July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3102990

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MUM815 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 43 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Ingredients did not change, the product was not labelled correctly before!

Posted on Aug 16, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After the claims that the ingredients changed after being purchased by lafes, i wrote them a mail to ask them in detail about this. They responded immediately with this mail: Thanks for getting back to me. We purchased this product line from one of the original developers in 2011, along with the packaging and labels. We decided to update and re-design the labels since we export quite a bit and need to meet specific international regulations, as well as be compliant with Whole Foods Market regulations where the products are being sold. The old labels were not completely accurate as to what was in the product, and this is where the ingredient list on the website was taken from. I have no idea why this was so, as this was before our acquisition, but I can guess that over the years, the product evolved and the label did not. The product has had only 1 change since we bought it - we replaced the synthetic surfactant with a natural one, cleaning it up a bit. Here at Lafe's, we believe in 100% label disclosure, that is, we believe the consumer has the right to know everything in their products. So this puts us in a difficult position, by doing so it makes it seems as though we added many ingredients, when we in fact, did not. The product is still being produced in the same manufacturing facility as it was with the previous owners. The Polysorbate 20 acts as an emulsifier, and is a very small percentage of the product. It is rated "medium" risk on the skin deep website. Without emulsification, the product will separate and be difficult to use. However we do understand your concerns. In the future, we hope to make small changes gradually to this product to "clean it up" even more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Mar 27, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this flax seed meal regularly in the morning in my smoothies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Shampoo i have used so far!

Posted on Aug 14, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This shampoo is the best natural shampoo i have used so far. You will not find a shampoo with more natural ingredients. My fine hair is very soft and clean after i have washed it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good!

Posted on Jul 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very good chipotle peppers. Just make sure you soak them long enough in a liquid before you can cut them into smaller peaces! I tried to cut them when they were dry and it was really not easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent massage oil

Posted on Sep 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This oil has an excellent scent and i use it regularly as a body oil for myself. It is not too greasy and leaves the skin nice and soft.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great taste

Posted on Nov 06, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A very good peanut butter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Problems with application

Posted on Jun 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Whereas the colour is really nice (dark brownish), i really had quite some problems with the application. There is too much mascara on the applicator, which makes it not easy to put the right dose on my lashes. I was more satisfied with the mascara from reviva labs, although this one has the better ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty broth but noodles not good

Posted on Nov 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I must say that i really appreciated the taste of the soup broth, it was very spicy and good. The noodles on the other hand were not good at all. They has a rubber like consistency and a bizarre taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent smell

Posted on Jun 24, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like to buy Organic Baby Bath Care products for myself because i expect them to be mild, nourishing and good smelling. I wanted to test this one because of the Vanilla Tangerine smell and the good ingredients. I tested the Hugo naturals Sweet Orange and Vanilla Body lotion and was quite disappointed because the smell was not at all Orange or vanilla like. This Body wash on the other hand has an even better smell as i expected, almost like a vanilla mandarin cheesecake. Furthermore it is very mild and also great to use as a shampoo. I would only wish that the smell would last a little longer, so maybe they should also take a Bodylotion with this smell into their Baby care line.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very good

Posted on Jun 17, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

very nice eye liner. the consistency is creamy, which makes the application really easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very good

Posted on Jun 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

the taste of both products, the pre oral cleanse and the toothpaste are very good. Although i have not used it long enough to see any whitening results, i will definitely repurchase. I really like the fact that the main ingredients are natural enzymes and that you do not have any artificial chemical products in it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good taste

Posted on Jun 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

i really like the fact that you have a limited number of ingredients and therefore can taste each one of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 43 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives