July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3073280

New to iHerb? Use coupon code IDA548 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 42 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

I was surprised how well this works for new scars, and old stretch marks!!!

Posted on Nov 01, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This year I started experimenting with various "solutions" to encouraging old stretch marks to fade. Since I've been getting into natural healing (both inside and out) as a hobby I was curious to experiment with some recommended solutions I'd read about. I tried using: - organic coconut oil - camphor oil + castor oil Those seemed to help flatten and fade stretch marks to some degree. However, when I tried this "Derma E scar gel" I was surprised that the small stretch marks became almost invisible - I'd say about 90% invisible (compared to 60% invisible)... And that larger ones became very flat and started fading as well.. only about 1 week of use. (compares to 3 months of use of castor oil + camphor oil with much more minimal improvements). I was so impressed that I started putting some on some old small scars on my leg from an accident - just as an experiment. I've had about 4 small scars from an accident when I was 11 and 2 of them are a bit "puffy".. I was surprised that they flattened down and less noticeable. So I can definitely say I REALLY LOVE THIS STUFF and I plan to use it for an extended period and monitor just how much the stretch marks improve. Now if I have a mark on my face from a pimple or a scratch on my legs, I use this and it really accelerates healing. The only thing I dislike is that I cannot find larger jars on iHerb. I ordered 3 more jars of this stuff after I went through 1 jar. I highly recommend this as part of anyone's beauty treatment .. to have in case they get a spots they want to fade, or scars (old or new) they want to heal well etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favorite shampoo!

Posted on Mar 07, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been ordering and reordering this Giovanni shampoo. I tried it randomly last year and fell in love. This product is formulated and made in USA - I think originally from LA?It works well on my long hair which is a bit oily at the scalp and dry at the tips. It also works well on my husband's short thick hair. I highly recommend this shampoo. I became such a fan that I went to their website to look at their info and other products.. according to their site, their shampoos "contain no parabens, sodium lauryl/laureth sulfate or animal by-products. Cruelty-free-never tested on animals, pH Balanced and biodegradable formulas with recyclable packaging."

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Favorite natural deodorant

Posted on Dec 17, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The ALVERA roll-on deodorant is my favorite natural deodorant. I have been using this brand for over a year. If I am working out, or it is warm, I need to reapply once before and once after the workout (or long walk etc). I have tested out several deodorants in my search for a non-aluminum deodorant composed of "natural" ingredients. I like this the most because it works best for me. This brand is the one that allowed me to wean myself off of strong mainstream deodorants. (Note: for those just going off strong deodorants, it took me at least 6 weeks for my body to adjust, but it was worth it!) TIP: I use magnesium chloride sea salt spray under my arms (2-3 sprays under each armpit) before applying this deodorant. This helps cut down on body odor for longer when I spray it on and THEN use the deodorant. Also, using the spray has the added bonus of providing your body with transdermal magnesium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Meniscus injury (twisted knee affecting cartilage resulting in swelling and limp)..

Posted on Aug 04, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this after reading about hyaluronic acid aiding cartilage repair on earthclinic.com. Initially I tried this to see if it would help repair cartilage damage - I've had injuries to both meniscus discs/meniscii in both knees (over many years of dance classes). I started taking this about a week before I slightly re-injured my knee. The injury healed after 3 days. I massaged directly after getting injured, iced it, put an apple cider vinegar wrap, later a castor oil pack at night, and I took a higher dose than stated on packaging (after doing some reading off and online). I opened up the capsules and poured the powder directly into my morning green powdered drink.. I healed in 3 days. Previously, similar injuries resulted in a longer period of tenderness and slight limping for 6+ days. So it seems this helped. As part of my regimen, I also take collagen powder + tumeric powder + an alkalizing green powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I LOVE this stuff!

Posted on Aug 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I love this product! I drink it every morning after shaking it up in a small plastic container with water. I find it makes me feel more "alert" in the morning, it helps with my digestion (lots of probiotics) and keeps my skin clear! I originally bought this because I wanted to try a green powder that included probiotics, wheatgrass and barley grass .. but this product contains so much more! I'm used to various green powder drinks - and of the ones I tried this one is quite palatable.. but for those who find green juices less tasty, try adding some honey or maple syrup (if you don't have insulin/sugar issues) to make it easier to drink.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Minimizes fine lines.

Posted on Oct 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I read so many positive comments that I decided to try this reasonbly priced product. I am a 32 yr old female. I exposed my face to too much sun in my 20's. A few fine horizontal lines have started to become more noticeable. When I use a small amount of this serum directly on freshly washed skin it minimizes the appearance of those fine lines on my forehead. I'd say it takes off about 3 or 4 years .. It does not completely erase the fine lines, but the skin does look smoother and the lines are less noticeable. It took only 2 times of applying this clear serum to my forehead to see a difference. I also started using a little on my neck near the base of the neck. My husband was so impressed he started using some around his eyes where very fine lines are starting to appear (he's 33). The only negative comment I have is that I have to be careful if I use liquid foundation. The foundation congeals with the Hyaluronic Firming Serum causing it to kind of make sticky flakes instead of spreading smoothly over my skin. So I either let it dry for a long time before putting on liquid foundation or use powder foundation or no foundation. Aside from detoxes, and getting special facial treatments this is the best way to minimize fine lines I have ever tried. I would recommend this to friends or strangers.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious, healthy fiber-filled breakfast!

Posted on Oct 05, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

A relative who did the Ducan Diet had this for breakfast when I visited her. I really loved it! It is so easy to make and helps keep me regular. I also have used it for baking oatmeal type cookies and breads. My husband and I eat this on a regular basis, it is a quick, filling, breakfast which is high in fiber. I've tried a few other Bob's Red Mill products and all of them have been high quality. For breakfast: Lightly boil water, add hot water to a bowl of oat bran. (Water to oat bran ratio is about 1:1.5 .. add enough that it become a slightly runny paste, it gets firmer as it cools down) I add flaxseed powder and sometimes honey or cinnamon for a little extra sweetness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Favorite Toner

Posted on Dec 17, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is my and my husband's favorite toner! I have also tried the cucumber, but I find in winter the aloe vera suits my skin in winter. I have been buying/ordering Thayers Alcohol Free Witch Hazel Toner after reading about how great witch hazel is for skin and then reading the long list of great reviews on iherb specifically about Thayers toners. I will be sticking to this toner!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Probiotics!

Posted on Dec 17, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried many probiotic brands over the years. I take probiotics to help with skin (when I am not taking any probiotic food/supplements I have less clear skin), help with bowel movements and digestion ease. This one (as noticed by both my husband and I) seems to be a little more effective than other brands, for improving digestion, if digestions sluggish due to carb/meat heavy meal, or lack of fiber. I have bought this brand twice, I think I will stick to this brand for a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Dec 27, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does the job!

Posted on Mar 07, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I use this because it is "natural" and I dislike the synthetic and over-perfumed fabric softeners. It does the job well of preventing static without leaving a weird residue on clothes that I have felt with other more synthetic fabric softeners.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this! Blush and Contour/Bronzer in one. Great colors!

Posted on Mar 07, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I really like this product! The pink blush is a bright happy slightly luminescent pink, one swish is subtle. For an evening look I add a bit more. The dark "contouring" shade looks extremely dark but works well. I would recommend this for someone who does not have a contouring or bronzing product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 42 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives