Reviewer3073265

New to iHerb? Use coupon code OYA776 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Definately reducing estrogen dominant symptoms

Posted on Feb 17, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My hormones had slowly began getting way out of balance, to the point that 2 weeks out of the month I could barely function. Breast tenderness and swelling so bad around ovulation and period that I could barely stand the seat belt in my car to be buckled. Periods lasting way too long, way too heavy, was having to take multiple doses of tylenol, midol and muscle relaxers for the first 2-3 days. I started taking this product, one pill daily then gradually upped to 2 pills daily. My next cycle I barely had any pain, no breast tenderness, could actually function and was even able to go out of state for 2 days! Recently stopped taking it for about a week and had to start back since the symptoms have returned. It has really helped me and I will be re-ordering and sticking with this brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good for digestion as well

Posted on Aug 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this even though I had no major signs of parasites. My upper stomach was always hard and any time I ate anything, esp starchy food I would balloon up and be in pain for hours. I was also having extremely dry itchy skin on my arms and legs that no amount of adjusting my thyroid meds or bathing routine would help. I have been taking it for a week now and have seen a huge difference in my digestion. I am not afraid to eat now! And the itchy skin is calming down. I can tell by my stomach not being hard anymore and my face is breaking out a bit that it's doing something. Don't know what, but it's helping. If nothing else, I'd take it just for all the digestive enzymes that are in both of the pills.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helped with energy

Posted on Feb 17, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took this for a few days, only one pill daily, but at night when I would lay down I was wired and my heart was thumping so hard I could hear the blood rush past my ears almost. I took early in the day, and it did give me a bit more energy but the adrenaline rush was just too much for me. I think this is probably a supplement for people who are in the intense end stages of adrenal fatigue and was just too strong for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Saltiest salt to ever salt!

Posted on Feb 17, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I have been suffering from hormonal imbalance, some adrenal fatigue, thyroid issues, etc. and had found myself wanting to eat anything and everything salty and cheesy. I bought this after years of wanting to try it and this is the BEST salt I have ever tasted. It actually satisfies whatever it is my body is craving for. I add it to everything, it's the only salt in my house now. Regular salt is actually gross compared to this. I was at a relatives and put regular salt on my mac & cheese and ugh it was not the same. Today I actually dipped a chocolate caramel candy in some just cause I could. If I'm going to eat something salty, I like that at least I'm adding in some trace minerals and stuff for my thyroid and adrenals and you don't really need much to get the taste craving. I even gave some to my sister who was having the same salty/cheesy cravings.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really nice

Posted on Jul 11, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I'm very sensitive to any spf in products on my face, esp lip balms and it's getting hard to find lip balms without it. I had been using the mango burts bees because the other beeswax lip balms were very thick. I love that this isn't thick at all, nice light vanilla scent and very moisturizing. It feels like it really sinks into your lips instead of just coating them. I'm glad I got to try it for free, I'll definately be trying out the other flavors.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Absolutely wonderful product

Posted on Jul 11, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

After reading other reviews I was wary that it wouldn't have enough 'scrubby' power for my feet but it has a very similar texture to the apricot facial scrub I use on my face and sometimes my feet. I used it on my feet slightly damp, not dripping wet so that I could really scrub. It smells like peppermint oreos and feels super minty. Esp paired with their foot cream. My feet feel great. They get so itchy and dry esp in summer, I live in flip flops. Really helped with the dry skin around my toenails which is hard to get with a paddle scrubber.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful product

Posted on Jul 11, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Smells like peppermint oreos when you put it on, after a little while it just smells really minty. Super cooling, very thick and moisturizing. Sinks in well. Made my feet feel fresh and minty and like new esp massaged in after scrubbing with the foot polish. Used it last night and this morning my feet got damp and they are feeling minty again but not greasy!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good tea

Posted on Aug 21, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I really liked this tea. I also added a pure peppermint tea bag for a really minty cup of tea. I could tell a difference with apatite. Drinking a cup a little while before a meal really took away that ravenous feeling so I could eat without making myself miserable. Will purchase again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

smells like paint

Posted on Jul 10, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I received this today after debating on this scent or the lemon-lavender. Now I wish I'd have went with the Lemon-Lavender. This smells like wet paint with a hint of lavender underneath. It would have cost more to return it that what I paid for it so I'm keeping it, maybe find a use for it for my son's diaper can. Maybe it will smell better on him! I am really disappointed in this product. The frankencense & myrhh scent I purchased for my husband smells just like the bar and lotion so it's probably whatever other smell is in this just doesn't agree with me. Iherb great and fast as usual though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives