Reviewer3137441

New to iHerb? Use coupon code XOX222 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 221 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Maybe I expected too much...

Posted on May 20, 2012

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love the ingredient list of this cream, so I was expecting 'magic healing.' The smell is fantastic, a very subtle scent of honey. It is greasy and takes a long time to absorb. I bought this to heal my hands which I frequently wash. But because of its greasiness you can't return to your daily activities. So I started using it only at night (and have to wear cotton gloves or sheets will be stained), and it isn't as moisturizing as I hoped it would be. I still feel the need to apply a second moisturizer on top. Still in search of the perfect hand cream...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for skin

Posted on Nov 17, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I add a swirl of this to my body wash every morning. In summer my skin is so soft and I don't even need to use moisturizer! In winter this helps, but moisturizer is still needed. It even helps get rid of the little bumps on my upper arms! The bottle lasts a long time too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favourite

Posted on Oct 04, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried several deodorants and this one is my favourite. It keeps me fresher longer than the others. I will say I still use antiperspirant at night. I use deodorant only in the morning. Antiperspirants were causing really yellow under arm stains on my shirts (your sweat reacts with the aluminum). But with this system, my shirts are fine and I am confident.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Oct 05, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I switched to this brand after they stopped sell Bob's Red Mill. It's a good yeast, better than the packages I have bought in the supermarket. Remember this is not instant yeast so it needs to be activated before adding to dry ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good for skin

Posted on Oct 05, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I add a swirl to my body wash (on the puff) and it makes my skin very soft. The only annoying thing is that the container makes it difficult to only get a little. You need to squeeze the bottle to get anything out and then it shoots out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on Jul 11, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This oil absorbs quickly, hydrates and soothes skin. I purchased this to use on my hands at night as I wash my hands frequently. Then one night my cheeks felt particularly dry and it seemed like my moisturizer wasn't enough. I gently patted some of this Argan Oil on and went to sleep. My skin was calmed and looked much better in the morning. Then a few nights later I felt my T-zone was also quite dry. I was hesitant to put the oil on this area as I am prone to breakouts. But I did it and woke up with beautiful skin! Now I regularly apply it at night (once a week, maybe twice on my cheeks)and my skin is soft and calm and actually clearer than when I started. I have also used it on my hair to help with my dry ends. You can either apply it 30 minutes before washing, or rub a very tiny amount on your hands and apply to dry, freshly washed hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect size and texture

Posted on May 20, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My dog loves these and the size is perfect. In fact because these are moist you can easily break them in half or even quarters for really small dogs or dogs on a diet. Some of her 'doggy friends' didn't like these at first (as I used to bring chicken jerky) but within the week they were lining up to get one!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I wish there was a 6th star!

Posted on Jun 30, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

You will never go back to the mass produced products once you use this. I was hooked the second I smelled it. Rich but not bitter, natural not processed. Can be used in recipies that call for either cacao powder or cocoa powder.Truly Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Sep 23, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love to use vanilla beans when baking, but the pods dry out so quickly making them difficult to work with.This is the flavour of real vanilla beans but more convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

natural scent

Posted on Oct 05, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Natural scent but it dissipates quickly as it is diluted in oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I can't say I wasn't warned...

Posted on Jul 11, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The smell. I read online that neem oil smells like peanuts and garlic, but I thought I'd give it a try anyway after reading about it's amazing healing properties. But the smell is too much for me. If you have chronic skin conditions, then go ahead and get it. But if not, probably try argan oil instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I really wanted to love this brand...

Posted on May 20, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently decided to only use cruelty free cleaning products. So I gave this a try, because I love cleaning my sink with a scrub! The cleaning action is great, but the smell. The smell is okay but it is very perfume-y. It's sweet and cloying when all I want is a clean, fresh scent. I prefer the scents of Seventh Generation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 221 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives