July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3090587

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ILA769 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

I wanted to love this, but...

Posted on Jan 24, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

it gave me a horrible headache. I tried for one week and like clockwork, I had a headache. The thing is...I never get headaches. This also made my food "repeat" itself a little. I only took one pill before meals. Like I said, I really wanted this to work because it sounds like a great concept and I do need to watch my blood sugar level, but I can't stand the headaches. I don't think it was dehydration, either, I drink a lot of water. An alternative may be taking chia seed gel before meals instead. It's a lot cheaper and has Omega 3 and protein too. And it doesn't give me a headache.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nectar!

Posted on Jan 05, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent choice if you are searching for a yacon syrup to try. Just go easy at first...it can cause gas (due to the FOS). It's sooo good for you, though, a better choice than agave if you have blood sugar issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So much better than Ultimate Meal

Posted on Jan 12, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

I've tried many different meal replacements and I like this one the best. No added sugar, easily digestible (and that's a big one for me), and most of all staves off hunger. Ultimate Meal spikes my blood sugar. All the flavors with this one are good, but I like this one because you don't need the added sugar. I use half a banana and a small handful of frozen berries or mangoes and I am good to go. Try it. For sure try the chocolate and mango flavors if you're palate isn't quite unsweetened yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works for me....

Posted on Aug 31, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take two a day and have lost fat (I'm already very active). But the thing that has impressed me the most is how it has stopped my cravings for sweets. Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Superb combination of ingredients

Posted on Jan 26, 2010

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've taken all types of greens powders...Nanogreens, Vitamineral Greens, SuperGreens, Doctor's Best, etc. etc. and this is by far the best in my book. It doesn't add much to your caloric intake (10 kcal vs. 50 for Nanogreens) and it seems to go directly into your system. Vitamineral Greens are good, but gave me horrid gas. This product doesn't. There is nothing else out there quite like it. Try it! I love all of Madre Labs products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome

Posted on Jul 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I Love this stuff! It mixes well and is potent. Tastes great and doesn't give me gas! I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for me

Posted on Aug 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've taken for these for about one month and they control my blood sugar and appetite. i am very active and I've also noticed a slight weight loss (fat burn), although that was not my goal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

NASTY!

Posted on Dec 17, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It tastes like sweetened dirt. PASS!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Oh my aching stomach!!!!

Posted on Jun 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I so wanted to LOVE these. The ingredients look good, they weren't super sweet, and I needed something like this. Unfortunately, it gave me the worst trapped gas of my life. I was doubled over in pain for 2-3 hours. If you have a sensitive tummy, skip these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The very best

Posted on Aug 30, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is my favorite dark chocolate and, believe me, I have tried them all. I like that it's made with beet sugar and that the sugar content is low. Tastes so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Jan 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Madre Labs rocks. This product feels like it directly enters your bloodstream. Try it, it's great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I am in love with this lotion

Posted on Jan 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Try it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives