Reviewer3079478

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WIN915 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 42 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Excellent Pain/Swelling Relief!

Posted on Jun 30, 2007

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent product for reduction of joint swelling/pain. I have arthritis and bone dimineralization and this product keeps me able to walk without a cane. If I go without it for longer than a couple of weeks then the pain & swelling start to increase. With all 3 of these ingredients this product is the biggest bang for my buck for providing joint health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Highly Effective

Posted on Jun 18, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband has suffered from depression for 25 years and the 5-HTP has been the only thing to make any impact. For the first time in years he is smiling and occaisionally able to do things he hasn't done in years. He takes it at a low dosage and it still accomplishes much good for him. I have been suffering from depression with an escalation in the last year to dangereous levels. 5-HTP has had a significant impact. It keeps the despair at bay so that I can still go to work and maintain some level of function. I will be increasing my dose to also address migraine headaches, and/or use when hit with a migraine and hope that it will prove as effective with that dysfunction as well. I highly recommend reading the research on this product. It has provided me the ability to continue on without longing for death every day. I am capable of acting, and thinking, and feeling, beyond the depression and despair which were becoming unmanageable and completely overwhelming prior to taking the 5-HTP. I now buy at a higher quantity for myself. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best B Vit I've Used

Posted on Nov 14, 2007

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used B vit's for years, and this one is the best I've ever used. It helps maintain my energy level without overstressing me, and also helps me not be so over wrought by the stress of the work day. I recommend this product to anyone who may be sensitive to B complexes (I don't tolerate them well, they make me feel anxious and nervous) but who still need help with diffusing their physiological stress responses through the day and also want an energy boost. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Product

Posted on Aug 20, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Juice/Gel for several years now. I use it as a base for a wonderful tooth gel (1/2 cup, 2 drops Pepperment, 1 drop Tea Tree, 1 drop Lemon essential oils) that is fantastic. I have used it as a base for skin care, and for sun burn salve. Exceptionally good product, long shelf life, high quaility.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Nov 07, 2007

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent shampoo, and is my favorite of the Aubrey line. It leaves my hair clean, shiney, and managble. It does not dry my hair which most shampoos will do. The scent is very beautiful, soothing, balancing. If you hair is not very wet it won't lather like conventional shampoos: just add water to your hair and it lathers up great! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent and Wonderful Product!

Posted on Nov 07, 2007

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started using this rose water about 7 years ago. It is absolutely wonderful. The scent is exquisite! I use it as a hair conditioner, a base for bath oil (w/essential oil of sandlewood - fantastic!), in my diffuser, home made cosmetics and as a body spritz. This rose hydrosol does not have chemicals (herbicides/pesticides) in it, and the company was founded by the Edger Cayce foundation and this product is one of Mr. Cayce's standard remedy components. Can't say enough good things about this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Product

Posted on Sep 30, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is about the best menthol rub I've ever used. I suffer from chronic muscle spasms from arthritis, spinal fusion and joint degeneration. Also spasms in my legs due to circulation problems from Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy (RSD). This rub does wonders for pain relief from muscle tightness and spasms as well as joint pain. Particularly good on the joints in my thumbs. When they hurt I use this rub and cover with old cotton or wool socks cut up for hand warmers and relief is fast and long lasting. Also, I have suffered a sudden onset of acute Asthma (never had it before in my life and I'm 46!). When I am struggling to breathe I apply this rub to my chest and within 1-3 minutes I am breathing easier. Also, outstanding for sinus relief if congested. I also apply to sides of neck, behind and in front of ears, over glands, if sick and helps drainage. I particularly like that there is no petroleum like there is in almost every other commercial menthol rub, ointment, balm. I highly recommend Christopher's Sen Sei Menthol Rub, it is an EXCELLENT product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Outstanding Excellent Wonderful Product

Posted on Mar 09, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used this ointment for a few years now and am extremely impressed with its gentleness and effectiveness. I have used this ointment on cuts, scrapes, infections, chapped skin, as a lip balm, for yeast infections (if you cut out all sugar from your diet application will give relief from itching and keep you from going mad for the 1-3 days for the infection to clear up), pink eye (in conjunction with a warm water-salt-vinegar solution wash), and burns. The essential oils are perfect for this purpose, but the carrier oils are also extremely complimentary for soothing and nourishing skin and tissue at surface and deeper levels. Most recently I slipped and spilled boiling water with oil on my abdomen and the resultant burn was deep, superating, and very painful. I was able to apply this ointment to the bandage and tape it over the burn wound and the daily healing and relief were dramatic, to the point of profound. [I also gently washed the wound 1/day with warm water & Bronner's Lavender liquid soap to cleanse away dead tissue and keep germ free] Visiting Nurses come to my home for sundry health care needs, and though alarmed at the burn wound, were very impressed with the wound care and healing they saw. In 1 week the wound closed in all but the deepest level, in the next two weeks even that area grew new skin, and the skin healed so dramatically that there may only be a very faint scar where the damage was deepest. There was never an infection, and the skin surrounding the wound became even more healthy and supple! There are no words for how grateful I am for this product, and how wonderful it truly is.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Solid Value

Posted on Nov 25, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I struggle with depression. I have used St. John's Wort for several years now and it has been very helpful. Recently stressors increased in my life so much that I needed something with the St. JW. This product has been extremely useful. I take 300 mg/day (100 3xs/day)as per the reasearch dosage and it has kept the black despair at bay which allows the St.JW to alleviate my mood. As I can not afford other avenues for health care re: this disease I am extremely grateful for this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

FANTASTIC!

Posted on May 15, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My blood test came back as not anemic but low in iron. I had been suffering from fatigue and mind fog, which I had thought were from other health issues but apparently are also from low iron. The doctor suggested that I take an iron supplement so I went specifically looking for an iron that I would take instead of what was in my multiple. This iron is very easily digested, no upset or constipation at all: note I've always taken with a small amount of food, never on an empty stomach. Research said take with Vit C and B but NOT calcium or Vit E which can block iron absorption. The first day I was surprised to not have to nap like I had been, and each day I take this iron supplement I am capable of being more active than I have been in months. Fatigue has lessened and so has the mind fog. I still have ongoing health issues which leave me fatigued and do affect cognitive function (prob.s w/heart & sleep apnea), but I am much better now taking this iron supplement than I was before I took it. I hope to NEVER go without!:) This week I have been worn out and exhausted by a nuclear stress test (of heart), problems with insurance Health AND vehicle!, an echocardiogram, problems in the hospital, & reaction to meds that put me in ER w/possible onset of heart attack. I had skipped the iron supplement for a few days this week due to overwhelm and have just been dragging through the last 2 days. This morning I got up and took this iron with AM meds and bkfst and this afternoon I was able to CLEAN MY KITCHEN. I highly recommend this product. NOTE: make sure you cut out other iron supplement sources as this is 100%RDA, or work closely with knowledgeable health prof. as iron is TOXIC and will KILL YOU if not treated with respect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Product

Posted on Jan 01, 2009

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For 30 years I have used several variations on a theme for this supplement and Country Life has been one of the best I have ever used. In the '70s when Adele Davis' books were hitting the scene my mother read that calcium with magnesium would alleviate and prevent menstral cramps. This was before "PMS" existed. She immediately started us on this supplement and it made a world of difference. Over time I have found that with daily consistent use I NEVER have menstral cramps nor suffer ANY of the other symptoms associated with the monthly cycle. Also, this supplement helps alleviate all other muscle cramps. If I take this supplement I don't get the leg cramps which started in my sleep 2 years ago, and back spasms are lessened when using this suppliment and a muscle relaxer (i.e.valerian root). I highly recommend Country Life's cal/mag/zinc product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product

Posted on Apr 30, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use as sugar substitute. Tastes exquisitely sweet and does not trigger insulin problems regular sugar does. Good price. Warning: I used in ice tea and two or more glasses in a day and bowels loosen...dramatically. Use wisely :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 42 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives