Reviewer3145111

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LUL444 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Energy and metabolism yes; interactions no

Posted on Feb 11, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The first day I took one in the morning, and one in the evening (around 7 pm). I noticed during the day that I felt like I had a good amount of energy, even though I hadn't slept much the night before. That night I had trouble falling asleep (as if I had had caffeine in the evening; I had not, and I rarely have trouble falling asleep). The next day I only took one in the morning and I felt a good amount of energy throughout the day. I didn't take a second and had no trouble falling asleep. I took one capsule each morning for 11 days; I did notice a consistent good level of energy throughout the day. One day I had strong green tea and noticed an interaction with the acai (as if I had had several cups of coffee). I ended up stopping taking the acai, however. After the first few days I noticed PMS-like mental symptoms (sadness, low-grade depression) that are normal for me usually only in the three days preceding my menstrual cycle, and were not explainable otherwise. I have been taking Vitex for about 6 months now to reduce this type of symptom, and it has been working very well. So I think the Acai may have interacted with the other herb. Those symptoms went away when I stopped taking it. Overall: seems to be good for energy and metabolism; possible interactions with other herbs?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ester C

Posted on Feb 22, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Regular C kills my stomach; these are fantastic. Don't notice any acid feeling.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Toss up

Posted on May 10, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product really seems to stave off colds, etc. when I feel like I'm coming down with something, but it consistently gives me loose stools. Not sure if I will keep using it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for PMS symptoms

Posted on Oct 01, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this (2x/day) for about 7 weeks now, through two menstrual periods. The first cycle (after just a couple weeks of use), my PMS symptoms (depression, high level of irritability, anxiety) were decreased by maybe 25%. This cycle, I didn't even realize it was the days I would have normally had symptoms until a couple days later, because I had no (or very few) noticeable symptoms. I don't get physical symptoms of PMS so don't know how this works for those, but it definitely helped with the mental stuff. Oh also I've been on hormonal contraception for about 4 years; I'm using Vitex in conjunction with that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Zinc

Posted on Feb 22, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can't swallow zinc tablets so these capsules are great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great breakfast-replacer, great product

Posted on Mar 07, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this product every morning (with one exception) for three weeks now, and I'm very happy with it. As other reviewers have mentioned, it certainly doesn't taste like a milkshake. However, I actually really enjoy the taste of it with fruit (as described on the label); I also usually add blueberries in addition to the banana and half an apple. I have run out of fruit a couple of times and just had the powder alone; it's pretty gritty and not tasty by itself, but it is made significantly better with a little sweetener. More important than the taste, the stuff makes my body feel great. I've stopped taking several other supplements because I get enough in this (fiber, stinging nettle, flax seed), plus I get a lot of other great ingredients. I also lost a couple of pounds the first week, which was a nice bonus. The product is a bit pricey, but I'm using it as breakfast, and at iHerb prices it's certainly cheaper than breakfast out (or even a latte). More than I would pay for yogurt and toast at home, but that doesn't usually hold me til lunch, while this does. Will keep buying it until I can't afford it anymore!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Prefer capsules

Posted on May 26, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Works as well as the capsules, but the capsules are far more convenient. This works when the capsules aren't available, though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value

Posted on May 26, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Good value; I use cranberry now along with D-Mannose when I get really belligerent UTIs. Otherwise I just use D-Mannose by itself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great!

Posted on May 26, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I'm just as pleased with this product as the others on this site. I was having trouble with persistent UTIs, and taking lots of cranberry wasn't helping. Antibiotics would mostly clear them up, but I was still having mild symptoms in between infections. I took this (4 capsules) 3x/day, plus cranberry, for about 2 weeks, and it totally cleared it up. Now take 2-4 pills twice a day for maintenance, no cranberry. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to work

Posted on Aug 13, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This seems to have a mild calming and uplifting effect. I've been taking one 50mg capsule when I'm feeling very stressed or anxious.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives