Reviewer3136120

New to iHerb? Use coupon code COY236 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Beautiful while it lasted

Posted on Jan 17, 2013

27 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Five stars for the idea. One star for the implementation. This teacup makes lovely tea. Beautiful to look at, a joy to use. Unfortunately, along with all the beauty comes fragility. Mine broke. Fortunately, it was empty. I didn't drop it, just accidentally dropped a spoon in it. It was sitting on a soft surface (couch), but it shattered. I'd buy another, but I don't think I'm dainty enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Remarkable!

Posted on May 10, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased Source Naturals Bromelain to use after blepharoplasty (to reduce inflammation and bruising). It worked very well for the purpose, but even better, I noticed a complete absence of allergy symptoms with no side-effects. Another bonus is that it kills a headache faster and better than ibuprofen. Great product, excellent price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Never again

Posted on Aug 04, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a thyroid patient, and I am not sure if Promensil is a safe product for people like me, because it is a phytoestrogen product like soy. I contacted the company--the link on their site invites customers to "Ask An Expert"--and a "business representative" tersely replied to my query with one line: "Please have your Doctor access the Novagen Professional Website." Needless to say, the exchange went downhill from there, and I never did receive the requested information. With that said, there are a number of standardized red clover products available, and if I ever do find out whether red clover is safe for the thyroid-afflicted, I'll be using one of them, not Promensil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Oct 19, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I stopped using Promesil because Natrol's response to my query about thyroid issues was to tell me I should have my provider sign up and log in to review the studies (which are not made available to consumers). The Source Naturals Red Clover Extract is certainly as effective as Promensil, and I am extremely happy with it. Moreover, the packaging is far more convenient, especially for those of us who sort our supplements into a weekly pill organizer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best probiotic

Posted on Jan 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have used many different brands of probiotics, and quite a few of them were good. For all around consistent performance, however, Jarrow beats them all. I take it every day, and I haven't had a cold or tummy trouble for as long as I've used it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Most worthwhile purchase ever

Posted on Jan 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I'm planning to buy a couple more. This is the greatest blender bottle every conceived. Attention to detail when into every aspect of its design. For example, rather than creating a pop-top with a recess on the inside, it's on the outside, so no leftover gook collects in the lid. As for the way it mixes--never a lump. I love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I had no energy and then I did

Posted on Jan 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

So apparently it works. I just wish they'd design the packaging so the powder doesn't go everywhere when the jar is opened. Also, the seal was improperly applied, so I had a leak from the outset. It wasn't worth returning (because it was clear what had happened and the lid was tight), but Healthy Origins needs to pay more attention to quality control.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It's d-ribose

Posted on Jan 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I was forced into reviewing this item because I'd completed all the other reviews on the page, but the page insisted that I complete this one too before it would accept the others. This was a freebie that I ordered because I wanted to try it. What can I say? It's D-Ribose. In a tablet. I'd rather use the powder in a smoothie than chew a tablet (which doesn't taste terrible, but it's not what I'd choose for a morning snack).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Beautiful while it lasted

Posted on Jan 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Five stars for the idea. One star for the implementation. This teacup makes lovely tea. Beautiful to look at, a joy to use. Unfortunately, along with all the beauty comes fragility. Mine broke. Fortunately, it was empty. I didn't drop it, just accidentally dropped a spoon in it. It was sitting on a soft surface (couch), but it shattered. I'd buy another, but I don't think I'm dainty enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives