July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3158324

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BAS993 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

It's definitely helped; Use as directed, and drink plenty of water!

Posted on Feb 13, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had increasing joint pain with osteoarthritis in the spine, hip, shoulder, knee, feet, hands. Some days I could hardly walk or lift my arm. Ibuprophen became a daily necessity; but that's bad for the stomach and kidneys, and it didn't provide the level of relief I needed. I don't handle medications very well, either. I did some research and chose this complex. I had tried all the other ingredients before, except the hyaluronic acid; and this product, when taken as directed, delivers 200 mg of hyaluronic acid a day! Not only has this supplement relieved my pain and increased my flexibility, but my skin has benefitted from it as well. The pills are large, but they go down OK. I like the peppermint taste. Be sure to take the full dose consistently (two tabs, twice a day) and drink lots of water or you will not get the full benefits of this product. I've read that Celadrin may also be taken for its added benefits, so I am adding it to my program.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes a huge difference for me

Posted on Jan 01, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used this for several months now and really feel the difference when I forget it for a few days. I usually mix it with a scoop of Garden of Life's Goatein in water (and recently have added a scoop of Corvalen) for an ultimate morning drink that has really helped to increase my energy and eliminate most of my Fibromyalgia symptoms. I am much stronger against all the bugs out there when I am consistent with it. I've noticed that the Goatein mixes in better if the water is not cold.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High Quality

Posted on Sep 03, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This satisfies my chocolate craving without starting me on a blood sugar/insulin release roller coaster. Adding this (and sometimes their cinnamon extract, which is also very good) to my (bottled, etc.) water adds flavor and helps me get my water quota on cool days when I don't feel like drinking water but know that I must. A drop of spearmint oil makes the flavor even more interesting!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Doctor recommended

Posted on Oct 04, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Our doctor recommended Taurine supplementation to help ease my husband's nocturnal leg cramps. It helped.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product and price

Posted on Feb 13, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

The 5,000 IU potency is most welcome, and the pill size is still very small. Those of us who are very deficient need higher daily doses to bring our levels up within the optimal range. This product has made it easier for me to get the dose my doctor has recommended. My lab levels continue to rise, so the quality of this product appears to be good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

They changed the cap size!!!

Posted on Aug 19, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When the last shipment arrived I was shocked to see a large bottle. The size of the capsule is now much larger. More space needed to store it, and more shipping weight. The larger print / larger size will be easier for some folks to use, especially our elders and those who are very debilitated (who represent a large portion of those with deficiencies). Carlson's is a great product, and it would be nice to see the 2,000 IU size Vit. D3 remain available in the smaller softgel. I just discovered that they offer a 5,000 IU size! Horray! My doctor has had me on 10,000 IU for a year, and I am finally reaching the optimal range.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Keep it on hand!

Posted on Apr 15, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product has been incredibly helpful for thinning out secretions during illnesses which congest the chest. Use regularly according to directions and drink lots of fluids. My grown kids keep some on hand in the dorm!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Important note

Posted on Feb 25, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Because someone commented that this is not a laxative, I thought it was important to note that Cascara Sagrada is a potent natural laxative. It is the bark of the Rhamnus purshiana tree, also called "Chittum." Some of the other ingredients in this formula are added to augment and balance Cascara's effects. For those who have continuing difficulty with constipation, consider increasing your water intake SIGNIFICANTLY. Eat lots of fresh veggies and moderate amounts of fresh fruit (Pears!). Stay away from dairy and flour products and use whole grains. Also, supplement long-term with a potent probiotic, such as G.O.L'.s "Primal Defense." In some cases, digestive enzymes might help.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It Works

Posted on Jun 20, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I do not have a spleen, so infections are a real problem for me. I cannot use antibiotics much anymore, because I have developed severe reactions to them. I've recently enlisted Allimax liquid in my battle against a deeply entrenched upper and lower respiratory infection (mycoplasma). I began (twice a day) following my albuterol nebulizer treatment with inhalations using 5 drops of Allimax liquid in 10 drops (5cc) sterile saline. After giving the albuterol time to work, I began the Allimax treatment: turning the compressor on and off for each inhalation, holding my breath as long as I can comfortably, and then slowly exhaling through my nose. I have even begun to take inhalations through my nose (with eyes closed) to help treat sinuses. The first thing I noticed was that my headache went away, and so did the sore throat. My chest didn't hurt as much after a few days, and breathing became easier. I have leveled off at this point as far as improvement; I have been advised to greatly increase the dose and to use it internally and via the nebulizer. I will use Allimed liquid for this, because it is more concentrated and cost effective. Allimed is not easy to find in the USA. Perhaps iherb will consider carrying it?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Natural, Effective, Nourishing Skin Protection

Posted on Mar 09, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband had photodynamic treatment of AK's (Sun-damaged skin cells) which left him ultra-sensitive to light for a few days afterwards. The Dermatology specialist told him to stay indoors and use a chemical-free sunblock which contained zinc oxide or titanium dioxide as the active ingredients, with at least SPF 30. He had to apply it every two hours for the first several days. Of course, ongoing skin protection is ultra-important to protect the new skin cells which will be emerging. He works outdoors. After initially using a commercial product which met their criteria, I researched and found the Soleo Organics Sunscreen. It does not contain titanium dioxide, which some consider unsafe. My husband immediately noticed a difference. After a few weeks of use he said, "It feels good, like it is nourishing and conditioning my skin." I got this large tube to keep on the counter at home, and the smaller size (1.4 oz) for his lunch box so he can re-apply it during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little bit goes a long way!

Posted on Oct 17, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this to use on surgery scars and for general moisturizing. The fragrance is so strong that I could not use it at first. It moisturizes beautifully, though, so I began using tiny amounts on the driest areas. People are always complimenting and asking what fragrance I'm wearing! So, I'll use this one sparingly, and will try a few others as well. Nice product, just be aware that it's very strongly perfumed... a little big goes a long way! BTW, I read a lot of reviews complaining about the hard texture these butters have in the jar. This is natural for the ingredients; I just scrape some up with a tiny sample spoon or my thumbnail and it melts as I rub it between my palms.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High Quality and good flavor

Posted on Dec 18, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Goatein has made a great addition to my morning green drink. A scoop of it and "Perfect Food" in 8 oz. water, and I can work and feel well for hours before I have to eat something. One thing I've noticed is that the Goatein blends better in water that is slightly warm. In very cold water little lumps will form.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives