Reviewer3088391

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LIT900 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

multi-use oil

Posted on Jun 24, 2008

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have never bought oils from another company, so I don't have anything to compare NOW Foods to, but this seems like a high quality oil and as with all NOW products I have researched, the price can't be beat. I feel confident sticking with this brand, and iherb was fast, efficient and I will definately order from them again also! I use this oil to remove my makeup (eye makeup too), and as a nighttime facial moisturizer, and as a cuticle oil mixed with a little jojoba oil. it absorbs fast, is non greasy and is loaded with vitamins, antioxidants, and is a mild astringent. one lady I read about said she uses this on her face and she looks 10 years younger....I believe it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is the only thing that helped my baby!

Posted on Sep 29, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

My son has had a scaley rash since he was born,the Dr would only provide cortisone creams for it, which didn't ever clear it up...We tried every dry skin lotion on the market, Eucerine, Cetaphil, Cerave, Auquaphor, all were drying and irritating to his skin. I finally found this product and it made his skin clearer than it ever had been (he is 1) and helps manage the rash with once or twice daily applications. I am convinced a food allergy is at the heart of the rash, and I suspect it is dairy, so as long as he continues to eat what he is allergic to, I don't expect the rash to be completely cured, but this product definately keeps it under control!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great quality, unbeatable price

Posted on Jun 24, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have never bought essential oil from another company, so I don't have anything to compare NOW Foods to, but this seems like a high quality oil and as with all NOW products I have researched, the price can't be beat. I feel confident sticking with this brand, and iherb was fast, efficient and I will definately order from them again also!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great quality, unbeatable price

Posted on Jun 24, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have never bought essential oil from another company, so I don't have anything to compare NOW Foods to, but this seems like a high quality oil and as with all NOW products I have researched, the price can't be beat. I feel confident sticking with this brand, and iherb was fast, efficient and I will definately order from them again also!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

wouln't be without it!

Posted on Feb 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a must have during cold and flu season. I had a school teacher friend tell me that she took one a day and even though her students were out sick a lot, she would never get sick. I tried taking it that way, and feel it is much more effective to only start taking it when you feel something coming on, rather than daily as a preventative. The trick it to start taking it when you know you are coming down with something...at the first hint of sinus pressure, sore throat, stuffy nose, body aches, whatever. And then you hit it hard! Take 4 a day until you feel perfectly fine, then a day or two after that. Taking one or two here and there won't do anything, but if you faithfully take 4 a day, your sickness will never fully develop, or be measuably more mild than everyone else. This has proven itself time and time again in my household of 5 kids and two adults. Everyone else will be missing school and work due to severe colds every year, but I never get sick, or get it very mildly for only a day. My hubby swears up and down that natural medicines are a crock, but always gets mad at me when I point out to him that if he'd take this stuff, he's have no more sick days in bed!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best sore throat spray EVER!

Posted on Feb 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

this stuff beats out all the nasty tasting OTC sprays available at the drugstore. I tried everything before I found this...Vicks, Cloraspetic, all the nasty green or red chemical concoctions at the supermarket...this all-natural spray soothes and relieves sore throats better than ANYTHING else I have found. I think the GSE in it helps heal faster too. I've heard people swear this stuff takes care of strep throat (because of the antibiotic properties of GSE), although I haven't tried it for that yet. If we do see any strep throat, you can bet I'd grab this stuff first!Wouldn't be without it during cold and flu season.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great product, price can't be beat

Posted on Jun 24, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I have never bought oils from another company, so I don't have anything to compare NOW Foods to, but this seems like a high quality oil and as with all NOW products I have researched, the price can't be beat. I don't know how they can keep their prices so low and still produce such high quality, but again, I have never ordered from another brand. I use this as a hair conditioner, and mixed with grapeseed oil as a cuticle oil. I put a few drops in my cheap shampoo and very pleased with the results. jojoba has been used for centuries for hair and skin care.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

seems high quality, unbeatable price

Posted on Jun 24, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I have never bought essential oil from another company, so I don't have anything to compare NOW Foods to, but this seems like a high quality oil and as with all NOW products I have researched, the price can't be beat. I will stick with this brand and iherb for all my future needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

high quality, best price

Posted on Jun 24, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I have never bought essential oil from another company, so I don't have anything to compare NOW Foods to, but this seems like a high quality oil and as with all NOW products I have researched, the price can't be beat. I feel confident sticking with this brand, and iherb was fast, efficient and I will definately order from them again also!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

seems high quality, happy with order

Posted on Jun 24, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I have never bought essential oil from another company, so I don't have anything to compare NOW Foods to, but this seems like a high quality oil and as with all NOW products I have researched, the price can't be beat. I feel confident sticking with this brand, and iherb was fast, efficient and I will definately order from them again also!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives