Reviewer3122745

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NIT857 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

A rip off!!!

Posted on Oct 12, 2011

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Sorry, but I have to say I feel like a fool for paying $21 for this! I had read some of the other reviews that said it was small, but this is ridiculous! Small is an understatement! There is literally about a tablespoon in this thing. This company is laughing all the way to the bank! Having said that, I know the benefits of honey for the skin. I use a honey face scrub every night. But, do yourself a favor and look at Y.S. organic royal jelly and honey, its $20 for 24oz of basically the same thing!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No lanolin!

Posted on Jul 15, 2010

22 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wish I had read the ingredients better before I purchased this. Zinc & sulfur are good for acne prone skin, however lanolin is NOT! It is a pore clogger, they might as well add mineral oil too. This actually made my skin worse. They need to get rid of the parabens also. Won't purchase again and it is going in the garbage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Tea Tree soap

Posted on Jun 16, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This keeps my oily, acne prone skin clear & soft without overdrying. I was using Dessert Essence face wash, also w/tea tree oil and it was literally ruining my face. But I didn't want to give up on tea tree altogether. I realized it was the concentration that was making my skin irritated and therefore worse! Dr Woods doesn't contain as much tea tree oil and lacks other oils that are in the Dessert Essence. Too much of a good thing can be bad! I use Dr Woods Peppermint soap for my body. It's heavenly! Your skin tingles and doesn't over dry. No problems w/acne anywhere since using both!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best EVER!

Posted on Jun 16, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have oily, acne prone skin (@38) and live in Fl, where it's hot & humid most of the time. I use this twice a day, after I wash my face with Dr Woods Tea Tree Oil castile soap. This combo keeps my face clean, soft, not oily and no more breakouts!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just OK-

Posted on Nov 02, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't think this is worth the price. It's just OK- I have used Dr Woods & Dr Bronner's soaps for years, which are 3 times the amount for less money. I really can't stand the smell of this either, it lingers for hours after you shower. I don't know if it's the shea butter or the black soap or what, but I can't get used to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Horrible!

Posted on May 20, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started using this soap and went from having a few blemishes to my face turning into a mess within a week! I had more breakouts than I have ever had in my life (at 38!) My skin was red and irritated and felt terrible. Be aware that not everyone can use sulfur, and apparently I am one of them! I also felt nauseous while using it and had a terrible metallic taste in my mouth.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So so

Posted on Jan 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This concealer really didn't do much for me. I like the idea of it being natural, but it doesn't have enough pigment in it to really cover anything.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too harsh

Posted on Jun 16, 2009

I really wanted to love this face wash. But, after using it for almost a month, my face kept going from bad to worse. I realized it was the concentration of tea tree oil that was too much! It's the 3rd ingredient. Too much tea tree can be an irritant! I switched to Dr Woods tea tree oil soap, which is very similar but not nearly as strong. Within a few days of using it, my skin cleared up and looks great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not bad

Posted on Jan 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This took some getting used to. I have always used a mineral powder makeup, so to me this looked more mask-like, even though it says "light coverage". I found that if I applied it with a makeup sponge, I could blend it better. I do like the fact that it's unscented, oil free (not greasy at all) & natural, so I didn't have any adverse reactions, since I have very sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives