July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3132785

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LAV513 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 84 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Pleasant, but a bit of a waste of money

Posted on Nov 30, 2010

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has the faintest scent of hinoki (Japanese cypress) and no detectable scent of ginger. The Epsom salt is probably the most valuable ingredient here, but it's in effect diluted by the regular salt. If you live in an area where Epsom salt is an inexpensive product that you can buy in bulk, I'd recommend doing that. For essential oils, it's much more effective to buy a 25-ml bottle of ginger, for example, and add 8-10 drops to a tablespoon of olive oil and then swish that around in the bath. If you do decide to get this product, be forewarned: you need to use about a quarter of a container for each bath to really get the full effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taste good, but arguably not at all healthy

Posted on Jul 27, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My kids and I like the taste of these. My wife thinks they taste medicinal. After checking the ingredients, though, I think I may have done my children a great wrong by buying them these. Dextrose and fructose are not what I would call healthy or wholesome ingredients to be putting in "health" products. Tree of Life products may be the way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff

Posted on May 17, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As many reviewers have stated, this tastes good and works well. Coughs come in all shapes and sizes and iHerb stocks a lot of excellent products that are worth a try.* But a common problem is that the products ease the cough for an hour or two but then it comes back. But the recommended dose is usually three times a day, so you either have to ignore the instructions and take 3 or 4 times what's recommended, or just put up with the cough for hours at a time. The thing that I like best about Olbas Cough Syrup is that they recommend taking it every two hours, which means that you can do what you actually need to do to keep a cough in check without worrying about overdosing. * A couple you might want to try if Olbas Cough Syrup doesn't work out: Planetary Herbals Mullein Lung Complex; Himalaya USA Koflet

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff, but a few concerns

Posted on Jan 07, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is good stuff and I found it pretty effective for the beginning of a cough, but I have a few concerns/questions/observations: 1. Price/Performance: It is suggested that adults take 1 tablespoon every 2 hours as needed. With only 7 servings in 1 bottle, you could easily finish off a bottle in a day. 2. Suggested dosage: Although 1 tablespoon is suggested for adults, I found that dose overpowering, and it actually caused a bout of diarrhea. I found the children's dose of 1 teaspoon quite enough. (Note that this would tend to negate the criticism in (1). 3. Name/Purpose/Label: The name suggests to me that this is a cough syrup. But cough isn't actually mentioned anywhere on the label. But "support for seasonal health", presumably a euphemism for cold prevention/treatment in winter, is. If you're actually supposed to be taking this all through the year, my price concerns in (1) are strengthened. 4. Taste: I really like the taste, but my daughters hated it. For me, pine is by far the dominant note.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good

Posted on Jun 18, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm finding this useful for treating catarrh and cough arising, I believe, from summer heat. The ingredients are rather similar to those of the traditional formula Baimendang Tang, but it looks like Planetary Herbals have added some extra ingredients to make the formula more generally applicable, because while the traditional formula doesn't agree with me, this one does. However, I find that the recommended twice a day is not enough. Coughs differ from person to person, so it's worth trying a number of different remedies. Planetary Herbals also offer Loquat Respiratory Syrup and Old Indian Wild Cherry Bark Syrup.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best of the flavored teas

Posted on May 24, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

All of St. Dalfour's teas are nice. But this is by far my favorite. Distinctive but not overpowering. And, unlike black cherry, the vanilla not only IS natural, it also tastes natural.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff

Posted on Jul 27, 2011

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Customers should note that this is black tea flavored with peppermint, rather than pure peppermint tea. It tastes really good, and to my surprise is actually very good with milk.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Jason Natural Thin to Thick

Posted on Mar 09, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One of my favorite shampoos. But don't fool yourself that it will reverse, stop, or even slow balding. Jason makes no claims to that effect; the "thin to thick" bit means that each hair is given more "body" so that your hair feels thicker.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best

Posted on Mar 22, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff is great for my allergies, caused largely by Japanese cedar and dust from the Gobi Desert.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Turmeric Ginger Joint Ease

Posted on Mar 09, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is really good, perhaps the best value of the combined Ginger/Turmeric formulas.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Jul 27, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is really nice stuff. It contains obvious stuff like expectorants (eucalyptus, peppermint, and pine) but also tonics and relaxants like camomile, linden, and hops.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good

Posted on Jun 08, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are pretty effective for sore throats, coughs, and catarrh.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 84 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives