July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3105168

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RUT166 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Wow!!!!!

Posted on Jul 19, 2012

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently posted a review on this supplement and gave it five stars but after taking it for about a month now - and as I promised to update - I would give it ten stars now if I could. I have taken SAM-E (way too expensive and takes a very long time to build up in your system and therefore gain effectiveness), ginseng, pharma gaba (which does work really well), 5htp, st. john's wort (too much like caffeine for me, got subtle shakes and nervousness etc.) and valerian. I've tried all of these and more at one point or another and for a long enough time to gauge effectiveness. As I stated in my previous review, this is even better than the New Chapter Rhodiola (and as I stated before, I really love New Chapter. But...) this Rhodiola is truly a great supplement. I wish I could go into all of the stress I'm under (an incredibly stressful job - I have to speak to about 500 people a week and get yelled at by most of them) and so much more. And everyone always asks me why I'm always in a good mood, always upbeat and able to listen to everyone else's problems. Trust me, I wouldn't be able to do it without this supplement. And there is a huge difference when I don't take it (because I'm feeling better and think I can do without). And no more weird/bad dreams. On super stressful days I take a capsule and a half(just open the capsule and sprinkle in smoothie or on salad - whatever you want, be creative and spontaneous) This stuff is really amazing. Get it. Jarrow is truly the real thing. I'm using a lot of their supplements once again and really impressed. Great job Jarrow!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really great for my hair!!!

Posted on Jul 22, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ADORE this conditioner! I have kinky/curly African-American hair which causes it to be very, very dry. I've also started to notice my hair thinning with really hard dry patches in the crown area; along with this and rosemary oil, vetiver oil and jojoba oil (alternately) massaged into those areas, my hair has improved DRAMATICALLY in the few weeks that I've started using it. I use it as an instant and a deep conditioner ( for deep conditioning, I just leave it on longer and sometimes apply heat) and it really makes my hair soft and full of ringlets instead of the usual frizz. My hair also has stopped breaking off so easily and I'm noticing less hair in the shower drain after shampooing. I think it would work fine on oily hair too if a smaller amount is used as it rinses away clean. I also like that the bottle it comes in is "low-frillls" as I know that would make the price go up. This is really a great product; I like it much better than the "Beautiful Curls" line which I've also tried and the Surya which is fine just not as good - more toxic ingredients too ( but it is better than Beautiful Curls - I have to use wayyy too much of it and end up re-ordering too quickly. And it's not cheap!) Try this one! (also, if you are experiencing thinning hair - biotin supplements also seem to be working for me also. But this is not medical advice - just sharing my experience. Good luck!)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells awful, works amazing!

Posted on Sep 09, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I hesitated to buy this oil after reading the 1 (bad) review of the product. I went ahead and ordered it anyway as I've had great results using Alaffia's Neem Hair Conditioner. I'm so very glad I did and I'm reordering today. I received this oil a little over a week ago and have been using it on old scars on my body pretty diligently I admit - about 3x's a day, and I can already see results on scars I've had for years! It seems to work just as well as tamanu oil but with a very strong, albeit unpleasant smell. But you do get used to it and it seems to lessen somewhat after you put it on. I also mix it with lavender and vetiver oil and use on my scalp and the soreness and hard dry patches I had have already begun to heal - in just a week! Hair growth finally! This seems to be a "miracle" oil. I did notice that when applying it to a new cut/scrape I have, it did seem to dry it out and there was some slight burning (? - not the exact right description) but I quickly realized it was akin to applying alcohol to cuts - it does act quickly and the antiseptic properties seemed to cause the "burning" which immediately went away once healing had become visible. This is a great oil, try it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WOW!!!

Posted on Oct 14, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can't believe how wonderfully and immediately this product works! Though I have been a devout user of natural products for over 25 years. I am still somewhat of a skeptic. I was getting really sick, some kind of weird virus, cold, flu thing which was going around my job and took this supplement and yes, I did get sick but it was due to my system purging everything out of my body much faster and also gentler. I was better in one day! I am also taking a prescription medication due to an upcoming surgery that I was told does indeed cause cancer in women but I had no choice financially to do otherwise until the surgery. After taking this, I immediately saw my tongue lose the white coating and even a dark spot that had mysteriously appeared when I began taking the prescription. And I had tried other things. This is a product I hope to keep taking for the rest of my life.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Knee pain

Posted on Oct 14, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started noticing my knees having pain when climbing stairs. I am a waitress and as part of my job, have to climb stairs all of the time. The pain would only happen when I tried to walk up a flight of stairs, for some reason not when I run up the stairs. I took this and after about a few days, I realized that I wasn't having any pain when I just walked up the stairs. I forgot to take it for a few days and the pain came back. I attribute the relief to this particular product because nothing else had changed. I was still taking the same (other) supplements and doing the same activities I always do. I am paying close attention now to see if this is really doing the job. I think it is.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

no dryness

Posted on Oct 14, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Doesn't dry out my skin. I do wish it had more a pronounced lavender scent though. But my husband likes that it doesn't. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hmmm...

Posted on Jul 13, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love that this henna is all natural and does a pretty good job of covering gray hair - but I have reddish brown hair with some natural gold highlights and it turned my hair really, really dark! And unfortunately, really dark hair doesn't work for me. I also don't understand the need for the two step process and wish it was explained somewhere as the first step left my hair a beautiful color closer to my natural shade but the second step turned it almost black. I may try to just use the first step next time to see if that works better. I'll keep trying and will re-post as it does leave my hair in great condition.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Was so hoping to like this

Posted on May 09, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love Alba Botanica products and have never had any trouble but this eye gel makes the whites of my eyes red. At first I thought I was using too much (the size of a pin-head) and decreased it to almost nothing but still...red eyes. I have since stopped using it and my eyes are now clear. Too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best shampoo

Posted on Jul 13, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

This shampoo does not dry out my curly kinky hair and seems to be helping with my terminally sore scalp. My hair also seems to be not as weak as it was prior to using. I'm also using the neem/shea conditioner by Alaffia (which smells like heaven!)and the combo seems to be resulting in less breakage, which was rampant. I wish this shampoo didn't have some of the toxic ingredients but it's the best I could find and I've tried a ton.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing Brevail

Posted on Mar 12, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have fibroid cysts and have been taking Brevail for a few months now and the benefits have extended beyond just helping with my (HUGE!)fibroids. This product is amazing. I noticed almost immediately that the incredible soreness and tenderness that had plagued my breasts for about a year started to decrease after about two weeks, now I am pain-free with no tenderness, even just before my period. Nothing else helped with that until I started to take Brevail. I highly recommend it and I am a real skeptic, but not this time. And iherb has the absolute best price for it anywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really great for my skin

Posted on Nov 24, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have extremely sensitive, aging skin with sun damage in the form of discoloration. The rosacea that I got a prescription for previously has been helped wonderfully as opposed to the prescription results. My skin does feel smoother each time I use it and the discoloration is improving dramatically. I struggled with ever present scars on my chin from tweezing and used to have to wear make-up to cover, since using this cream I don't ever seem to have those scars. All of the ingredients are not necessarily the best in terms of health safety though, hopefully that is something that will be improved/corrected.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not as good as hoped

Posted on Oct 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After reading so many great reviews, I took the plunge and stocked up on this even though I have been more than happy with my current moisturizer. I must confess I was really disappointed. I kept having to apply it throughout the day and have never had to do that with a moisturizer before; and I still ended up with that annoying, almost painful, dry tightness around my mouth that I've always had. I will be sticking to my current practice of mixing several different oils (it varies - pomegranate, rosehip seed, borage, evening primrose, olive, coconut, meadowfoam seed, jojoba and aloe vera gel. I don't use all of those at once to save $$ but a mixture of maybe 4 at once). It's beyond economical and I get compliments on my skin pretty regularly since doing that and never, ever get dry patches. I will use the MyChelle though for a hand moisturizer and think it will be great for that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives