Reviewer3100938

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NUY596 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Necessary for anyone with high blood pressure.

Posted on Nov 12, 2010

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The American heart Association ran a study showing this reverts high blood pressure. This is the active form of folic acid. I have two gene mutations which prevent me from breaking down folic acid to the active form, causing high blood pressure. This is the solution.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic product!

Posted on Jun 29, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Uses mineral ascorbates, a requirement for high dose C supplementation, is in capsule form (more absorbable), and has 1 gram per pill to reduce the number of pills one has to consume. Clearly superior! I take 2 g. C / day so this is clearly the best choice for me! Next time I am going to buy the larger bottle. Vitamin C (ascorbic acid) is not the active form, whereas mineral ascorbates are the active form. The nonactive form (ascorbic acid) is an acid and the body has to rob calcium from the diet or bones to make a mineral ascorbate before it can be used (which means bone loss). A mineral ascorbate form of C, like Ester C, is the only sensible way to take this vitamin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Jun 29, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think this is the best garlic formula out because you get a real two-fer here being coupled with natto. It is more expensive and I would be happier if iHerb carried it in a bigger, more cost-effective, bottle. I take garlic for my blood pressure, along with other things (primarily Soloray Calcium Citrate & Magnesium 1:1 ratio supplement). Natto breaks down fibrin, which causes heart/circulatory problems as people age. It is also one of the recommended supplements in a regime to ward off fibroid tumors.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best!

Posted on Jun 24, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the only multiple I ever found that contains all active B vitamins so that no matter what genetic defects you may have or nutritional problems, you will be able to utilize these B vitamins (they are 'pre-metabolized' bypassing the need for functional enzymes to break them down). I used to take active B vitamins 2x/day, but now I can skip once because this multiple takes the place of one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good brand, good dose.

Posted on Jan 18, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like DHEA in smaller denominations because it only stays in your system for 20 hours, so I take it in a divided dose to keep it in my system 24 hours. I use it for blood pressure control...works like a charm. It also banishes panic attacks for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff and easy!

Posted on Jul 25, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take 1 ts (540mg)/day in a bottle of Vitamin water (which I may not drink all at once) and it lowers the upper number of my blood pressure 10 points (there are studies to prove it will do this too) and raised my blood potassium from 4.2 to 4.4. I would not take more than that, but since I have no kidney trouble 1 ts. / day is easy and helpful to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product!

Posted on Jun 29, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking milk thistle from Eclectic Institute for years and just whatever brand I could get for Rhodiola (Rhodiola was not available locally by Eclectic Inst). I am happy to switch to a great brand w/o ANY fillers or excipients! Rhodiola increases glycogen stores. I started taking it to stop undeserved low blood sugar attacks brought on by stress, such as suddenly getting cut off in traffic...it takes about a month to work for this but it is very effective. I call Rhodiola "mother's little helper" after a Stones song -- on Rhodiola, stress rolls off my back like water off a duck and I am just plain happier!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Clearly Superior

Posted on Jun 29, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The is one of only two MB12 supplements that actually do anything significant to improve methylation (due to the fact that this supplement takes longer to dissolve, thereby delivering more MB12). My only comment is I wish the company would use something other than xylitol in it as this is poisonous to dogs and there are people who would like to give this to their pets.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This multi has only active B's

Posted on Feb 13, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It has got NO inactive B's to fasten to enzymes and block ACTIVE ones. Many people cannot break down inactive B's to active B's, whether due to genes or diet. This formula contains iron which I need even past menopause as I am semi vegetarian. Also once I went past menopause my hair analysis started to show low copper (which is common because estrogen increases the hlaf life of copper).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like this because it is in a sensible dose

Posted on Aug 19, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a thyroid problem and with this product I can more easily vary the dose until I get it right. Some people (me) cannot produce methylB12 from nonactive forms (and MB12 is needed to make T3). Once MB12 is supplied via pill, some people (me), may not have working mechanism for ignoring too much iodine, and thus make too much T3. So getting the iodine dose right is important and this pill helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product. Helps prevent bone loss.

Posted on Nov 12, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Estrogen slows bone break down and after menopause ipriflavone does the same. I find it a very important part of my health regiment. I take 2/day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Necessary for anyone with elevated homocysteine

Posted on Nov 12, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product drains away the neurotoxin homocysteine. It also helps protect kidneys. It is the active form of B6.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives