Reviewer3110243

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SEV565 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

LEAVES MY HANDS SILKY & MOISTURIZED

Posted on Jan 31, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

MY FAVORITE LOTION IS L'Occitane, BUT AT $50+ A JAR, AVALON IS A CLOSE 2ND & VIRTUALLY JUST AS GOOD. I WAS SURPRISED FOR SUCH A LIGHT LOTION, IS VERY MOISTURIZING. WILL DEFINATELY BUY MORE!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best smelling cocoa butter

Posted on Aug 21, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like that it's organic & fair trade. 2 oz sounds small, but I don't even use a 1/4 teaspoon to cover my entire body and it works better than any high end, ridiculously expensive moisturizer I've tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

FINALLY, A GREAT & CHEAP LIP BALM

Posted on May 27, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is almost as good as Dr Hauschka lip balm, at a third of the cost. While Badger doesn't seem to stay on quite as long, I love the cocoa smell and that it's organic and fair trade.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best kids toothpaste!

Posted on Mar 16, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

It tastes good & I enjoy using it myself. Although I am disappointed my daughter has requested I buy her the artificial, blue toothpaste from now on. But I'm not going to :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

SMELLS LIKE FRENCH BREAD

Posted on Mar 25, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was expecting an almond smell, but was happy with the unexpected fragrance. It makes my lemon sugar body scrub smell like lemon cookies. I can't wait to try this on a salad, as suggested on the bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

JUST AS GOOD AS HIGH END SHAMPOO

Posted on Jan 31, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

OUR 5YR OLD STILL LOVES TO PLAY WITH THE SHAMPOO, SO I TRIED THIS AS A CHEAPER ALTERNATIVE TO $20+ A BOTTLE. THIS HAS BETTER INGREDIANTS & WORKS JUST AS GOOD AS WHAT I'VE BOUGHT AT SEPHORA. I LOVE THAT YOU CAN GET FRAGRANCE FREE PRODUCTS. I DONT' WANT MY SHAMPOO OR LOTION COMPETING WITH MY PERFUME. I HAVE BEEN VERY HAPPY WITH ALL THE AVALON PRODUCTS I'VE TRIED. THIS WORKS AS SHOWER GEL TOO, ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU HAVE LIMITED SPACE UP HIGH- AWAY FROM LITTLE HANDS....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

YUM

Posted on Mar 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This smells just like fresh lemons. I love that it's organic and only wish more of the oils were.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

IT WORKS!

Posted on Mar 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I'm on the verge of falling asleep within 30-60 minutes of consumption. Yogi's Kava tea, for stress, is also good for daytime or relaxing before bed. However, I believe their nighttime tea must be defective and it's the worst tasting of the three.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

VERY IMPRESSED

Posted on Mar 06, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I HAVE LOW EXPECTATIONS FOR ANY LIP BALM, SINCE MOST DON'T WORK. THIS WAS FREE AND SO I HAD NO EXPECTATIONS. BUT THIS STUFF ACTUALLY WORKS REALLY WELL & IT'S CHEAP.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

smell is off

Posted on Aug 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Maybe it just doesn't smell as good as you'd expect. I prefer Badger's cocoa butter fragrance better. But both probably work equally well as far as moisturizing goes & a little goes a long way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

YUCK

Posted on Aug 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This has an odd taste and leaves my teeth feeling worse than before I brushed them. I will stick with Periobrite.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ON THE STINKY SIDE

Posted on Mar 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I love cooking with rosemary, so I was surprised I didn't care for the smell of this. All of the other Now Foods' oils I've purchased I couldn't stop smelling.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives