Reviewer3129018

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YUN334 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Excellent Chlorella Quality, Excellent Value

Posted on Oct 05, 2009

31 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I live in Japan and this Chlorella is about $32 for 0.14kg at an on-line shop (little tabs). I haven't been able to find the powder form here so was over the moon to find this quality of chlorella at this price in this form here at iHerb. I combine this with Now's Hawaiian Spirulina to provide a top nutritional combination. Am looking to add a third, Klamath Blue Green Algae, to complete the algal super formula. Benefits so far (in combination with Spirulina) include, clearing up of skin/complexion, sustained energy, a feeling of general well-being and nutritional fullness, and alkalising and balance. My Spirulina:Chlorella ratio is about 2:1. Advice from my wife is to start at half a teaspoon and work up over a couple of weeks to 1/2 to 1 Tbs to avoid the sudden detox symptoms you might get by "shocking" the body into action by an initial large amount.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gojizi - par excellence

Posted on Apr 02, 2010

20 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've lived in China, studied Chinese Medicine there, travelled to Taiwan, live in Japan, and have sampled very high grade Goji berries in these places but none of them hold a candle to this berry. So easy to overeat on these; they are simply fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Most Excellent Lecithin

Posted on Oct 26, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'd used Now's and others for some years but decided to try Bluebonnet's offering. I'd thought that lecithin was lecithin and how could one brand be meaningfully different from another; the ingredient list of one product seems to be almost a mirror of another's. How wrong i was! On tasting a spoonful of this stuff straight from the tin, a smile appeared on my face which grew larger as very good-tasting lecithin (already beyond Now's) turned into a great one as a smooth, fragrant, subtle, end-flavour came gliding over my palate. This is truly a quality product. I'm a convert and will not go back to any other brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My fav anti-frizzer, and tips on curly hair control.

Posted on Mar 26, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have found great success with Suncoat's products for my fine curly hair. Here's what i do: My hair is still wet when i liberally apply this serum to it with my head hanging down (bent over). Still in the same position, i put a nice dollop of the Suncoat gel on my hand, spread it out over both hands, then stick/jab my fingers into my hair all over. If i jab and run your close-spread fingers through my hair, my curls come out fine, if my fingers are spread out and i don't run them through the hair, just jab, the curls are very large. So jab size, and run or not to run, can define your curl size. The gel, at this point, seems to fix the natural curls somewhat without making the hair feel crunchy later. Finally i add another dollop amount of some thick cream (nothing on iHerb cuts the mustard; i use AG Hair Cosmetics, Recoil bought at Curlmart) again in a fingers jabbing fashion into the hair mass, still with my head hanging down. I sometimes massage emu oil into the scalp and hair in the evening while the hair is still wet. Look up emu oil and find out its benefits. Let it air-dry or use a diffuser. Should the weather (humidity changes) try to poof-up my hair, my hair will be able to resist it generally, and wetting the hair a little (after it has dried) will get it back to the desired state. I had my hair midback-long 12 ya and didn't know about how to look after it, and it matted into a set of extreme dreadlocks. I had to cut my hair very short. Started growing it again 9 months ago successfully, forearmed with some reading and doing sensible experimenting. Hope this helps any curlies. iHerb, please carry the AG Cosmetics line. [Male with shoulder-length type 3A curly hair]

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best of the cream of powders, imho.

Posted on Mar 26, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried most of the whey powders here that don't have any sweeteners nor strange flavours, both isolates and concentrates. This is the most easily digestible — with isolates i would feel out of balance, and my wife just couldn't stomach them. Of the concentrates this (and i suppose the certified organic version, for the purists) is one of the top lot here and of these is the best value for money. But the clincher is how it has become an essential in my house. In a breakfast shake with a green powder (Paradise) and a liquid multivitamin (Bluebonnet's) and other supplements i feel balanced with good energy, yet without an appetite till about 2pm. Don't even feel like anything sweet. My wife complains she can't have lunches like she used to have with her coworkers as she is not hungry in the slightest (but wants to be)! Body fat level is dropping, muscles grow at the slightest exercise and are maintained. Truly my favourite protein powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A wonderful brew

Posted on Mar 06, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this Java blend rather than the others as i have vanilla beans and chocolate nibs and powder to add to when i would like a variation to the flavour. This is a great basic herbal blend that has a deep enough flavour to satisfy me (my coffee favourites were very bold low acidity Indonesian coffees) and has my wife repeating "mmmm" sounds after adding almond milk (made from peeled and soaked almonds) to her cup. A winner in our house!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kicked out what antibiotics couldn't

Posted on Aug 13, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had a case of bronchitis, complete with bouts of coughing, thick yellow sputum, fever and shortness of breath on exertion, etc. (Was a heavy smoker that smoked filterless cigs and this had weakened my lungs and bronchi) Doctor gave me an antibiotic and cough suppressant among other things. Didn't help and after the course ended, went back. He prescribed a much stronger antibiotic which again did not help much. Both antibiotics made me put on weight (over the two courses, 3-4 kilos); made me ravenous and eat like a pig anything i could get my hands on. At this time my sinuses decided to join the party, so sinusitis and bronchitis made me doubly miserable. Got Anti-V and after the first two softgels i felt a definite shift. A day and a half later after taking about 4/5 per day my symptoms had lessened markedly (~70%). A couple more days and both the bronchitis and sinusitis were gone completely. Very powerful, smooth acting but without side effects. I must add that after going off the antibiotics my cravings disappeared and i returned to my lighter normal diet of a vegetable/fruit/nut based diet with some nuts and a small amount of high quality animal products. This probably helped the Anti-V act faster. Excellent, excellent product and formulation! Should have taken it instead of the antibiotics. I feel that this is probably a good aid to have around to combat the viruses we're seeing these days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works better than anything else i've tried on iHerb

Posted on Dec 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm a heavy sweater and have found that this one does the job of cutting the sweatiness and any smell admirably. Have tried many deodorants from iHerb, and this one beats all hands down! It does a better job than the others in the Herbal Magic line. Doesn't leave any clothes stains either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of my smells of childhood...

Posted on Mar 26, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

...bubblegum!! Smells strong when the packet is opened but in the bathroom the scent of this soap is much less pronounced. Wonderfully emollient on the skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

a winning combination

Posted on Mar 31, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent and delicious. Great combination of three delicious powerful natural antioxidants. Put in smoothies, your home-made chocolates,...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A good enzyme resource.

Posted on Jul 21, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Helped me with understanding the importance of enzymes, as well as helped to lighten my wallet in the direction of systemic enzymes!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives