Reviewer3093099

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NAF868 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Replaced prescription Lisinopril

Posted on Jun 14, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My mother used to take 20 mg of Lisinopril. She now just takes just one capsule of Hawthorn per day and her blood pressure has been great - actually better than on the Lisinopril! She eats very well and takes other supplements, but Hawthorn seems to be the only one that has significantly lowered her blood pressure. UPDATE 2012: She continued to take 1 Hawthorn every day for over 2 years with excellent blood pressure. Now she doesn't take any because she finds her blood pressure is usually good without it. Before switching to Hawthorn, her BP was very high. Several of her friends switched from prescription to Hawthorn on her recommendation with great results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For cold feet

Posted on Oct 21, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was suffering from extremely cold feet. They cold sensation went away right after I started taking one of these per day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I use it directly on my skin with emu oil

Posted on Aug 28, 2009

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Emu gold oil plus frankincense essential oil has really made my skin look better. The emu seems to reduce inflammation and redness, and the mild rosacea on my cheeks has improved a lot. Adding some undiluted essential oil of frankincense directly on the acne from rosacea (a relatively small area for me) a little while after applying the emu oil seems to reduce the acne. I discovered this by experimentation with a few different oils that I had on hand. It's been less than two weeks, and the rosacea has not gone, but it's definitely better. I was also getting a pimple on my chin recently, and the frankincense oil got rid of it right away. Sometimes I reapply the frankincense many times in a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with hair loss

Posted on Dec 03, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have had a female hair loss problem for many years. Since taking this supplement, my hair loss is much reduced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works amazingly well

Posted on Nov 18, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Last winter, I had bronchitis that wouldn't go away. I saw this homeopathic bronchitis medication at the local health pharmacy and out of desperation I purchased it because nothing was else helping. I was better within a few days. Last night, I got another respiratory flu which came on so strongly and was so bad and I couldn't stop coughing. My chest was completely congested. I remembered that I still had these pills from last winter so I took one. It was unbelievable. Within a very short period of time I was able to stop coughing and go to sleep. I've just taken one more since then and it's truly amazing how clear my lungs are compared to 14 hours ago. I'm still sick, but I know that I'd be in significantly worse condition right now if it weren't for these little homepathic tablets.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to help with rosacea

Posted on Feb 15, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very nice cream. When I first started using it, I thought it made my skin break out, so I would only use it occassionally. Then, with it being all I had left, I began to use it regularly and I noticed a big improvement in the rosacea on my face and my face felt nicely moisturized. I ran out an re-ordered, but accidentally ordered the gel instead of the cream. My skin did not like the gel and the rosacea came back. So, I recommend this cream.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

May work in cancer treatment

Posted on Oct 22, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My mother was diagnosed with a fast spreading malignant melanoma on the bottom of her foot. We were worried because it took almost 6 months from the time she noticed the lump until surgery (mostly because of the insurance company!). When she finally told me, I started researching supplements. For about 8 days before surgery, I had her taking this liquid Flor Essence as well as VPS® Coriolus Versicolor by Mushroom Science. Most other supplements I wanted to give her were not allowed because they were blood thinners (e.g., garlic, Ubiquinol, curcumin). During surgery, the doctor removed a few lymph nodes to test, and the cancer had not spread! He said the lump must not have been as deep as the biopsy indicated, but we feel that the Flor Essence and Coriolus mushrooms really helped. She continued to take the Flor Essence for about 5 weeks after surgery, but it got expensive, so she stopped but continues with other supplements. She healed well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice!

Posted on Oct 03, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very nice, relatively mild flavor. I use a tablespoon in a smoothie, and I also fry with.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Jan 14, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I took Maitake along with New Chapter's GarlicForce, I noticed an improvement with some candida symptoms (it cleared up my tongue).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Supplement

Posted on Jul 29, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Along with other supplements, I'm giving this Chaga with Betulin to my mother to prevent melanoma metastases. I like this brand and I'm glad I can now order these on iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Dec 16, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Lately I've been getting severe yeast infections. I wanted to avoid chemically based products like Monistat, so I first tried to eliminate all sugar from my diet, used suppository probiotics & garlic, yogurt, sitting in a bathtub with vinegar added, took GSE and other antifungals. These helped but relief was slow. I then purchased this and from the first morning I had a lot of relief. By day 4 it was almost gone. I have one more left to use tonight but at this point, I feel like I'm cured of my yeast infection. I'm very happy with this product because it's been more effective than anything else I've tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on Jun 14, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best supplement I've taken for my digestive health. However, the first time I took it (2 capsules), I got one episode of explosive diarrhea and nausea, but by the morning all was well. Within a few days, I was able to handle 3 per day taken at separate times. Two weeks later, my digestive system has improved significantly, my tongue looks much healthier (much less white coating and cracks almost gone). Also, I have found that the aloe vera is a wonderful moisturizer and it makes my skin soft and complexion better. I highly recommend and you just can't beat the price for how well this works. UPDATE 2012: I haven't used this product for ages but plan to try it again soon. I thought this was the best supplement in the world for me because it was so effective, but then another 2 batches that I bought didn't seem to have much effect. Strange. Maybe I just didn't need it anymore or got a batch that wasn't as fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives