July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3124711

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BON663 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Assists more than just your liver

Posted on Aug 18, 2010

18 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking this as part of a detox program for my liver (in addition to DIM and Calcium D-Glucarate. I've since found many of the herbs in this formula are recommended to help with other conditions I have: type 2 diabetes, uterine fibroids, estrogen dominance. In addition to helping the liver detox, this formula also has herbs recommended to detox the pancreas and drain the lymphatic system. Whenever I take this product, I feel better and it seems to be helping me flush out and eliminate toxins that have builts up in my body. Combining this supplemetn with exercise, eating more whole, organic foods, including fruits and vegetables, I do think my body is healing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Has improved my fasting blood sugar

Posted on Jan 20, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is helping me control my blood sugar. I'm currently taking it with one prescription medication (Amaryl) and Blood Sugar High by Crystal Star. It seems to be helping me keep my fasting blood sugars below 140, which is good for me. Before I started taking this product my fasting blood sugar was as high as 200. I noticed a change a few days after I started taking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with nerve pain & neuropathy

Posted on Mar 26, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a type 2 diabetic, and I have been experiencing a feeling of fullness and burning sensation in my toes every night. I tried this last night based on the reviews, and I didn't experience any of the pain or discomfort in my toes for the first time in a very long time. I can definitely say that this works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for me

Posted on Oct 07, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am an African American female with hair loss at the crown and temples. I started taking this product the same time I started using Minoxidil 2%. I have noticed improvement in the amount of hair at the crown about 1 month after I started taking this product. I'm also using Nexoral shampoo which was recommended to use with the Minoxidil. I will continue to use this product as directed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taking for better blood sugar control

Posted on Sep 16, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have type 2 diabetes. I have been exercising regularly and watching what I eat, but my blood sugars were still too high. I started taking this a few days ago in addition to the oral medication prescribed by my doctor. I have seen improvement to my fasting blood sugars after a few days. I also started taking Thermoburn II because it has herbs that suppress appetite and control blood sugar. I think the combination of these two supplements in addition to what I was already doing is helping me meet my goal to have my blood sugar at 150 or below.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does as advertised

Posted on Feb 12, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking these pills to help lose weight, specifically stubborn belly fat. So far I've lost 5 pounds and 2 inches off my waist line. I've been trying to eat right but haven't had time to do much exercise. My memory also seems to be improving.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good blend for blood sugar support

Posted on Jan 20, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

At the time, I was taking 3 prescriptions for blood sugar control, and my readings were still too high. I added this product into what I was taking, along with vanadium and Glucofit from Now Foods, and that helped to bring my blood sugar back into a good range.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps lower blood sugar

Posted on May 28, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this in combination with 6mg of biotin a day and I've notice that helps keep my blood sugar in the normal range. I have type 2 diabetes and I take this in addition to my oral medications to improve my blood sugar control.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with blood sugar control

Posted on Jan 17, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a type 2 diabetic and my blood sugar was too high despite taking 3 prescription medications. I started taking this along with a product called Blood Sugar High from Crystal Star, and Glucofit by Now Foods, and my blood sugars are now in the 90 - 100 range when fasting. I was even able to stop taking one of the prescription medications for blood sugar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps you lose those stubborn pounds

Posted on Oct 21, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

I am overweight female in her late 40's with Type II diabetes. I used this supplement combined with a well balanced diet of complex carbs, protein and good fats (olive oil, avocado) and exercise. I noticed the difference right away--in fact I had to use half of the recommended dosage because it really reved me up. I think it helped me lose 20 pounds in about 2 months after I had been stuck in a weight loss plateau for a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good combination of ingredients

Posted on Sep 03, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've taken various supplements for hair, skin and nails, and this is one of the best. I like that it contains some not so common ingredients such as fo ti and other non-traditional herbs. I have maintained the improvement in my hair and nails that started with I added NOW Foods fo ti supplement by itself. I plan to order this product again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps me with blood sugar

Posted on Oct 03, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have type 2 diabetes. Despite exercising on regular basis, watching what I eat, and taking oral medications, my blood sugars were way too high. One of my doctors wanted me to start taking insulin. I didn't want to do that, so I added 2 of these pills (one with breakfast and one with dinner) to my vitamin regimen. This evening before dinner my blood sugar was 136, which is over 100 points lower than it was 2 weeks ago. I attribute the improvement, in part, to this supplement. I believe my body makes enough insulin on its own, but my cells are resistant to it. Banaba leaf is supposed to help your body's cells respond to insulin and start using excess sugar as fuel. I will keep taking it and hope it continues to help me better control my blood sugar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives