I've also noticed a marked decrease in my RLS since I'm sleeping better. My teenage son also struggles with the same conditions I do, so I gave the valerian to him (with pediatrician's okay) and he swears by them. Without the extra little calming affect, he'd be up through the night. They are non-addictive and don't really make you sleepy, just allow you to sleep when tired. Highly recommended to all who suffer as we USED TO!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It salvaged my teens self-esteem

Posted on Sep 19, 2008

25 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My 14 year old son suddenly started breaking out with acne all around his nose and forehead. He'd always religiously cleaned his face with various acne products to avoid such an occurance, but here it was anyway. He was mortified and begged me to find something to get rid of it. After trying numerous drug store products, I turned to iherb and read all descriptions and reviews. This one seemed like a good start and BOY, was it ever! His face is back to normal, with the exception of just a few tiny bumps that don't cause him much concern. He washes his face twice a day and applies this lotion and all is well. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love the smell

Posted on Sep 10, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff smells great and feels terrific, but I don't know that it's improving the skin on my feet. They certainly feel wonderful when the balm is first applied, but cracks aren't necessarily going away.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Jun 25, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have terrible allergies and seem to react to anything I touch and every insect bite. This leads to many sleepless nights due to constant itching. I used to rely on cortisone to quell the itch, but this product is wonderful! I now keep a tube on my nightstand and another in my purse at all times. Highly recommended for poison ivy, mosquito bites, hives, etc..

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The BEST!

Posted on Nov 02, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Being a vegetarian, it's very difficult to find vitamins or supplements without gelatin. These capsules are completely vegan and they work! I used to have trouble falling asleep at night and also suffered from Restless Leg Syndrome. Now I take one capsule as I get into bed and I fall asleep with no problem. I like to say that valerian doesn't make you sleep, it LET's you sleep. I'm now rested in the morning and no longer suffer from RLS. When I ran out of my valerian recently, the RLS returned, so I now make sure I've got a back-up supply on hand. I highly recommend this to anyone who struggles with sleeping at night or simply needs something to relax them a bit during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent!

Posted on May 01, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My husband has psoriasis and has tried everything OTC and prescription. We decided to stop all meds, change his diet and use this cream. It may be the whole combination, but his hands have never looked better! He's swearing by this stuff! My hands were dry and cracked from the rough winter we had, so I tried it, too, and noticed an extreme change in about 24-48 hours. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great pen

Posted on Sep 10, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Free item that works great. What more can I say?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Magic?

Posted on Sep 19, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I don't really know what it is that's so different about this product, but I couldn't lift my right are for about a week after pulling something in my shoulder. The day I received my iherb order, I had my husband massage this gel (really more of a solid) into my shoulder. I awoke in the morning with my arm over my head and the fear of moving it for surely it would cause agony. Instead, I found that the pain was gone, aside from a mind ache from the original injury itself. I'm a bowler and continue to use the cream on occasion to ensure no pain recurs. I call this my magic cream now and have recommended it to many.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value

Posted on Sep 10, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Great price on this product with recent special.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

HUGE

Posted on Sep 10, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this brand previously, but these capsules are huge. They don't even fit in my daily pill case. If you have trouble swallowing large pills, rethink this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives