Reviewer3110425

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GOL747 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Tea tree extract?

Posted on Apr 12, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I got this soap I was disappointed to find that the instead of having organic tea tree oil (which is what was listed on the ingredients list on iHerb) it has "tea tree extract". iHerb, please update your website to reflect the current ingredient list. Needless to say, I really like tea tree soap but I would just as soon do with out conventional/mystery ingredients that seem to be shrouded in ambiguity.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good, but could be better

Posted on Apr 27, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My first problem with this product is the plastic dropper tube. What kind of cheapskates are the boys at NOW that they can't use a glass dropper tube?? Shiesty... The other problem is that in all likelyhood, this product is made in CHINA. That being said, it's the only certified organic stevia extract on the market today (as far as I know).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fabulous

Posted on May 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

The unscented Baby-Mild liquid soap is great. Perfect for so many things. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Expensive, but great for certain applications

Posted on May 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This soap is nice, I like it, but it is rather expensive considering. However, I have to admit, there is something about a 7oz bar of 100% organic, 100% coconut soap that is alluring, tantalizing and even sexy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells nice

Posted on May 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I got this for my bro so I wouldn't have to endure his god awful Brute aftershave that gives me horrendous headaches. This stuff is mild and can't be smelled from across the room like the Brute. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like it

Posted on Apr 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This hair cream is good stuff... the lavender/coconut scent is very pleasant as well. Only problem is it needs to be reapplied throughout the day (at least for my hair it does).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice

Posted on Apr 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Great powder form vitamin e. Much better than softgels, tablets, capsules, etc. Get it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Get this soap

Posted on Apr 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

The citrus Bronners, for me, is a revelation. I love the stuff and can't wait to try the liquid version.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

iHerb- Please update ingredient list

Posted on Apr 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

When I got this soap I was disappointed to find that the instead of having organic tea tree oil (which is what was listed on the ingredients list on iHerb) it has "tea tree extract". iHerb, please update your website to reflect the current ingredient list. Needless to say, I really like tea tree soap but I would just as soon do with out conventional/mystery ingredients that seem to be shrouded in ambiguity.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Get the liquid instead

Posted on Apr 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I was exited about this product as it is the first certified organic stevia extract on the market (as far as I know). It tastes pretty clean and doesn't really seem to have a bitter aftertaste, however, there is something weird about it and moreover, I don't think it agrees with me. Therefore, I've been using the liquid version of this extract (NOW 6980) instead. All stevia extract starts out as a liquid and with this product, its made by spray drying the liquid extract (similar to sugar)... therefore the liquid extract is less processed and is preferable for most applications. Plus, given the potency of pure steviosides, there is no way there isn't some kind of flow agent/filler in this product. At this point, I've given up on white powder stevia extracts and use either liquid extracts or the whole ground leaf powders.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great soap

Posted on Apr 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is my favorite of the Bronners bar soaps. They all have their place but this one is the one I use the most of.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives