July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3143026

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TOD806 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Refreshing and deep-cleaning

Posted on Jan 20, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this on a hunch as I really like Thursday Plantation products, especially the tea tree/cinnamon chewing sticks. The soap is very deep cleaning, leaving my oily skin feeling very fresh, clean and tingly. I used to get a small patch of acne on my chin a day or two after shaving, this soap has helped reduce this small patch to an occasional whitehead or less! I will definitely be purchasing this soap again. I have noticed that it doesn't foam up too much when my skin is especially oily, but it does still leave the skin feeling very clean with no residue or film left behind.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little goes very far!

Posted on Jan 20, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It doesn't take much of this cream shave to go a long way. Just put a small dab on your hands or face and work into a good lather. It leaves my skin feeling very moisturized and almost all irritation and blemishes from shaving have disappeared! The mint smell is very light and doesn't really add or subtract from the product. I probably would just buy the fragrance-free one next time as there isn't really much scent of effect from the mint version.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great travel size

Posted on Dec 20, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I always carry these in my backpack for trips and hikes. You never know if you'll find a clean bathroom (or find a bathroom, period). These will make sure you can keep things a little cleaner than not.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Surprising amount of heat, and good flavor

Posted on Jun 22, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I like my food good and spicy, so I was surprised that these had as much heat as they did when I tried them. I was expecting a very mild spicy flavor, but there was a fair amount of "punch" behind the otherwise very tasty sweet flavors of the fruit. I wouldn't say that the spicy flavor is overwhelming, in fact I found it quite pleasant, but spice "heat" is very subjective, so your mileage may vary.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wouldn't buy any other brand

Posted on Jan 18, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I love Bob's Red Mill ever since I tried their products a few years back. This flax meal tastes awesome and I could almost eat it alone. I usually just put it in milk and it adds the best flavor to it! I've tried it sprinkled on things, but I'm a simple guy ... Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed Meal + milk = happy me And at iHerb's prices = happier me

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Leaves skin fresh and clean

Posted on Feb 15, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Not as drying as alcohol based astringents and leaves the skin feeling very clean and fresh. Has cut down on whiteheads and blackheads between shaves. I shave my head and use it on the back of my neck to freshen up and keep ingrown hairs from getting infected.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Stevia extract I've tasted yet

Posted on Feb 15, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is truly non-bitter and very sweet. Take it from someone who doesn't like any other artificial sweeteners, this one is as close as it comes to the real stuff for your tea or coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taste leaves something to be desired

Posted on Dec 20, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I'm a big fan of toasted hemp seeds and really like the nutty flavor they provide. Unfortunately I wasn't terribly happy with the flavor of this powder. I tried it in milk like I would flax meal, but I didn't get the same delicious nutty drink I was expecting. Maybe I'll try it blended with fruit or in my fresh juice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for everyday use, but problem areas can require stronger stuff

Posted on Feb 15, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I use this on areas where I commonly get breakouts after shaving. Along with a good anti-microbial acne wash and an astringent I've managed to make those annoying little whiteheads a rare occurrence. If I get deeper, bigger pimples I still reach for the benzoyl peroxide, however.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives