July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3085712

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DEL346 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

much better sleep

Posted on Feb 19, 2009

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take 300 mg of 5 HTP along with 500 mg GABA, 3 mg melatonin and 400 mg theanine before I go to bed. No more insomnia! I've tried all kinds of pharmaceuticals to help me sleep, but none worked and all had side effects. With this combination, I sleep through the night and don't wake up feeling exhausted. This is a MAJOR improvement in my life because I have chronic fatigue & fibromyalgia. My pain level has decreased now that I'm actually able to sleep again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

improved alertness

Posted on Feb 19, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking 100 mg phenylalanine + 100 mg tyrosine twice daily to help balance my neurotransmitter levels and it's helped me feel much more alert during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

improved alertness

Posted on Feb 19, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking 100 mg phenylalanine + 100 mg tyrosine twice daily to help balance my neurotransmitter levels and it's helped me feel much more alert during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

high fiber, tastes good

Posted on Jan 26, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my favorite hemp protein. It tastes very good and is also high fiber. Good protein supplement for those who are allergic to dairy and soy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

dose too high for me. bad side effects

Posted on Aug 09, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is not a reflection of the product, I just want to give people a heads up on the potential side effects. I've been taking 100 mg CoQ10 for yrs with no problem. I decided to try increasing the dose to see if I could eliminate my cardiac arrythmias. It was very effective for that! However, I began experiencing very uncomfortable gastrointestinal side effects, as others have reported. Abdominal pain, diarrhea, zero appetite. I also started experiencing increasing muscle tension and pain and headaches both of which became extreme after about a week, and worsening insomnia. I finally figured out what has been causing all these problems and stopped the CoQ10. I'll stay off it for a while then go back to a lower dose. Bummer! Wish I weren't so sensitive to the side effects. It was nice to get rid of my arrythmias.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent value for price

Posted on Mar 16, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best omega-3 product I've tried. There is no fishy taste that I can detect. Also, if you compare it to other liquid omega-3 products, it is usually less expensive on a per mg (of actual omega-3) basis.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best probiotic I've tried

Posted on Feb 19, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried many types of probiotics over the years, but only Culturelle cured my chronic diarrhea. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

no more sleep drugs!

Posted on Feb 19, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I take 300 mg of 5 HTP along with 500 mg GABA, 3 mg melatonin and 400 mg theanine before I go to bed. No more insomnia! I've tried all kinds of pharmaceuticals to help me sleep, but none worked and all had side effects. With this combination, I sleep through the night and don't wake up feeling exhausted. This is a MAJOR improvement in my life because I have chronic fatigue & fibromyalgia. My pain level has decreased now that I'm actually able to sleep again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

bad choice

Posted on Mar 08, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

this is the worst hemp protein product. It's very bitter. Manitoba Harvest or Nutriva are much better choices

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

increased muscle tension and headache

Posted on Aug 22, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this to help with anxiety, but it caused increased muscle tension in my neck and shoulders and gave me a pounding headache at both 500 mg and 250 mg doses. I may try a very small dose, but I have had a lot better success with taurine and glycine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

made me irritable and angry

Posted on Aug 09, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Wow! Did not expect to have side effects with this product! My brother recommended that I try this for my arthritis. After a couple days, I started feeling very irritable and angry. Even my dogs noticed the change in my behavior. I quit taking it and went back to normal by the next day. I must be really sensitive to the CNS effects of SAMe. SSRI antidepressants had the same effect on me, also. Just be aware of the potential for unexpected effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives