Reviewer3106632

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GOX284 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

helped with cramps

Posted on May 17, 2010

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I get very bad menstral cramps...and I don't like taking ibuprofen but it's the only thing that really works UNTIL NOW! Felt the cramps coming on and if I don't take something immediately they just keep building and intensifying and then to overcome I have to take high doses. So it was a bit of a risk for me to try the BIO curcumin instead, because if it didn't work it's time wasted. Took the capsule and in about 20 minutes NO MORE CRAMPS!! I'm a very happy girl...I've tried many different natural remedies and supplements to try and avoid ibuprofen and none of it worked. Very grateful for BIO curcumin! Not only does it help with pain it's beneficial in other ways too! I look forward to reaching for it when I have a headache too. (Not that I'm looking forward to the headache ; )

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Heel pain is lessening

Posted on May 29, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking a few different supplements so I can't say it's for sure all Fibroboost, but seanol has incredible health benefits so I'm glad to be taking it. I have noticed that the pain in my left heel that hurts bad enough for me to limp at times is just faintly there now and I haven't been taking the Fibroboost all that long as yet. So it's promising! UPDATE: I ran out of the Fibroboost and haven't been taking it now for about 5 days and my heel and knee pain started to return. I now can attribute the benefits I was experiencing to the Fibroboost! (Everything else I'm still taking, so it's definitely the Fibroboost!!) I also noticed that it has improved my sleep. Lastly, I remember squatting down to do something and thought to myself that my knees felt like they did when I was 20 years old, instead of almost 50! They glided and felt well lubricated, it was definitely noticeable. Since my foot and my knees didn't hurt, walking and moving in general was a pleasure! This is something I don't want to be without and decided to order the 270 veggie caps bottle instead! I recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Improve brain function

Posted on May 13, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking it to help improve brain function, but haven't been taking it very long as yet but it also has a nice calming effect and I think is helping with my sleep too. Which is a very good thing. There is no niacin flush with this but a lot of nice benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good not Great

Posted on Jun 29, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was taking a fabulous product called Sweat Wheat which dissolves so nicely into water and is quite palatable. This is okay. (Like the price better on this, Sweet Wheat is very spendy)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This may be a great product

Posted on May 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I've heard for a long time that Colostrum is a great thing to be taking for your immune system among several other things, problem for me is the taste makes me gag. I do shake it up in a shaker with some orange juice and plug my nose to swallow it down. I don't think it would be so offensive to everyone but I am kind of sensitive about funny tastes. And it's a lot of product. I'm also giving it to my dog and he seems to like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hmmm

Posted on Jun 20, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I only tried one packet because I just wanted to get a sense of what the product is like as far as taste and consistency. It may be a really great product and that I wouldn't know because I tried a one serviing sample, but it does not mix well into water and I would say you would definitely want to mix it (in a shaker or with a blender)into juice or a smoothyas it doesn't taste particularly good. Like I said it could be wonderful but I wasn't impressed to buy a container of it. I am really glad they offer the sample to try it before you commit to buying it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure...

Posted on Jun 20, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I only tried one packet because I just wanted to get a sense of what the product is like as far as taste and consistency. It may be a really great product and that I wouldn't know because I tried a one serviing sample, but it does not mix well into water and I would say you would definitely want to mix it (in a shaker or with a blender)into juice or a smoothy as it does not taste particularly good. You get the impression because it has fruit and punch is in the name it would but not really. Like I said it could be wonderful but I wasn't impressed to buy a container of it. I am really glad they offer the sample to try it before you commit to buying it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can't really say...

Posted on Jun 20, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I only tried one packet because I just wanted to get a sense of what the product is like as far as taste and consistency. It may be a really great product and that I wouldn't know because I tried a one serviing sample, but it does not mix well into water and I would say you would definitely want to mix it (in a shaker or with a blender)into juice or a smoothy as it does not taste particularly good. You get the impression because it has fruit and punch is in the name it would but not really. Like I said it could be wonderful but I wasn't impressed to buy a container of it. I am really glad they offer the sample to try it before you commit to buying it. But with trying only one serving you can not fairly rate the effacacy of the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can't really say yet

Posted on Jun 24, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking the Fibroboost (Doctor's Best) which I think is great stuff, helps joint pain and so on and this is another supplement with Ecklonia Cava but can't say I notice any big boost taking them together (many suggested they work synergystically)I may wait until I run out of the Fibroboost and just take the Fibronol alone and see what I think then.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives