Reviewer3119083

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ATU019 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 44 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

perfect for memory but bad for the digestive system

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is GREAT for memory, recall, speed of thinking etc., but for me, every single time I start to take this, within several days I develop serious digestive problems (like diarrhea, IBS, gastritis and that sort) and the problems simply do not go away until i stop taking this. These also give me energy durin workouts and I also lose weight while taking these even for only 5 days, but after I stop taking them (due to the digestive problems), the weight comes bank on. Good luck with these and I hope you don't have the same problems I did! I guess I need trial & error to figure out with of the ingredients are bad for me (especially my digestive system) and which are absolutely fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

it works!

Posted on Oct 24, 2013

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i'm i a hate/love relation with this particular product. first of all, i have to mention this is the first and only vit.k2 product i have tried so far. I have taken only 4 drops/day and have noticed the following: - significantly rediced hair loss: i have lost a lot of hair in the past...17 years!!! and i know for sure this has stopped that; how it worked? i believe it has to do with the fact that k2 lowers insulin resistance which gets me to the second point - no craving for sweets! and i mean absolutely no craving! and it also helped me eat only 3 large meals a day with no snacking! - almost no tartar while taking this - (the bad:) sleep troubles - and this was bad. i can sleep for only 4 hors/night whenever i take this vit. it takes a few days for this problems to set in, but unfortunately they do even when i take only 2 drops/day. I guess my next try with vit. k2 product with be the mk7 version (i.e. the "natural" form) or better fish ore! Good luck to everyone else with this product! i guess it is worth a shot. hopefully not everyone gets sleep trouble while taking this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great at first simptom

Posted on Apr 20, 2013

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i didn't feel anything great while taking this on a regular basis, but... here comes the "but": while not taking this at the recommended dosage, i got a bad cold (the type that usually leads to antibiotics). i took a triple dose (3 caps 2 times daily) and within 2 days i felt a lot better. i ordered a box of these just to have around in case of a new cold.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

really helpful against back pain possibly due to a fractured vertebra

Posted on Apr 20, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i got this for my grandmother who for some time now was "weighted down" by a bad back pain. she had seen several doctors and followed several protocols directed by those doctors but unfortunately nothing seemed to help except a (supposedly) strong anti-rheumatism cream containing vipers' venom. that cream helped but she still walked around with a humpback. since i could no longer order that cream online, i figured maybe dr. christopher's ointment might be of some benefit. after just 3 days of use, she reported no pain and no humpback. she sounded quite happy to be able to walk around with a straight back again after a couple of years of pain despite repeated medical therapies. we found out some time ago that the pain was caused by a fractured vertebra, after doing some investigations on our own. doctors always suspected rheumatism and osteoporosis. it may be that the fracture was due to osteoporosis but nothing else has worked. not even the drug she was already taking against osteoporosis.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works

Posted on Apr 20, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i have taken this for IBS and it did help a lot. i didn't feel any other noticeable benefits like better memory but than again i'm a believer in unrefined oils. great price though!!! i would definitely buy this again for IBS in case i ever get another episode.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

really works

Posted on Apr 20, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i read about reishi some time ago, particularly about the fact that is helps with memory problems and that is helps with stamina/energy. i didn't feel anything great while taking this but that may be because i was quite healthy already. my grandmother though feels some good benefits: lower blood pressure, improved energy, better memory. hence o recommend this particular reishi product :).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

useful info

Posted on Mar 14, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

a lot of info on how to choose good probiotics. this is booklet so don't get very high expectations

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not so much of a probiotic

Posted on Apr 16, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

But the other ingredients in this seem to have an antiinflamatory effect in my case.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for the brain

Posted on Aug 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has a positive effect on me. My mind is clearer and it works so much better than without it. It took me about 2 weeks to feel its effect. I've given my grandmother a lion's mane extract from a different company and she has asked me to keep on buying these for her because it helps clear her brain fog.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for colds

Posted on Apr 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I haven't had significant health problems in order to need an extra powerful immune system booster, but whenever I feel a cold coming on I take a packet/day (maximum dose) and I wake up the next day feeling great. This seems to give me more energy and also help my memory (I am able to recall faces better for some reason).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

effective

Posted on Apr 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This probiotic complex works as described by the label. I was quite happy with it. Downside: For me, its effects stopped quite soon after I finished taking the supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works as it should

Posted on Apr 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While not a big fan of high doses of lecithin, this product meets with my approval. I usually take it with a glass of orange juice and the taste is ok to me. It does help my memory and my focus, but it also gets me slightly constipated.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 44 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives